131 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

Bigblock
post Mar 9 2010, 10:58 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Well mayb v40 is not fully stable thats why they removed. Well i will wait for a better update from nokia...dont dare flash or brick my phone. Have been having it for a long time sinve V1 of the 5800 thread....
turion64
post Mar 9 2010, 11:09 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

hey all,

anyone encounter using the backup function in the latest version of OVI ?
my firmware is v20 and wud like to backup b4 flashing it...

thanks~
BillyKit
post Mar 9 2010, 11:16 AM

55 posts

Xploit Machine: sorry bro, i dunno tht u dun like ppl PM's u.. really sorry about it... but i really wish to create my own CFW but i dunno start from where? i already download navifirm, JAF & nokia editor.
i already extraxct rof2 & uda.. now i wanna remove app like joikuspot, boingo, qik, vlingo n add quickoffice, adobe(full version) but i dunno which file i should remove n add?
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 9 2010, 01:00 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Mar 9 2010, 11:16 AM)
Xploit Machine: sorry bro, i dunno tht u dun like ppl PM's u.. really sorry about it... but i really wish to create my own CFW but i dunno start from where? i already download navifirm, JAF & nokia editor.
i already extraxct rof2 & uda.. now i wanna remove app like joikuspot, boingo, qik, vlingo n add quickoffice, adobe(full version) but i dunno which file i should remove n add?
its ok, the reason i dont entertain PM is we're on forum, any problem or idea post at thread so everyone can see n understand, im not an expert either ..

i think ure on N97 rite? im sorry i cant help on N97 cos im not using one blink.gif or u can upload the ROM somewhere so i can download and analyse bfore guiding u nod.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(turion64 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:09 AM)
hey all,

anyone encounter using the backup function in the latest version of OVI ?
my firmware is v20 and wud like to backup b4 flashing it...

thanks~
backup only contacts n messages nod.gif .. other than that will not 'BACKUP" the whole damn thing .. if u dont trust me, do n tell me or ask Nokia people they'll say "Sorry"

.. and dont ask me why .. rclxms.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 9 2010, 01:14 AM)
I seek help also no ppl help sad.gif

In the end, I explore my whole phone just to fix the fonts. And now it's solve tongue.gif
susah la bro, headache rclxub.gif .. here n there, summore my business tats y cannot help anyone .. u pun help la brows.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Mar 9 2010, 01:06 PM
turion64
post Mar 9 2010, 01:30 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 9 2010, 01:00 PM)
its ok, the reason i dont entertain PM is we're on forum, any problem or idea post at thread so everyone can see n understand, im not an expert either ..

i think ure on N97 rite? im sorry i cant help on N97 cos im not using one  blink.gif  or u can upload the ROM somewhere so i can download and analyse bfore guiding u  nod.gif

backup only contacts n messages  nod.gif  .. other than that will not 'BACKUP" the whole damn thing .. if u dont trust me, do n tell me or ask Nokia people they'll say "Sorry"

.. and dont ask me why ..  rclxms.gif

susah la bro, headache  rclxub.gif  .. here n there, summore my business tats y cannot help anyone .. u pun help la  brows.gif
Wah..seriously ah..Lol
bro, if i backup using the Old Ovi Suite, am I able to restore it after I flash my phone? since my phone will have different firmware now...
SNM
post Mar 9 2010, 01:38 PM

Help..still can't dowload this file...the link broken

XFW v3.0 Download (International English Version only)
apecx92
post Mar 9 2010, 01:53 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

maybe u can ask people at *ailymobile if anyone cannot help you here.. hmm.gif
soonlee33
post Mar 9 2010, 02:44 PM

2,677 posts

u can ask apecx aso.
u wan wad cfw aso he can cook for u
he pro map hacker xD
Star_knight79
post Mar 9 2010, 02:55 PM

