131 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 02:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hey...i use appleorangefruit v6...the 6 icons homescreen, dont have a button for me to call out the keypad...how i can dial numbers?..
hsienhsien
post Mar 7 2010, 02:25 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

how to install chinese on 5800? my fren updated to the latest version but no chinese.
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 02:43 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 02:24 PM)
hey...i use appleorangefruit v6...the 6 icons homescreen, dont have a button for me to call out the keypad...how i can dial numbers?..
His one has some bugs in it tongue.gif tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 02:46 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 02:43 PM)
His one has some bugs in it  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
then how to use the number pad?..i want to dial le..
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 02:51 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 02:46 PM)
then how to use the number pad?..i want to dial le..
Try using Orange HS, got num pad, but all the fonts is boxed biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Xploit, can i have permission to release my own CFW here? blush.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Mar 7 2010, 03:14 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 03:29 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

press menu+green ma can call out number pad lo...=.=
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 03:30 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 03:29 PM)
press menu+green ma can call out number pad lo...=.=
You not scared those buttons loose meh? tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 04:50 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

nvmla..haha...now i have nice lightning effects on my homescreen... brows.gif

all my nice apps fully installed....bt, dont know y, when tried to install opera mobile taken from opera web, it unable to install..and make my others installed apps cant run.. rclxub.gif ..after phone restart, everything ok...but when try install opera again....same happen... rclxub.gif
elvman
post Mar 7 2010, 05:16 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 03:30 PM)
You not scared those buttons loose meh?  tongue.gif
aiyo... this is nokia lar... not some cheapo cloned phone from china...
all those button can easily last for at least 3 years++ with moderate usage....
by the 2nd yrs u oledi changed ur phone lioa...
so i can't understand why ppl so scare to press or slide them... tongue.gif tongue.gif
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 05:32 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Mar 7 2010, 05:16 PM)
aiyo... this is nokia lar... not some cheapo cloned phone from china...
all those button can easily last for at least 3 years++ with moderate usage....
by the 2nd yrs u oledi changed ur phone lioa... 
so i can't understand why ppl so scare to press or slide them... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
My menu (white) button loose... the slider one no need to worry... I opened up the phone b4, the slider is just 'hook on', so, it cant be tighten and cant be loosen =D
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 06:32 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh!..need help..how come suddenly i cant open my bluetooth?...it say "Unable to perform bluetooth operation"!!!...help!
XiuKeong
post Mar 7 2010, 06:40 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

I think I wanna re-flash my phone again. The font seems doesn't work even I replace it.
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 7 2010, 08:03 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 09:26 AM)
hey guys..i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC... rclxms.gif ..but got alot of things like not really useful...like cCam, inclinometer, BT Switch, Auto HangUp..
can i remove Auto HangUp?...i cant find it in Apps Manager..
for BT Switch, Inclinometer, cCam...what is it for?....
btw, when i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC, i go do restore settings and contacts which i backup last time..will it effect Zylam Marex XM menu?...

and i wanted to add more homescreen...bt duno how...
how can i add more .rmp to rompatcher...it is in Z:...
Congratulations smile.gif

u cant remove bcos those are in Z, wait for another custom release, since its in Z just leave it there nod.gif .. install ure desired apps and games into C

for additional .RMP, copy and paste into E:\Patches

i advised many times that, SETTINGS BACKUP AND RESTORE WILL DAMAGE YOUR HOME SCREEN .. never ever backup settings, backup n restore can do successfully only for CONTACTS & MESSAGES

Added on March 7, 2010, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
can u help me now..i m having headache...dont know how to add rmp to rompatcher....i saw the Patches folder in Z:..i added all the rmp at C:\Patches and E:\Patches...still same..!!...

i m stuck!....need help...who can rep all my question pls...
wat .RMP u wanna add? tell me ..

