125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

ckming21
post Apr 19 2010, 07:47 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

I wan ask all sifu here , my push notification sometimes working and sometimes not . I am using wifi for the push . I want to know what happen ? i am using Iphone 3g 3.1.3 . PUSH DOCTOR install and i jailbreak using redsnow .
leochngyh
post Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM

47 posts

iPhone Generation : 16GB 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware : 05.12.01
Current network: (for example Maxis) Get from Australia
iTunes Version : 9.1
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : NA
Problem Encountered : Cant find the software to unlock/jail break 3.1.3 with firmware 05.12.01
Steps Taken So Far : Nothing done yet
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : Currently cannot connect to anything. Using digi but no signal. Wifi also cannot be connected.
Other Information/Remarks : Need help.

Just got the iphone from my sister in Australia. I know the iphone need to be unlock but cant find the correct software to unlock 3.1.3 firmware 05.12.01.
Please help.

chiahau
post Apr 19 2010, 10:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(leochngyh @ Apr 19 2010, 10:58 PM)
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Problem Encountered : Cant find the software to unlock/jail break 3.1.3 with firmware 05.12.01
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : Currently cannot connect to anything. Using digi but no signal. Wifi also cannot be connected.

Just got the iphone from my sister in Australia. I know the iphone need to be unlock but cant find the correct software to unlock 3.1.3 firmware 05.12.01.
Please help.
3.1.3 with firmware 05.12.01 cant Jb right??
korn
post Apr 19 2010, 10:29 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

This Is Apple's Next iPhone: http://gizmodo.com/5520164/ Very cool, what do you think? I'm lovin it anyway biggrin.gif
duckevo
post Apr 19 2010, 11:03 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(leochngyh @ Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM)

Please help.
there is no software unlocked yet.... actually, you could get the aussie telco to unlocked it for you for a fee...
post Apr 20 2010, 07:23 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Apr 19 2010, 10:29 PM)
This Is Apple's Next iPhone: http://gizmodo.com/5520164/ Very cool, what do you think? I'm lovin it anyway biggrin.gif
yah saw it guess this is genuine news but since no place to post it in this forum.... can only check it out here.

It used micro-sim anyway...... so if it was brought into our country..... will we be able to used? We dun have micro-sim woh.
leochngyh
post Apr 20 2010, 08:41 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 19 2010, 11:03 PM)
there is no software unlocked yet.... actually, you could get the aussie telco to unlocked it for you for a fee...
But the iphone is now with me in Penang already....... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Wonka
post Apr 20 2010, 10:50 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

1 question la. Why has my bills boooooooooomed up so rapidly recently? Does using EDGE takes up my data instead of 3G? Or u have to pay for using EDGE? My bills rocketed to MYR300 for the past month and this month's bill havent been issued yet so I dont know whether it will b the same. Oh and does sending or receiving emails have to b paid? Cause I have been sending n receiving emails alot recently. Is that the reason as well? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
TSnokia2003
post Apr 20 2010, 11:04 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 10:50 AM)
1 question la. Why has my bills boooooooooomed up so rapidly recently? Does using EDGE takes up my data instead of 3G? Or u have to pay for using EDGE? My bills rocketed to MYR300 for the past month and this month's bill havent been issued yet so I dont know whether it will b the same. Oh and does sending or receiving emails have to b paid? Cause I have been sending n receiving emails alot recently. Is that the reason as well? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
GRPS, EDGE, 3G, HSDPA are just terms to describe a cellular's connection speed and reliability.

at the end of the day, if you are using data i.e. sending/receiving emails, you have to pay for it regardless of the acronyms.

don't be so stingy and a cheapskate (since you can afford a 3G/3GS) and subscribe to a data pack if you are not willing to pay 300 bucks again.
Wonka
post Apr 20 2010, 11:08 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:04 AM)
GRPS, EDGE, 3G, HSDPA are just terms to describe a cellular's connection speed and reliability.

at the end of the day, if you are using data i.e. sending/receiving emails, you have to pay for it regardless of the acronyms.

don't be so stingy and a cheapskate (since you can afford a 3G/3GS) and subscribe to a data pack if you are not willing to pay 300 bucks again.
Just for your info bro. This iPhone im using is not afforded by me. It has been given to me by my bro. I am a stingy and a cheapskate person. I personally applied for the data on Maxis. So I dont know a thing or two about this. My data plan was RM50 per month with 500mb of data. I dont know whether I have used over quota or what and I just need some clarification. That's all.

