CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 01:48 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 14 2010, 01:39 PM)

coming June 2nd  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Pre-ordered 3 copy of Moon Walker , Earth Song & Troubled Genius. Will get after Moon Walker available.
Have to wait sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 14 2010, 01:48 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 14 2010, 02:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 14 2010, 01:13 PM)
My warning tag had been removed.  Thank to wKkaY [Admin].  thumbup.gif
anyway, the 10%warn will gone after 10days of good behaviour tongue.gif
so can do some villian stuff again in here whistling.gif
low98944
post Apr 14 2010, 02:05 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 14 2010, 02:02 PM)
anyway, the 10%warn will gone after 10days of good behaviour  tongue.gif
so can do some villian stuff again in here  whistling.gif
Later on their direct suspend your account even you only get 10% warning. sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:05 PM)
Later on their direct suspend your account even you only get 10% warning.  sweat.gif
suspend few days only ma..
after that be a brother again tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 03:24 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

The Pacific is an epic 10-part miniseries that delivers a realistic portrait of WWII's Pacific Theatre as seen through the intertwined odysseys of three U.S. Marines - Robert Leckie, John Basilone and Eugene Sledge.

The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain forests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day.

The viewer will be immersed in combat through the intimate perspective of this diverse, relatable group of men pushed to the limit in battle both physically and psychologically against a relentless enemy unlike any encountered before

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 14 2010, 03:42 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 14 2010, 03:37 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 14 2010, 03:24 PM)
The Pacific Blu-ray is releasing today.

The Pacific is an epic 10-part miniseries that delivers a realistic portrait of WWII's Pacific Theatre as seen through the intertwined odysseys of three U.S. Marines - Robert Leckie, John Basilone and Eugene Sledge.

The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain forests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day.

The viewer will be immersed in combat through the intimate perspective of this diverse, relatable group of men pushed to the limit in battle both physically and psychologically against a relentless enemy unlike any encountered before
uncle...release today?u sure? doh.gif
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/The-Pacific-Blu-ray/10488/

better correct your comment whistling.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 03:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
uncle...release today?u sure?  doh.gif
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/The-Pacific-Blu-ray/10488/

better correct your comment  whistling.gif
News source : http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4437 , or have i overlooked hmm.gif.

I think you're right. I overlooked. Its Apolo 13 apparently released..

Btw, hope you know wats best , when you are addressing a person..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 14 2010, 03:44 PM
terranova
post Apr 14 2010, 03:41 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 14 2010, 01:18 AM)
Hi, Its Region B locked.
Amazon has mentioned [Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)]
Bro, never rely on amazon's region coding on the amazon site. they're inaccurate and copied from their dvd region coding. hence it's stated region 2 not region B. Always refer here before dispensing such advise: http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b

Yes, Twilight New Moon UK version is locked.

And yes, you've mis-read the article. It's Apollo 13's release on blu-ray. The Pacific is still being shown on HBO and the series hasn't even completed its run, so how can it possibly be on blu-ray today.

This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 14 2010, 03:47 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 04:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

And yes, you've mis-read the article. It's Apollo 13's release on blu-ray. The Pacific is still being shown on HBO and the series hasn't even completed its run, so how can it possibly be on blu-ray today.
I apologize, its my eyes..

Even, I was told by a mate about Pacific , so i thought the show could possibly be on blu-ray. I've never watched it, or neither do i have HBO.
I guess this will be one of the mini-series that i will buy for the 1st time ever. brows.gif

maskedchan
post Apr 14 2010, 04:30 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 14 2010, 03:39 PM)
News source : http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4437 , or have i overlooked hmm.gif.

I think you're right. I overlooked. Its Apolo 13 apparently released..

Btw, hope you know wats best , when you are addressing a person..
wont be woman right?
and i am sure you older than me..
so calling you uncle no wrong rite?
i am very very young whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 04:44 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 14 2010, 04:30 PM)
wont be woman right?
and i am sure you older than me..
so calling you uncle no wrong rite?
i am very very young  whistling.gif
Most definitely not a woman!

Can la, wat ever..i say something bad, nanti kena pulau dy..I have not reached my 40's yet,

so im young as you too..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 14 2010, 04:45 PM
-kytz-
post Apr 14 2010, 04:45 PM

12,573 posts

Guys, can explain to me what a region free BD movie?Or any such term tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 04:56 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 14 2010, 04:45 PM)
Region free BD movies are those movies which is not Region locked and you are able to play on any player of any region. <EOM>
xbox360ps3
post Apr 14 2010, 05:17 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 14 2010, 12:15 PM)
Can you place the news source here please. I cant see any news on what you have said above.

Btw, new releases 13th April

Apollo 13
A Nightmare on Elm Street
Pirate Radio
The Slammin' Salmon
Living Landscapes : Four Seasons
Africa's Lost Eden
here u go. Whether this is true or not we will know next week

http://forum.blu-ray.com/movie-tv-deals/13...-18-4-24-a.html
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 05:23 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:17 PM)
here u go. Whether this is true or not we will know next week

http://forum.blu-ray.com/movie-tv-deals/13...-18-4-24-a.html
Great heavens , that offer is tempting. Like maskedchan said, get Avatar now..if has any new additional contents releases, belakang cerita.

Good pricing la bro..still not below USD15 hmm.gif
mpyw
post Apr 14 2010, 05:39 PM

3,603 posts

Anyone wanna get BD from Amazon.de (German)?
I wanted only the Dances with Wolves (The 4 hours version) but the shipping is EU14 which is too high for a movie....I bought 4 BD last time also EU14 only, so would anyone want get anything from Amazon german? They have many steelbook version and I think Michael jackson steelbook only EU14.97 (after deduct tax only EU12.58 (RM55))
dirtrun
post Apr 14 2010, 05:40 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 14 2010, 04:45 PM)
Technically..

The term shld be Region ABC..

Added on April 14, 2010, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 14 2010, 05:39 PM)
Anyone wanna get BD from Amazon.de (German)?
I wanted only the Dances with Wolves (The 4 hours version) but the shipping is EU14 which is too high for a movie....I bought 4 BD last time also EU14 only, so would anyone want get anything from Amazon german? They have many steelbook version and I think Michael jackson steelbook only EU14.97 (after deduct tax only EU12.58 (RM55))
I tried de other time n after 8 items in de box still hvnt increased de shippin chrg..

Lemme go see again if I can afford anyting..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Apr 14 2010, 05:42 PM
mpyw
post Apr 14 2010, 05:51 PM

3,603 posts

Hmmm...the German Leon: The professional comes with DTS-MA 7.1 (US only 5.1) and the 5th Element with Dts-ma 6.1......interesting
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 06:11 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 14 2010, 05:51 PM)
Hmmm...the German Leon: The professional comes with DTS-MA 7.1 (US only 5.1) and the 5th Element with Dts-ma 6.1......interesting
I'm thinking of getting this Tenacious D - The Complete Masterworks 2 [Blu-ray] EU14.99

So that RM55 eh?
mpyw
post Apr 14 2010, 06:15 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
I'm thinking of getting this Tenacious D - The Complete Masterworks 2 [Blu-ray] EU14.99

So that RM55 eh?
EU14.99 x 4.4 = RM66 + Shipping

if the EU14.99 is the list price, u can deduct 16% tax off it.....and that's come to RM55

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:16 AM