124 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

CLOSED

low98944
post Apr 27 2010, 11:18 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I think Lord of The Ring Trilogy UK version will soon price reduce cause all three individual title all dropped price just now. hmm.gif
rexa13
post Apr 27 2010, 11:48 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:18 PM)
I think Lord of The Ring Trilogy UK version will soon price reduce cause all three individual title all dropped price just now.  hmm.gif
im waiting for extended version
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2010, 12:14 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Wow, what a wonderful conversation goes on today !

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 27 2010, 11:54 AM)
I think you should open a special thread for this kind of BD. The information is relevant but to very few foumers on this thread I believe. Just a suggestion.  whistling.gif
Well, for your kind information, Indian titles are just about begining to circulate the Blu-ray market worldwide.

Yes, you're right, the informations are relevant and useful for some forumers, but i believe this one off reviews or informations. Not always you get one , like English titles, hundreds of reviews and info's per day. [maybe not hunderds but some how , number of reviews per day posted elsewhere in the web].

By suggesting a separate thread , its unlikely to be approved prior to my suggestion Mod's before. They rather , have the info & reviews posted here then , on a separate thread for other languages including Chinese , Korean, Japanese , Telugu, Malayalam, French, Spanish , Deutsch etc.

I believe moderator / admin agree with my opinion?

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2010, 11:57 AM)
I think sky deserve his own tamil thread too... why not you create a new Official Tamil Blu-ray Thread sky? Just a suggestion. nod.gif
You think so? Honestly , i dont like think Mod's like the suggestion ..to have a separate thread.. I'm a Malaysian citizen and im not a foreigner or something bro. After all, its just a piece of information sharing for Bollywood movie fans.

QUOTE(shacxz @ Apr 27 2010, 11:58 AM)
agree... as i also layan hindi one.. but haven't bought any at the moment hehe
Yo mate, u can always catch up with the reviews and information over here in v6 and it will continue on v7 as well.
No worries.

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:06 PM)
with soon they going to release cicakman BD, later we will have malay thread as well tongue.gif
See, what happens now ? With that one suggestion of having separate language Blu-ray thread, all of you started suggesting to have 1 thread for each language. I rather suggest , its unnecessary to open another.

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 27 2010, 12:08 PM)
Just suggestion only. Maybe we should rename the v7 of this thread to: The Official ENGLISH Blu-Ray Thread (kianwee can consider?). Then anyone else can start to have the other language movies as their own exclusive thread. This was forumers can zoom straight to the relevant forum for information and discussion. This way sky can be the official info man for Tamil/Hindi Blu Rays. At least give him due recognition for his/her efforts to share such information. I think sky spends a fair bit of his/her time researching for such materials.  rclxms.gif

Agree?   hmm.gif
I never thought you'd keep suggesting for a separate thread. I believe in you real life you hate other religions as well? Or if you prefer not to have my review post & information post , just tell me straight to the face..This is discrimination!

I hope others dont take this as an example. No horray, this is not right at all, please stop suggesting unnecessarily.

xbox360ps3
This one maybe not necessary yet. How much can you discuss on one Malay BD? Maybe 1 post per month? Wait until there are more releases on Malay movies. Cicakman 2?
Bro, if you have any reviews / informations on Malay BD movies, you're welcomed to post , after all 1Malaysia bro. Happy to know at least Filem Tanah Air is coming on BD.

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2010, 12:17 PM)
I have a solution for you guys who are not interested in sky's post.

Click here: http://forum.lowyat.net/user/sKyWiR3pT3lTd

Under Profile Option, there's 'Ignore User'

Viola! Problem solved!
I have the rights to report on you for suggesting forumers to ignore me?

Even if they have problems with my post , FACE IT LIKE A MAN bro!

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 08:19 PM)
GOOD NEWS!  thumbup.gif

One of the Hayao Miyazaki (宫崎骏)'s movie is on the way to blu-ray.  thumbup.gif

風の谷のナウシカ [Blu-ray] now is only ¥ 5,231.  Release date is 2010年7月14日.

Following is description directly translated using google:
The bad news is, if not mistaken, Amazon Japan do not sent to Malaysia.  Thus, need to find other ways.  rclxub.gif
@horray,

So, it ok to have Chinese , English or Japanese language posted here and You Call That "The Official English Blu-ray Thread v7 eh"?.

