QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 5 2010, 12:00 PM)
the extra 45-50minutes for each LOTR movie was added to the trilogy not too long after theaterical release...so mostly (me included) r waiting for tat version of BD.........CLOSED
CLOSED
Mar 5 2010, 01:36 PM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 5 2010, 02:35 PM
I have the Extended DVD versions as well...came with those statues...
I actually dont remember the theatrical version...even though i watched it in the cinema....... |
Mar 11 2010, 08:39 AM
Mar 11 2010, 12:42 PM
Mar 26 2010, 01:34 PM
Lord Of The Rings Theatrical Version BD review
Blu-ray review Movie 5.0 Video 3.5 Audio 5.0 Extras 2.0 Overall 4.0 http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/The-Lord-of-...ay-Review/5174/ |
Mar 29 2010, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 28 2010, 02:24 PM) just finish watch serenity.. nice movie..never know this sci-fi is that good... PQ and AQ good too... alot of boom boom pow...love it when the spaceship landing and takeoff...home shaking... the best scene is when on the space battle.. |
Mar 31 2010, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 31 2010, 11:43 AM) Amazon US always come with slipcoves....don't know for A Bug's Life.... A Bug's Life did came with the slipcover when I bought it from Amazon US...Slipcover just a piece of paper that cover the BD casing and it's look elite for some of the forummers..... @sKyWiR3pT3lTd - dont worry.......if no one said anything u wouldnt even realise its missing..... |
Apr 13 2010, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 13 2010, 12:11 AM) sifus, need your advice. It was mentioned that the Complete 1-6 BD has 1 extra BD as compared to the individual set.... I und LOST has individual season BDs plus a full series collection (1-5 is out now and the complete 1-6 shud be out in Aug 10 I think). Question is shud I buy the individual season BDs or just take the Complete Series collection? reason I asked is becoz I noticed for eg Season 1 has 7 disc and I'm not sure if the Complete Series collection mirrors exactly the disc count of the individual season BDs. Exclude price as a factor in this case. Thnks. |
Apr 13 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 13 2010, 09:20 AM) extra commentary + features + doc i thinkQUOTE I do understand that Toy Story 1 & 2 blu-ray has 2 types of packaging. One is BD case and one is DVD packaging but are they BD or similar to BD packaging [ 3 disc edition] the DVD packagaing have 3 discs as well..just that the casing is standard DVD casing...it is done to suit those who have more DVD than BD and they wan to put it together with the rest of their DVD collection..... |
Apr 15 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 15 2010, 10:58 AM) ] region free r u sure?? some users from blu ray forum have mentioned its locked Region B because LOTR UK is not by Warner...... |
Apr 15 2010, 11:28 AM
I have checked BD releases by EiV in the UK.......8 out of 10 BD's r locked.........
Apr 15 2010, 02:24 PM
Apr 15 2010, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(jillybean @ Apr 15 2010, 02:55 PM) But sometimes its funny, i bought the bourne triology from a LYN seller here. Its from UK, and i check in amazon uk its state as region 2. but why i still can play in JP PS3....jst curious... u should go http://bluray.liesinc.net/ or http://www.blu-ray.com/ for more accurate information........... |
Apr 16 2010, 09:00 AM
bluray.com has updated LOTR UK's region .............
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 23 2010, 11:04 AM
Apr 23 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 23 2010, 11:22 AM) 3.5 for armageddon i think is ok becos i believe the reviewer compared it to another movie with similar genre and came out almost the same time...which was DEEP IMPACT.....DEEP IMPACT is incredibly moving without any special song or SFX....it has more human emotions n drama compared to Armageddon.......Armageddon is more "lightweight" compared to DEEP IMPACT btw DEEP IMPACT got a 5.0 from bluray review..... |
Apr 28 2010, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:08 PM) Then, that is good news. I did tried last time to order some BDs from Amazon Japan but when key in the address, their said can't ship to Malaysia. Of course, that time the BDs I intend to order is a little bit special... |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:18 AM |