124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

CLOSED

low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 05:16 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 13 2010, 05:12 PM)
china likely will rise the renmibi, many recent sign in recent sino-US relationship improvement point to that.
Look at Japan now and study what US asked Japan to do some 10 to 20 years ago, you will know why China will not completely follow US's agenda. whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 05:19 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 04:50 PM)
Now can't post Amazon link in this thread?  blink.gif icon_question.gif

I just realised I get 1 warning for post Amazon link.  doh.gif
who warn you? laugh.gif
got golden finger here?
soon will be my turn i guess..

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 13 2010, 05:12 PM)
looks like today USD rise 0.5%.  sad.gif

china likely will rise the renmibi, many recent sign in recent sino-US relationship improvement point to that.
is not about china will rise RMB or not..
is about they want to do it or not..
robertngo
post Apr 13 2010, 05:22 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:16 PM)
Look at Japan now and study what US asked Japan to do some 10 to 20 years ago, you will know why China will not completely follow US's agenda.  whistling.gif
and looking at what happen to japan in the last 20 years, china should also not follow how Japan handle their economy icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by robertngo: Apr 13 2010, 05:23 PM
low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 05:28 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 13 2010, 05:19 PM)
who warn you?  laugh.gif
got golden finger here?
soon will be my turn i guess..
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 05:30 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:28 PM)
go make it clear it is not affiliate links la..
not like you earn something also
TSkianwee
post Apr 13 2010, 05:31 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:28 PM)
Did you use Affiliate link in the first place? If yes, then serve you right lor biggrin.gif
mpyw
post Apr 13 2010, 05:32 PM

3,603 posts

who is jhcj??
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 13 2010, 05:34 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 13 2010, 05:32 PM)
who is jhcj??
He is LYN staff..i've got the similar warning too

As kianwee mentioned, you deserve if you did post aff link..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 13 2010, 05:35 PM
low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 05:40 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

my post at #1159 is called affiliate link? shocking.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 13 2010, 05:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 05:40 PM)
my post at #1159 is called affiliate link?  shocking.gif
Send him pm and ask bro. For me it doesnt look like aff..probably :eye: blink.gif
low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 05:49 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 13 2010, 05:46 PM)
Send him pm and ask bro. For me it doesnt look like aff..probably :eye:  blink.gif
Later. Now want to go back home lo. tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 06:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 13 2010, 05:34 PM)
He is LYN staff..i've got the similar warning too

As kianwee mentioned, you deserve if you did post aff link..
what your warning?spamming? rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
mikapoh
post Apr 13 2010, 06:33 PM

1,263 posts

Hey all Kuching lads,

How many days does it take for Standard Shipping to arrive at Kuching?

I ordered 2 BDs from Amazon & shipped on 20-3-2010 but now still no news as yet hmm.gif

Almost 1 month already...........

maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 07:05 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Apr 13 2010, 06:33 PM)
Hey all Kuching lads,

How many days does it take for Standard Shipping to arrive at Kuching?

I ordered 2 BDs from Amazon & shipped on 20-3-2010 but now still no news as yet  hmm.gif
Almost 1 month already...........
that normal..
keep on waiting laugh.gif
Exarkun
post Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM

175 posts

Don't know if this have been posted yet.

Below are pictures of the new US edition of the Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series box.

user posted image user posted image

Quote from The Digital Bits:

Basically, you've got a metallic outer slipcase with the cast members on it (the bottom panel lists basic disc specs). This holds four cardboard and plastic Digipack-style cases - one for each season - plus the existing BD case packaging for The Plan  (a case for The Plan is actually included in the box when you send away for it, minus the cardboard slipcase - the one pictured here is from my previous copy). As previously reported, there are no booklets for these discs... BUT, it turns out that's not a problem. Universal has cleverly included a disc-by-disc breakdown of the episodes and basic extras on the cases themselves. So no booklet is needed.

Hmm... I still like my UK edition steelbox version. Albeit that one does not have The Plan in it. But then The Plan kinda sucked anyway tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 07:39 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Exarkun @ Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM)
Don't know if this have been posted yet.

Below are pictures of the new US edition of the Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series box.

Quote from The Digital Bits:
Hmm... I still like my UK edition steelbox version. Albeit that one does not have The Plan in it. But then The Plan kinda sucked anyway tongue.gif
lucky i buy earlier..
this packaging really doh.gif

anyway..

hurt locker and zombieland now usd19.99
good price..those not yet get can grab
low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 08:31 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

DTS Showcases New Audio Products for Blu-ray

At this year's NAB show, DTS, Inc. is unveiling two new audio products targeted at Blu-ray authoring and production: Neural UpMix by DTS –a new Pro Tools plugin designed to upmix content to 5.1 and 7.1 channels–, and the latest version of its audio encoding suite, DTS-HD Master Audio Suite v2.5 (MAS 2.5).

Neural UpMix by DTS marks a first in 7.1 surround expansion for the Pro Tools community. This plug-in can output 5.1 or 7.1 multi-channel audio tracks from stereo or 5.1 source material while preserving the spectral and timbral balance of the original mix. Mixing engineers will be able to upmix audio tracks on a scene-by-scene basis to create "an immersive audio experience that can greatly enhance both standard 2D as well as 3D Blu-ray soundtracks."

DTS-HD Master Audio Suite v2.5 makes "one of the fastest Blu-ray Disc audio encoders" on the market even faster with the introduction of Folder-Based Batch Encoding for Blu-ray, DVD and online digital delivery. This new functionality automates the encoding process, enabling hundreds of audio encodes to be processed with just a few mouse clicks.

"With DTS-HD becoming the primary audio codec on Blu-ray Disc, DTS continues to look for ways to streamline production workflow for our customers for both 2D and 3D Blu-ray Disc, as well as online digital delivery," says Ronny Katz, Director of Professional Audio, DTS, Inc. "Our DTS-HD Encoder is already the fastest lossless audio encoder for Blu-ray disc. Our goal with version 2.5 is to deliver even higher efficiency and automation, and to address the demands of 3D production. We are proud to introduce the truly one-of-a-kind Neural UpMix plug-in that will help content creators match 3D video with an immersive 7.1 surround sound experience."

Neural UpMix by DTS is listed at $449. DTS-HD Master Audio Suite v2.5 is listed at $1,495. For more information go to the DTS website.
Source: http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4436
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 08:38 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:31 PM)
not scare kena warning again ah? whistling.gif
low98944
post Apr 13 2010, 08:50 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 13 2010, 08:38 PM)
not scare kena warning again ah?  whistling.gif
Just told mob, I will earn RM100 per click whistling.gif .
xbox360ps3
post Apr 13 2010, 10:23 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 13 2010, 02:32 PM)
no worry..
everyone have their own preferences..
but i pretty sure 24.99 will drop when they have the stock... big titles usually will drop price near the release date...
if amazon continue price match other retailer we may see price drop to $20 next week

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:56 AM