I dont have words to describe how discriminative some of you people are by just escaping with the word "suggesting".

I'm sorry to say , i feel i wasted my time being part of this thread and all i wanted to do is to Contribute [although some would rather say i spam with Hindi & Tamil review , irrelevant informations, misleading info etc] , and i never checked on anyone of your profiles.

@low98944 , bro im not picking on your post.

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:50 PM)
increasing post count for nothing again.. i also want... i increase one dy nw.....
He's just suggesting , its alright man..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 28 2010, 12:28 AM
horray
post Apr 28 2010, 12:34 AM

496 posts

I think Lord of The Ring Trilogy UK version will soon price reduce cause all three individual title all dropped price just now.  hmm.gif
Please be aware that the UK version is region B.

PS: Sky, take it easy, no need to be so sensitive. If you feel discriminated, my apologies, none intended. notworthy.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by horray: Apr 28 2010, 12:36 AM
TSkianwee
post Apr 28 2010, 12:42 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 28 2010, 12:14 AM)
I have the rights to report on you for suggesting forumers to ignore me?

Even if they have problems with my post , FACE IT LIKE A MAN bro!
LOL, maybe you're still new here and don't know the rules yet. You think that it is a violation to use an option provided by the forum itself? doh.gif Think again. That is what the IGNORE USER option is for, to filter posting from unfavorable people.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2010, 12:45 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 28 2010, 12:34 AM)
Please be aware that the UK version is region B.

PS: Sky, take it easy, no need to be so sensitive. If you feel discriminated, my apologies, none intended.  notworthy.gif  doh.gif
Did i felt discriminated?
Bro, looking at your suggestion i did felt i would be isolated for good here.

Im just a normal human being , like the rest of us. This is just a small matter bro.

Its just about Blu-ray , an universal thing that each of us in this world watch & enjoy and share experience.So dont apologize , think first before you suggest something. I hope i can stay here and not being isolate after all?

Btw, Saving Private Ryan @USD 22.99 is not a bad price but expecting to match Avatar price when it dropped to USD19.99. hmm.gif

horray
post Apr 28 2010, 12:49 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 28 2010, 12:45 AM)
Did i felt discriminated?
Bro, looking at your suggestion i did felt i would be isolated for good here.

Im just a normal human being , like the rest of us. This is just a small matter bro.

Its just about Blu-ray , an universal thing that each of us in this world watch & enjoy and share experience.So dont apologize , think first before you suggest something. I hope i can stay here and not being isolate after all?
I rest my case! rclxub.gif doh.gif Go to sleep because it is already dark!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2010, 12:50 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 28 2010, 12:42 AM)
LOL, maybe you're still new here and don't know the rules yet. You think that it is a violation to use an option provided by the forum itself? doh.gif Think again. That is what the IGNORE USER option is for, to filter posting from unfavorable people.
So be it, one perfect function it is for me to use too, but never Mod's / Admin suggest or point fingers at any user to ignore them neither did the rest of the fellow forumers.

You did it , so i have the rights to report on you.. say it !?

You can happily ignore me , but dont pull the rest in.

Did the Admin / Mods suggested here to ignore me or to the rest of forumers?.

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 28 2010, 12:49 AM)
I rest my case! rclxub.gif  doh.gif Go to sleep because it is already dark!

I'm in the office and i have job to do.

Checking on rare English BD titles hmm.gif I tried finding Mean Machine on Blu-ray , but it seems not available. Even in any UK site.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 28 2010, 12:53 AM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 28 2010, 12:53 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 28 2010, 12:50 AM)
So be it, one perfect function it is for me to use too, but never Mod's / Admin suggest or point fingers at any user to ignore them neither did the rest of the fellow forumers.

No one is pulling anyone in. The user was just mentioning that people had the option to ignore you if they did not like your posting. You can report all you want but the user did nothing wrong in providing information on how to ignore users, in this case, you.

And for the love of God, stop derailing the thread. Don't like what's being said by some users, PM or create a thread at Helpdesk. You're a drama queen.

TSkianwee
post Apr 28 2010, 12:59 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 28 2010, 12:50 AM)

Since many of them are not interested in your posts, it made perfect sense to suggest that, instead of kicking you out and suggesting start your own thread, now they can just ignore your post. Doesn't that make the world a better place? I should get a medal for that. I won't ignore you man, I LOVE YOU DUDE! What would my day be in the office without your interesting posts. laugh.gif

If you think you have the right to report, be my guest, the REPORT button is just below. I rest my case too. doh.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2010, 01:00 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 28 2010, 12:53 AM)
No one is pulling anyone in. The user was just mentioning that people had the option to ignore you if they did not like your posting. You can report all you want but the user did nothing wrong in providing information on how to ignore users, in this case, you.

