poke the hole at the bottom... see some guide online
iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Apr 26 2010, 09:29 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
poke the hole at the bottom... see some guide online
Apr 26 2010, 09:44 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
u mean ringtone or when you are answering the phone, the caller's voice very low?? = ="
since you say other sound ok... i assume its the speaker. tried changing ringtones?? increasing ring volume... etc? |
Apr 26 2010, 10:49 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
http://usingapple.com/2010/04/sync-iphone-wirelessly-wifi/
check out the video! The app will be send for Apple's approval, although I don't think it will be approve... |
Apr 27 2010, 11:09 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I'm not sure whether the onus is on the phone or the network.
Currently using 3gs with Maxis postpaid. Version 3.1.3. Obviously non JB. I had several occurences where even though the signal bar is full with 3G, somehow data call can't be connected. All data-dependent apps does not work at all. My only solution is to reboot the phone and yes data is on again. May I know if there is anyone having the same issue? (and perhaps better and easier solution?) I would like to know if the phone to be blamed or it's just simply Maxis network. I'm in Bangi. The problem is becoming more frequent now |
Apr 27 2010, 11:27 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Apr 27 2010, 11:09 AM) I'm not sure whether the onus is on the phone or the network. yes i have experincing the problem too...and even sometime at same place i will be usng 3g then suddenly to edge than back to 3g...i called up maxis and they said sometime the connection problem...is not the phone...only way is rebooting the phone...Currently using 3gs with Maxis postpaid. Version 3.1.3. Obviously non JB. I had several occurences where even though the signal bar is full with 3G, somehow data call can't be connected. All data-dependent apps does not work at all. My only solution is to reboot the phone and yes data is on again. May I know if there is anyone having the same issue? (and perhaps better and easier solution?) I would like to know if the phone to be blamed or it's just simply Maxis network. I'm in Bangi. The problem is becoming more frequent now |
Apr 27 2010, 01:16 PM
1,740 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Apr 27 2010, 11:09 AM) I'm not sure whether the onus is on the phone or the network. yaCurrently using 3gs with Maxis postpaid. Version 3.1.3. Obviously non JB. I had several occurences where even though the signal bar is full with 3G, somehow data call can't be connected. All data-dependent apps does not work at all. My only solution is to reboot the phone and yes data is on again. May I know if there is anyone having the same issue? (and perhaps better and easier solution?) I would like to know if the phone to be blamed or it's just simply Maxis network. I'm in Bangi. The problem is becoming more frequent now i hav the same prob sumtimes too. u just turn airplane mood on n off den can surf oledi. |
Apr 27 2010, 03:42 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Thanks to both of u.
It's a relieve to know I'm not alone. And thank God it's the network that suck. Will try the tips on airplane mode. Many thanks. |
Apr 27 2010, 06:04 PM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
is there any1 encounter their iphone hang sometimes? sometimes when i keep using a few apps after another, my phone hang. at nite when i wanna switch off my phone, the slider appear bt when i use my finger to slide to turn off my phone.. the slider is nt responsive or shuld i say nt sensitive.. it jz hang there without off the phone.. i try to cancel it oso can't..i dunno whether it's the screen probs or the phone sw probs.. i dun haf much apps n my phone is nt jb yet.. it's normal??
Apr 27 2010, 07:21 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
guys..today i tried organizing pictures from my iphone from the pc by putting it into folders before syncing it to the phone..problem is,after the sync was complete i couldnt view the pictures from my phone..instead a the screen would display this whenever i enter 'photos'..
![]() i could only enter the 'camera roll' album by clicking on the small thumbnail in camera mode.. funny thing is,after i take the screenshot,i would be able to see all the pictures normally in the folders..but once i exit and enter 'photos' again..the same screen as shown in the picture above appears..anyone encountered this before? This post has been edited by aztechx: Apr 27 2010, 07:25 PM |
Apr 28 2010, 08:06 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I am facing a bigg problem....everytime I wanna charge my iphone or connect iphone to usb, suddenly my there's a blue screen and my laptop will restart.
I've googled some ways like reinstall itunes or restart my laptop, stil it doesnt solve the problem, i ned help!! |
Apr 28 2010, 08:30 PM
144 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
had any1 tried android dual boot on iphone?
Apr 28 2010, 08:36 PM
185 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I think your file is corrupted.. Maybe driver file for iphone, or maybe itunes file corrupt.. Try reinstall itunes
Apr 28 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(*bbs* @ Apr 28 2010, 09:06 PM) I am facing a bigg problem....everytime I wanna charge my iphone or connect iphone to usb, suddenly my there's a blue screen and my laptop will restart. i think is ur window problems or registry.. try use ccleaner. ^^I've googled some ways like reinstall itunes or restart my laptop, stil it doesnt solve the problem, i ned help!! This post has been edited by n406: Apr 28 2010, 09:16 PM |
Apr 28 2010, 09:16 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
how much I can sell my iphone?
32GB white 99% scratchless used almost 2 month still have warranty. come with box, charger & usb cable (not yet use) |
Apr 28 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 28 2010, 10:16 PM) how much I can sell my iphone? i think is depends on market demand.. hohoho32GB white 99% scratchless used almost 2 month still have warranty. come with box, charger & usb cable (not yet use) 2 month hur.. maybe u can go with 2600 but for me i will take it if 2300-2400 ^^ |
Apr 28 2010, 10:26 PM
153 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
it really depends on ur set.
if maxis. mayb around 2600+. =D |
Apr 28 2010, 11:35 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Apr 29 2010, 12:40 AM
153 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
iphone have alot of potential..
i wont sell my iphone =D. |
Apr 29 2010, 12:57 AM
43 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang |
FW - 3.1.3 [7E18] Jailbroken
Under "Settings>General>Carrier" It shows "Maxis 5.0" And if i change to a DIGI sim card , It shows "Carrier 5.1" That means it recognises my sim card but is unable to get signal . And under "Settings>Carriers" It shows "Unable to load network list" Tried Airplane Mode ON/OFF , RESET NETWORK SETTINGS . Still the "No Service" prob exist . WIFI/Bluetooth working flawlessly So any idea whats wrong ? I read about this somewhere & some ppl suggest it was a hardware prob . Some copper chip got removed/damaged . Anyone experienced this before ? Pls do share . Cheers This post has been edited by kenshin: Apr 29 2010, 08:51 AM |
Apr 29 2010, 01:07 AM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
mayb maxis line having prob? last few days i had no service for a while..
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:37 AM |