596 posts

Guys, how much (Clean) phone memory do you all have after the upgrade to firmware v40?
JustinLFJ
post Mar 9 2010, 04:05 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

i think ure on N97 rite? im sorry i cant help on N97 cos im not using one  blink.gif  or u can upload the ROM somewhere so i can download and analyse bfore guiding u  nod.gif

backup only contacts n messages  nod.gif  .. other than that will not 'BACKUP" the whole damn thing .. if u dont trust me, do n tell me or ask Nokia people they'll say "Sorry"

.. and dont ask me why ..  rclxms.gif

susah la bro, headache  rclxub.gif  .. here n there, summore my business tats y cannot help anyone .. u pun help la  brows.gif
I ask you questions how many times already still dont want answer doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
BillyKit
post Mar 9 2010, 05:08 PM

55 posts

Xploit Machine: ROM is the firmware tht i download from navifirm rite??

apecx92: bro, can u help??
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 9 2010, 05:11 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Mar 9 2010, 05:08 PM)
Xploit Machine: ROM is the firmware tht i download from navifirm rite??

apecx92: bro, can u help??
yup .. from the Navifirm rclxms.gif

Sorry la i cant assist much since i got new project, anything just post here .. maybe me or other ppl can assist u wink.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:55 PM)
Guys, how much (Clean) phone memory do you all have after the upgrade to firmware v40?
firmware upgrade for standard Nokia's doesnt affect C .. it flashes Z drive nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Mar 9 2010, 05:12 PM
JustinLFJ
post Mar 9 2010, 05:45 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 9 2010, 05:11 PM)
yup .. from the Navifirm  rclxms.gif

Sorry la i cant assist much since i got new project, anything just post here .. maybe me or other ppl can assist u wink.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 5:12 pm

firmware upgrade for standard Nokia's doesnt affect C .. it  flashes Z drive  nod.gif
Okay okay... I just need a font thats English & Chinese support and also compatible with ORANGE HS
maverickmc
post Mar 9 2010, 05:51 PM

175 posts

how should i place the rompatcher into Z:?
JustinLFJ
post Mar 9 2010, 06:34 PM

875 posts

XM, i need DETAILED guide on how to add language... i added t9 files, all the .r31 files, all related added, bootstrap modified, but still dont have chinese.....
sstarlight
post Mar 9 2010, 06:37 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 9 2010, 02:27 AM)
i'm using v31.0.101, checked for update juz now and it says no update, weird... b4 cny i check still got the option to update to v40.

i use navifirm to check oso can't find the v40 firmware for malaysia, the latest firmware that is avaible is v31.0.8, v40 firmware for other countries are avialble, only malaysia is not...  hmm.gif  wonder what's happening...
I'm facing the same problem, wanted to update the firmware via NSU, but it indicated that it's updated with V31.0.101
XiuKeong
post Mar 9 2010, 06:44 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Got 4 assignment piling up for me to finish. If I help I sure will but see their problem I also blur case already.

If font problem, I can kindly help out but firmware out of my league sweat.gif
-Torrz
post Mar 9 2010, 07:54 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Mar 8 2010, 07:49 PM)
I need to know. Why Ovi Maps dont have a feature where u can type in an address(as in the house number, postkod or the street name/no.) and it will search for you? I did use the search function but it only works for entertainment, foods etc categories but not any local house's address....
Am I using it wrongly? I use offline btw, all depend on Assisted GPS but no internet cnnctn. And yes I have the latest map up-to-date. I cant get it to navigate me to a house that Im searching for, you know like a proper GPS, ie Garmin-Mobile.
Halp, sifus!!!
Err, no valid help? sad.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 9 2010, 08:09 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Mar 9 2010, 07:54 PM)
Err, no valid help? sad.gif
Don't really use Ovi Maps. Rather pay cents for garmin smile.gif
turion64
post Mar 9 2010, 08:36 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

sifus,

sorry if this has been posted somewhere but i cudnt find it up n low. may i know how do i flash my tube to v30 firmware? i have downloaded the standalone firmware (102Mb) and cudnt find any instruction to flash it to my phone. don't wanna use NSU as my internet is very slow.

131 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:07 PM