And for the love of God, stop derailing the thread. Don't like what's being said by some users, PM or create a thread at Helpdesk. You're a drama queen.
So be it.. whistling.gif

-Moved image & review to a newly submitted post-

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 28 2010, 12:59 AM)
Since many of them are not interested in your posts, it made perfect sense to suggest that, instead of kicking you out and suggesting start your own thread, now they can just ignore your post. Doesn't that make the world a better place? I should get a medal for that. I won't ignore you man, I LOVE YOU DUDE! What would my day be in the office without your interesting posts. laugh.gif

If you think you have the right to report, be my guest, the REPORT button is just below. I rest my case too. doh.gif
Aiyah..ok bro..i was bit tensed up with something oni..im not that cruel to report on anyone [was just pulling your leg]

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 1 2010, 03:17 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2010, 01:51 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Black Sabbath’s Paranoid (Classic Albums) on Blu-ray

Honoring the 40th anniversary of the Black Sabbath album Black Sabbath: Paranoid, Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced it as part of its Classic Albums collection, and for the first time also on Blu-ray, with a street date of June 29. For this documentary, original members Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drummer), along with their original engineer, deliver the story behind Paranoid.

The Blu-ray chronicles the creation of the locomotive force and unrelenting energy behind these tracks, which ignited an electrified and unforeseen brand of blues-rock. The comprehensive collection of interviews, demonstrations, archive videos, and feature cuts from timeless epics such as "War Pigs," "Iron Man," and the title track, is complemented with 40 minutes of bonus features.

P/S: Oh Love it ! When classic rock bands album gettin' released on Blu-ray. Anticipating for this release. Iron Man !! [not to mention the movie, the track eventually].

SIGN THE PETITION FOR BLU-RAY SECTION

Please Show Your Support For A Sub Tag Under Games For Blu-ray Movies

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 28 2010, 06:00 AM
andy_lhc
post Apr 28 2010, 08:36 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:08 PM)
Then, that is good news. I did tried last time to order some BDs from Amazon Japan but when key in the address, their said can't ship to Malaysia.  Of course, that time the BDs I intend to order is a little bit special...  whistling.gif  ph34r.gif
biggrin.gif...i bought Ponyo from Amazon JP....quite expensive.......movie + shipping is 4982 + 1700 yen....
maskedchan
post Apr 28 2010, 09:21 AM

6,022 posts

it is region lock.. too bad..
my friend have to return it after know it is region lock laugh.gif

Added on April 28, 2010, 9:22 am
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 28 2010, 12:59 AM)

+1

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 28 2010, 09:22 AM
ronnt88
post Apr 28 2010, 11:10 AM

2,353 posts

watched avatar full blast.... amazing BD PQ & AQ wise... i actually liked the story, it was touching for me & gave goosebumps during the inspiring war speeches etc.

Definitely a must have for anyone who watches BD i think ... 2 thumbs up!!! thumbup.gif

P/S : The THX jungle demo scene was nice too biggrin.gif
dirtrun
post Apr 28 2010, 12:04 PM

3,136 posts

Wow..

Few days hvnt visit .. so many issues liao.. avatar was alrdy touted as visionary .. it was alrdy veri gud in d cines.. shld be exemplary in HD too.. I tink Cameron has a hand in its arrangement.. even in d old days when he released Titanic in SD.. it had dts es 6.1 discrete odo n referencd quality vdo.. back then la.. aftr sayin tat .. cant wait for my own avatar.. keke..

On de language bd special threads.. dont tink its neccesarry la.. u can always not read if u r not intrstd, why bother on another ? I m not a big fan of bollywood mvs, thou' I do enjoy a gud flick n Sky's posts do provide info/links to tat..

D
kayroll
post Apr 28 2010, 12:12 PM

612 posts

Alvin and the Chipmunks got USD7 off if bought those 2 series..... biggrin.gif

This are really good for kids........anyone interested hmm.gif
TSkianwee
post Apr 28 2010, 12:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Apr 28 2010, 12:12 PM)