CLOSED

mpyw
post Mar 2 2010, 12:53 PM

3,594 posts

Just received my Moon & Planet earth from Amazon UK, shipped out 24th Feb thumbup.gif
mpyw
post Mar 3 2010, 08:13 AM

3,594 posts

Watched "Moon" last night....my wife 1st comment..."Aiyo, it's like that si-pet-boring 2001 Audessey movie ar?" doh.gif

but after she sat down and watch....we could not stop the movie even it's 11.30pm liao.....and finished it off tongue.gif

Great sci-fi movie, great PQ/AQ also thumbup.gif
mpyw
post Mar 5 2010, 09:04 AM

3,594 posts

watched "Chris Botti: Live in Boston" last night
beautiful concert...I am all ear up during the playing with Yo-yo Ma...fantastic, never thought that the cello can sound so wonderful and emotional....I have a Yo-yo Ma CD at home also, must listen again very carefully.....thumps up for the Dolby TrueHD 7.1
mpyw
post Mar 11 2010, 05:17 PM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 11 2010, 05:09 PM)
Customs normally allow a pckg not exceedin RM500 to pass thru un taxed but tat amt is inclusiv of shippin chrgs..

Do ur math b4 clikin..
D
not anymore if they implement GST this year sad.gif
everything have to pay doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif
mpyw
post Mar 11 2010, 05:24 PM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Mar 11 2010, 05:21 PM)
personal import items also need to pay GST later on?
Not only for business purpose import items only?
everything, just like stinkapor's GST, same same
mpyw
post Mar 12 2010, 05:11 PM

3,594 posts

this one only GBP9.99 at Amazon UK ohmy.gif blink.gif
3 movies for RM52 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mpyw
post Mar 18 2010, 04:28 PM

3,594 posts

Amazon US BD under USD10...

here...

http://www.amazon.com/s/?ie=UTF8&rh=n:3875...tag=cinesqui-20
mpyw
post Mar 20 2010, 04:25 PM

3,594 posts

Watch Storm Warrior 2 last night....
PQ were 4/5
AQ 4/5 due to a bit soft on dialog....but the 7.1 surround are non stop action
mpyw
post Mar 29 2010, 08:45 AM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 29 2010, 08:37 AM)
Last saturday night watched Jennifer's Body....

so so story line only... smile.gif
so ngam, me watched last night.....can see some side NN of the other girl but not Fox sweat.gif
mpyw
post Mar 29 2010, 11:42 AM

3,594 posts

darn....ketam start working again?
kena 10% tax for the toy story shipment @#%$##@@$^&&**!
mpyw
post Mar 29 2010, 11:51 AM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Mar 29 2010, 11:49 AM)
Yeah, I think so coz I have two packages being detained by kettam recently
one normal and one priority mad.gif

Yours is also priority?
me using DHL also kena and they add the shipping cost themselves! @#@$$^&%

mpyw
post Mar 29 2010, 12:08 PM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:57 AM)
chill bro... i'm sure u can afford it wink.gif
have to sell my Axiom to pay the tax!!! sweat.gif tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 29 2010, 06:15 PM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Mar 29 2010, 05:55 PM)
how much is the value/ is it still safe if total value below RM500?
Only RM369.... sad.gif
mpyw
post Mar 30 2010, 09:02 AM

3,594 posts

Watched "Softhard:Long Time No See" concert last night.
The convert were shot in 2006, very fun concert and they have added some scene shot using SD material and it do look bad.
The HD (98% of the time) scene were OK, AQ were OK also, not a reference title but it's a fun concert
mpyw
post Mar 31 2010, 11:15 AM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Mar 30 2010, 07:49 PM)
With Amazon UK going back to Royal Mail the delivery times are back to normal. 7 days from ship to deliver. DHL Post took about 9-10days.

Also Toy Story 1 & 2 I received from BOGO has the slipcovers, there was some concern that the ones shipped during the BOGO did not have slipcovers.
Just received my UK Toy Story 1&2, NO slip covers sad.gif
but WTH, only RM41 each thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
and shipped out UK on 26 March...I received it today...a record 5 days (incl weekend) for me thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mpyw
post Mar 31 2010, 11:25 AM

3,594 posts

Amazon US with slipcovers, saw that as sold 2 copies already...but would u pay RM40 for the slip cover?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpyw: Mar 31 2010, 11:26 AM
mpyw
post Mar 31 2010, 11:35 AM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 31 2010, 11:30 AM)
i would  whistling.gif
ELITE notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mpyw
post Mar 31 2010, 11:41 AM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 31 2010, 11:38 AM)
Why not Amazon just include the slipcover instead and why do you have to pay RM40? Please explain , i dont understand.

I've never purchased from Amazon, until yesterday i placed 5 copies of A Bug's Life. That's scaring me at the moment.

Wonder if my ABL all without slipcover? cry.gif  cry.gif
Do you know what is slipcover??? unsure.gif

It does came with normal casing but the paper covers like the US version are missing....
mpyw
post Mar 31 2010, 01:00 PM

3,594 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 31 2010, 12:51 PM)
Your luck must be pretty bad, because I ordered 3 sets (6 copies) of Toy Story 1 & 2 from Amazon UK and all came with slipcovers. tongue.gif
I ordered after they closed the order for TS and price increased...so I think the 2nd batch one no slipcover liao....
mpyw
post Apr 5 2010, 08:14 AM

3,594 posts

Watched "How to Train Your Dragon" 2D on sat night with the family, great flick and very fun to watch, those watched in 3D, how's the feel?

The cineplex are doing a good job at sharp focus and good colour, before the end of the movie, my son already told me, you MUST buy this in bluray hor...tongue.gif

The Night Fury looks like Stitch though with the teeth and the smile and the ear too....already look terrific in cinema, it should look great on BD and the sound must be good too.....a must get for me in bluray

0.0575sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:10 PM