This post has been edited by Wonka: Apr 20 2010, 11:09 AM
TSnokia2003
post Apr 20 2010, 11:27 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 11:08 AM)
Just for your info bro. This iPhone im using is not afforded by me. It has been given to me by my bro. I am a stingy and a cheapskate person. I personally applied for the data on Maxis. So I dont know a thing or two about this. My data plan was RM50 per month with 500mb of data. I dont know whether I have used over quota or what and I just need some clarification. That's all.
don't take it personally and i do apologise if you were hit by that.

just have a quick search on this subforum alone and see how many 'queries' we had on that. i'm perpetually here and have the first hand experience.

it's better to be a little harsh and get this sort out once and for all.
gerald7
post Apr 20 2010, 11:29 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 11:08 AM)
=) its very common... iphone is a internet device, it needs unlimited data plan. 500mb is not enough, you will hit that limit in a few days time. Maxis has been cheeky about this, it does not inform the user that the user is reaching its limits. Try Celcom or Digi, once u hit the limit it will not charge extra but slows you down.

best of luck!
Wonka
post Apr 20 2010, 11:33 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:27 AM)

just have a quick search on this subforum alone and see how many 'queries' we had on that. i'm perpetually here and have the first hand experience.

Some people would get offended by what u wrote. But anyways thanks.

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:29 AM)
=) its very common... iphone is a internet device, it needs unlimited data plan. 500mb is not enough, you will hit that limit in a few days time. Maxis has been cheeky about this, it does not inform the user that the user is reaching its limits. Try Celcom or Digi, once u hit the limit it will not charge extra but slows you down.

best of luck!
Yes I do know that 500mb isnt enough but I dont really use the data other than mailing. The thing about Maxis is they really didnt notify customers or users that you're reaching the limit. Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by Wonka: Apr 20 2010, 11:34 AM
chiahau
post Apr 20 2010, 11:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:27 PM)

His reply is normally like this one XD

Anyways, its better to have unlimited internet for Iphone as you might somehow exceed you data usage and your bills come back with big figures..
This is normal for such phones anyway..
Always accidentally connect to stg one XD
Wonka
post Apr 20 2010, 11:38 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 20 2010, 11:34 AM)
His reply is normally like this one XD

Anyways, its better to have unlimited internet for Iphone as you might somehow exceed you data usage and your bills come back with big figures..
This is normal for such phones anyway..
Always accidentally connect to stg one XD
Well I dont really post here so I dont know how most ppl would post. As I have said before I only use it for mailing purposes and its only when im outside. When at home I have Wifi to connect to. smile.gif
TSnokia2003
post Apr 20 2010, 11:41 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 11:33 AM)
Some people would get offended by what u wrote. But anyways thanks.
Yes I do know that 500mb isnt enough but I dont really use the data other than mailing. The thing about Maxis is they really didnt notify customers or users that you're reaching the limit. Thanks for the info.
my take at this? you will meet all types of people on the internet and if you are only expecting unrivalled help and kindness, you are obviously in the wrong place.

so pardon me for blowing my own trumpet, but if i'm considered rude, you may be in for a few surprises from the rest.

if a person (not trying to imply you) wants to enjoy a VIP/lavish/spoon-feeding, then he/she (not trying to imply you) should be prepared to pay for such services/treatment.

hence for something free and literally plucked from the sky, he/she (not trying to imply you) better learn to compromise a little.

*disclaimer: i have experienced my share bit before succumbing to reality.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 20 2010, 11:43 AM
Wonka
post Apr 20 2010, 11:47 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:41 AM)
my take at this? you will meet all types of people on the internet and if you are only expecting unrivalled help and kindness, you are obviously in the wrong place.

so pardon me for blowing my own trumpet, but if i'm considered rude, you may be in for a few surprises from the rest.

if a person (not trying to imply you) wants to enjoy a VIP/lavish/spoon-feeding, then he/she (not trying to imply you) should be prepared to pay for such services/treatment.

hence for something free and literally plucked from the sky, he/she (not trying to imply you) better learn to compromise a little.
*disclaimer: i have experienced my share bit before succumbing to reality.
Understood and thanks for the info.
TSnokia2003
post Apr 20 2010, 11:56 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 11:47 AM)
Understood and thanks for the info.
no worries.

again, i do apologise in advance if there have been any misunderstandings/offensive remarks.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 20 2010, 12:22 PM
chiahau
post Apr 20 2010, 12:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 20 2010, 12:38 PM)
Well I dont really post here so I dont know how most ppl would post. As I have said before I only use it for mailing purposes and its only when im outside. When at home I have Wifi to connect to. smile.gif
Same like me too..
My campus and my house both got Wi-Fi and yeap..
I still opt for DiGi's Unlimited package as I might need to use it occasionally in class to msn people, chat and etc..
So, I don't reli mind paying a bit more for the broadband just in case I might need it~
XD
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 20 2010, 12:07 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

actually my humble take on this:

500mb is MORE than enough for light emailing, FBing, twittering and browsing.

How do I know? Both me and the wife are subscribers of the 500mb data plan. as a working dude with office internet and home wifi, i barely touch 200mb and that's with MULTIPLE twitter, email, FB updates daily.

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:54 PM