Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

ahpingko
post Mar 6 2010, 11:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 6 2010, 11:52 PM)
Xploit, he keras kepala... I instructed him in PM and he didnt follow... some more didnt download my version of JAF, i offer to help via remote he also didnt say anything....just keep asking bout his prod code  ohmy.gif  ahpingko, follow Xploit's instruction and you will flash properly...

And, which file is the Share Location in Maps 3.03, lets say i want to install to rofs3, and i want to remove share location, which file to delete?
Justin i using ur JAF....and now it say my phone is not detected....and NOKIA USB ROM is cant installed...keep on say i unplugged!...SERVICELAYER is running..
JustinLFJ
post Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 6 2010, 11:55 PM)
Justin i using ur JAF....and now it say my phone is not detected....and NOKIA USB ROM is cant installed...keep on say i unplugged!...SERVICELAYER is running..
Ah...sorry sweat.gif Did you see the lists of INI? and press your phone's on button for 1/2 second, dont hold it down... you must have PC Suite running to flash...
mintii
post Mar 7 2010, 12:03 AM

90 posts

hi, i want to ask..what is these mean?

3. Safely Removable C:\Predic
4. Safely Removable C:\Data (Subfolders Only!)
5. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\RPPLus.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)
6. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\FileMover.cap (This file will be auto created once restart)
7. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\devlist.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)

can safely remove those folders?
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 12:04 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(mintii @ Mar 7 2010, 12:03 AM)
hi, i want to ask..what is these mean?
3. Safely Removable C:\Predic
4. Safely Removable C:\Data (Subfolders Only!)
5. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\RPPLus.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)
6. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\FileMover.cap (This file will be auto created once restart)
7. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\devlist.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)

can safely remove those folders?
Safely Removable = delete laugh.gif
vearn27
post Mar 7 2010, 12:29 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 6 2010, 08:56 PM)
Aiks... still no one could help out with my tube's problem? sad.gif

The other day while I was surfing through wifi at nearby kopitiam, I noticed the connection keep duplicating upon reconnect;

wifi_name
wifi_name(1)
wifi_name(2)

Thus, I went into Connection -> Destinations to delete them all and accidentally trying to delete one connection that in use, it prompted me "Connection in use and can't be removed". Then I disconnect the wifi and wanted to remove it... and it happened that I couldn't enter Destinations anymore, it kept prompting me "System Error".

I restarted my tube and still wouldn't allow me to enter. Any solution for this as last resort would be hard-reset the tube? sad.gif
Er... no one can help me out with my dilemma? sweat.gif

I can't enter my Destinations anymore, it kept prompting me "System Error" sad.gif

XM, perhaps you could enlighten me? sad.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Mar 7 2010, 12:57 AM
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 12:36 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:29 AM)
Er... no one can help me out with my dilemma? sweat.gif

I can't enter my Destinations anymore, it kept prompting me "System Error" sad.gif
Your OS has corrupted file......Hard reset will solve this, backup all data first icon_rolleyes.gif ( It will not format MMC (E:\), but will format Phone memory a.k.a C:\)
DET_D5t
post Mar 7 2010, 12:40 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 6 2010, 04:45 PM)

Added on March 6, 2010, 4:50 pm
Also, download the original FW bcos u will need fr emergency n also the core .00 file must be inclded bfr u flash any CFW .. None of the CFW or XFW has core product.

Core product means, untouched balance files of Z drive ..
Owh...no wonder when i watch your video guide, your original firmware size 80mb and above..
haha Thanks XM for your time..huhu

icon_rolleyes.gif
vearn27
post Mar 7 2010, 12:59 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 12:36 AM)
Your OS has corrupted file......Hard reset will solve this, backup all data first  icon_rolleyes.gif  ( It will not format MMC (E:\), but will format Phone memory a.k.a C:\)
Actually I'm trying to put hard-reset as the last resort, trying to seek if alternative solution being available. Then I'll need to re-install all my software, for example GarminXT? unsure.gif (it's installed on MC btw)
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 01:02 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:59 AM)
Actually I'm trying to put hard-reset as the last resort, trying to seek if alternative solution being available. Then I'll need to re-install all my software, for example GarminXT? unsure.gif (it's installed on MC btw)
Well... I guess hard reset is the only way ohmy.gif Try to rearrange the files that you want to install after hard reset, and arrange those garmin files properly, then, use ThinkChange Auto Installer and install all your apps (excluding Garmin) and install Garmin back, easy....
semut0
post Mar 7 2010, 03:43 AM

