Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

shahiryusoff
post Mar 8 2010, 12:07 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 6 2010, 02:53 PM)
i think XM is the one get beaten to death  sweat.gif
doh.gif Don't say like that, later we people will suffer without Xploit here. He's the most pakar here. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 02:51 PM)
Try using Orange HS, got num pad, but all the fonts is boxed  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Xploit, can i have permission to release my own CFW here?  blush.gif  biggrin.gif
Need permission meh? Just post the link to your CFW. thumbup.gif
asrul
post Mar 8 2010, 12:16 AM

1,219 posts

got problem with my tube..
suddenly all installed apps (not the nokia doesnt appear on the menu)
but when i check at killme, there is all there.

all the apps installed in memory card..but..i can view all the pic..but all the apps icon gone.
neo_sharky
post Mar 8 2010, 12:28 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 7 2010, 12:29 AM)
I just lost my nokia 5800. sad.gif
But I'm thinking of getting back the same phone.
Now using Nokia 1202 basic phone as a temporary replacement.
kena curi ka bro?
XiuKeong
post Mar 8 2010, 06:03 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Don't know why the font keep giving me boxes even I reflash the phone and also re-configure the fonts mad.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 8 2010, 11:29 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

There's a theme for all the N series phone except N97.
http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/1229541/?utm_...campaign=twlink

via Mobile9dotcom
ChaosCross
post Mar 8 2010, 12:08 PM

120 posts

I'm not sure whether these problems applied to all 5800 users but hopefully could find some answers here..

Recently, i just upgraded firmware from v30+ to v40 and i faced a few problems here

1. no response on clicking snooze or cancel button on touchscreen when alarm rings.

2. text ringtone rings from time to time, no messages or text or emails on checked.

3. the phone seems more lag than before.

Anyone facing the same problem ?
asrul
post Mar 8 2010, 12:41 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Mar 8 2010, 12:16 AM)
got problem with my tube..
suddenly all installed apps (not the nokia doesnt appear on the menu)
but when i check at killme, there is all there.

all the apps installed in memory card..but..i can view all the pic..but all the apps icon gone.
SNM
post Mar 8 2010, 12:44 PM

XFW v3.0 Download (International English Version only)
- http://www.4shared.com/file/229344284/1de8...elease_v30.html

cannot dowload this link... sad.gif

mitodna
post Mar 8 2010, 01:59 PM

14,039 posts

A note if using naughtypope rofs 28 mod, it has HK wi-fi and rompatcher in Mandarin.
maverickmc
post Mar 8 2010, 03:19 PM

175 posts

the rofs2 that we are modding is actually the Z: drive is it?
zellleonhart
post Mar 8 2010, 05:06 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ChaosCross @ Mar 8 2010, 12:08 PM)
I'm not sure whether these problems applied to all 5800 users but hopefully could find some answers here..

Recently, i just upgraded firmware from v30+ to v40 and i faced a few problems here

1. no response on clicking snooze or cancel button on touchscreen when alarm rings.

2. text ringtone rings from time to time, no messages or text or emails on checked.

3. the phone seems more lag than before.

Anyone facing the same problem ?
1. V40 got new function in alarm ringing and receiving calls. When your phone is locked, and the alarm rings/you receive calls, there are 2 sliding bars at the bottom of the screen. to stop the alarm (or answer the call), swipe the 1st bar to the right hand side and tada! you have done the job.

Just follow the direction on the screen and you're good to go. Like iphone style.

2. not sure why is it like that.

3. It's lag because u never finetune it. Follow guides in first/2nd page and install KILL ME to kill unwanted services. My phone is very smooth with practically lag-free. (with theme effects off)

QUOTE(maverickmc @ Mar 8 2010, 03:19 PM)
the rofs2 that we are modding is actually the Z: drive is it?
Yes rofs2 is the z drive.

It seems like this thread is going real dead. many days already still not pass 20 pages =(

Added on March 8, 2010, 5:12 pmI've stopped making my own CFW cuz i'm tired of flashing. totally i've flashed around 20 times and bricked 2 times.

Now im on my own CFW v3.0 with 76mb free on c drive after restoring settings everything.
-btswitch working
-kill me in english
-chinese and english language
-30mb rofs2
-minimal apps (for those who doesnt need so many extra stuff)
-phone torch
-no xplore because i 4got to add it in... but im lazy to flash again so u can install yourself

will upload it when im free with complete changelog.

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Mar 8 2010, 05:12 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2010, 05:12 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my tube also no lag now.. rclxms.gif ..with free RAM of 50mb, when the Menu, Contacts, Ovi Contacts. Messaging is on...this few process i make it as protected in ram blow and kill me...so wont be killed...haha...coz i need frequently sms, calls.. rclxms.gif ..

my spinslide move so smoothly... drool.gif ..
Bigblock
post Mar 8 2010, 05:24 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Is it worthit updating the phone to ver 40?
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2010, 06:02 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 8 2010, 05:24 PM)
Is it worthit updating the phone to ver 40?
yup...v40 got nice kinetic scrolling.. rclxms.gif ..but more nice is Custom Firmware..
takemethere
post Mar 8 2010, 06:50 PM

33 posts

anyone have any issues with opera mobile 10 beta 3 on the 5800? mine keeps hanging after browsing for a while. i've tried reducing the disk cache as mentioned on the fp but its still hanging. any idea how to resolve this?
-Torrz
post Mar 8 2010, 07:49 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I need to know. Why Ovi Maps dont have a feature where u can type in an address(as in the house number, postkod or the street name/no.) and it will search for you? I did use the search function but it only works for entertainment, foods etc categories but not any local house's address....

Am I using it wrongly? I use offline btw, all depend on Assisted GPS but no internet cnnctn. And yes I have the latest map up-to-date. I cant get it to navigate me to a house that Im searching for, you know like a proper GPS, ie Garmin-Mobile.

Halp, sifus!!!
moniqee
post Mar 8 2010, 07:53 PM

7,864 posts

anyone got tiz problem?

when i receive call/sms my handphone froze up...
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2010, 10:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Xploit, how come just now i restart my phone..the theme back to default theme...i have to reselect my own theme... rclxub.gif ..yesterday still ok wor...i did not add other apps or mess with my firmware... rclxub.gif
JustinLFJ
post Mar 8 2010, 10:29 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

biggrin.gif I think i release mine this Sunday, got school, very busy, next week i got 1 week term break drool.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Still need to edit something as landscape mod got something wrong...

My SkyFire 1.5 got some problem... Try browsing this thread and see... When the page load fully (top bar full white after peach loading bar) i scroll down and the page is all grey & white boxes...switch to landscape then can load, but sometimes can sometimes cannot rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Mar 8 2010, 10:31 PM
Bigblock
post Mar 8 2010, 10:35 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

guys can anyone guide me on installing the v40? i am on v31 and my phone is not a hacked one. My set is more than a year also.
I checked the guides but i am sure you have to change the product code.

131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 PM