Added on March 7, 2010, 8:12 pm

make sure phone is fully charged and dnt use corrupter FW .. re-download

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Mar 7 2010, 08:12 PM
mitodna
post Mar 7 2010, 09:01 PM

14,039 posts

hi all, thanks for the tips here, particularly, Xploit Machine and JustinLFJ

i finally flashed naughtypope rofs3

took me a while to find core file, you can PM if you want the original firmware download link, seems that navifirm or Nokia removed Malaysia firmware....

now, I need to find some .rmp file biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 09:13 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 7 2010, 08:03 PM)
Congratulations smile.gif

u cant remove bcos those are in Z, wait for another custom release, since its in Z just leave it there  nod.gif  .. install ure desired apps and games into C

for additional .RMP, copy and paste into E:\Patches

i advised many times that, SETTINGS BACKUP AND RESTORE WILL DAMAGE YOUR HOME SCREEN .. never ever backup settings, backup n restore can do successfully only for CONTACTS & MESSAGES

Added on March 7, 2010, 8:09 pm

wat .RMP u wanna add? tell me ..

Added on March 7, 2010, 8:12 pm

make sure phone is fully charged and dnt use corrupter FW .. re-download
i m using AppleOrangeFruit v6 now...haha...i love the spinslide effects...and it is stable too....less application than urs...and the KillMe is not in chinese...and for the rmp, it is easy to do...it only detect E:\Patches...if u din put any rmp in that location, the rompatcher cant start..so it is better..for me la.. thumbup.gif

just now i m playing with effects on homescreen..i m using 6 icons homescreen modded with rain/lightning effects...it was awesome!!!..but, dont know wat happen, my bluetooth cant open...lol..so i do soft reset and remove all the effects...now just with the spinslide...damn smooth.. notworthy.gif

i waiting for your next release with chinese...btw, dont embed too many apps...just put those essential can already..like xplore, rompatcher, memcheck, killme(in english), btswitch..and put in more homescreen...remove orange hs...xD...
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 10:39 PM

875 posts

We all need Orange HS...if only essential apps, rofs2 looks so small...so, better to dump more apps there, unless you want to add more languages =D

XM, you should remove OVI Contacts, theres a patch to completely removing it without deleting anything, and you can save 1MB of space in C:\

i-Vertigo looks well on phone, it has custom Media Bar icons

Screenshots:
user posted image user posted image

Apps:

Menu Bookmarks (credits to appleorangefruit) :

Amount of RAM after 9Hours of normal use:

I'm on my own CFW brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Mar 7 2010, 11:24 PM
Clareen
post Mar 7 2010, 11:24 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 6 2010, 11:29 PM)
I just lost my nokia 5800. sad.gif
But I'm thinking of getting back the same phone.
Now using Nokia 1202 basic phone as a temporary replacement.
so sorry to heard that, maybe you can consider original set nokia 5800, RM900 only smile.gif
nicks
post Mar 7 2010, 11:33 PM

TC
2,070 posts

Justin, why not post ur CFW? or maybe u want to put it as JFW?
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 11:34 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Mar 7 2010, 11:33 PM)
Justin, why not post ur CFW? or maybe u want to put it as JFW?
I must get permission from Xploit first tongue.gif , also i need to remove some mods. Like the hidden menu mod, somehow it doesnt look good :S

English only btw

And its 2 files, i got a 12.6MB rofs3 tongue.gif tongue.gif and 28MB rofs2

Oh yeah nicks, based on NP's latest CFW, http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topic,18777.0.html , where is Share Location located? I need to remove it, so i can overload it with themes icon_idea.gif

Need your opinions, if you guys were to use, would you guys use English & Chinese version or English Only?

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Mar 7 2010, 11:45 PM
mitodna
post Mar 7 2010, 11:54 PM

14,039 posts

Hi, anyone know how to remove camera flashing before picture taken? And which is the recommended voice recorder app?
Last, are we able to extract N97 firmware? I need Active Notes badly. Heard N97 has it. Thanks.

131 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:20 AM