Please help. Why when I using Ovi Maps and when I set from KL to teluk intan, it show "route not found"
mitodna
post Mar 7 2010, 06:39 AM

14,039 posts

hi all, anyone has untouched APAC Blue firmware? Seems like it is gone, NaviFirm did not list it out. Many thanks.
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 09:26 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hey guys..i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC... rclxms.gif ..but got alot of things like not really useful...like cCam, inclinometer, BT Switch, Auto HangUp..

can i remove Auto HangUp?...i cant find it in Apps Manager.. rclxub.gif

for BT Switch, Inclinometer, cCam...what is it for?....

btw, when i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC, i go do restore settings and contacts which i backup last time..will it effect Zylam Marex XM menu?...

and i wanted to add more homescreen...bt duno how... rclxub.gif

how can i add more .rmp to rompatcher...it is in Z:... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 7 2010, 11:08 AM
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar , 09:26 AM)
hey guys..i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC... rclxms.gif ..but got alot of things like not really useful...like cCam, inclinometer, BT Switch, Auto HangUp..
can i remove Auto HangUp?...i cant find it in Apps Manager.. rclxub.gif
for BT Switch, Inclinometer, cCam...what is it for?....
btw, when i successfully flashed to XFW 1.0EC, i go do restore settings and contacts which i backup last time..will it effect Zylam Marex XM menu?...

and i wanted to add more homescreen...bt duno how... rclxub.gif
how can i add more .rmp to rompatcher...it is in Z:... rclxub.gif
Ahpingko.. Sorry i misunderstanded you yesterday sweat.gif those apps are flashed into the rom, you can edit them and remove or add more stuffs.
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 11:16 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
Ahpingko.. Sorry i misunderstanded you yesterday sweat.gif  those apps are flashed into the rom, you can edit them and remove or add more stuffs.
can u help me now..i m having headache...dont know how to add rmp to rompatcher....i saw the Patches folder in Z:..i added all the rmp at C:\Patches and E:\Patches...still same..!!... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

i m stuck!....need help...who can rep all my question pls... cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 7 2010, 12:01 PM
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 12:26 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
can u help me now..i m having headache...dont know how to add rmp to rompatcher....i saw the Patches folder in Z:..i added all the rmp at C:\Patches and E:\Patches...still same..!!... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

i m stuck!....need help...who can rep all my question pls... cry.gif
It reads only Z:\Patches sad.gif
Keatsan
post Mar 7 2010, 12:45 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

I tried to flash using JAF from Justin given me.

But apparently now the JAF gave me this error.

ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 12:58 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i need to put more rmp to my rompatcher.....hey, xploit, where r u?.....i need ur assist...cant put rmp!!! cry.gif cry.gif
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 01:07 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Mar 7 2010, 12:45 PM)
I tried to flash using JAF from Justin given me.

But apparently now the JAF gave me this error.

Close JAF, turn on phone, connect USB via PC SUITE mode, after successful connect, plug out phone, run PKEY Emulator v3 as admin, and start flashing procedure again thumbup.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 12:58 PM)
i need to put more rmp to my rompatcher.....hey, xploit, where r u?.....i need ur assist...cant put rmp!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
You need to manually add them to the ROM itself... cause the ROM Patcher there reads the ROM DRIVE ONLY laugh.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Mar 7 2010, 01:08 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 7 2010, 01:43 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 7 2010, 01:07 PM)

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:08 pm
You need to manually add them to the ROM itself... cause the ROM Patcher there reads the ROM DRIVE ONLY  laugh.gif  nod.gif
how to do? and some of the games eg: marble maze need code to unlock.... doh.gif

i go try appleorangefruit v6 see...
JustinLFJ
post Mar 7 2010, 01:54 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2010, 01:43 PM)
how to do? and some of the games eg: marble maze need code to unlock.... doh.gif

i go try appleorangefruit v6 see...
Use Nokia Editor 0.7 smile.gif I'm using my own CFW rclxm9.gif But rofs3 i use NP's, cause got Maps 3.04 (settings save works)

131 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:19 PM