191 posts

Belkin will be a good one.
Christopher7
post Mar 4 2010, 12:23 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Mar 3 2010, 10:26 PM)
hi all,

any good brand car charger for iphone 3gs? i used the iphone gps when i'm in KL/selangor area. i worry one day when emergency my iphone does not have enough battery power, so i hope to get a good car charger for it.
Some LYN seller selling it =D
with USB port drool.gif
david888
post Mar 4 2010, 12:25 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 3 2010, 10:02 PM)
well good brand there are brands like capdase..belkin...or the original apple one....i would recommend the belkin..the also have with the fm modulator...
i search in apple store malaysia, but can't find the apple original one, anyone can show me the link?
ckming21
post Mar 4 2010, 03:02 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Anyone success to send warranty as the problem with light leakage and dust under the glass ? ....... MAXIS WARRANTY I MEAN

This post has been edited by ckming21: Mar 4 2010, 04:43 PM
-Y-
post Mar 4 2010, 10:16 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

just bought iphone fm maxis. but it cannot sync with my itunes. it doesnt detect. how come?
yuvanesh
post Mar 4 2010, 10:36 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Mar 4 2010, 10:16 AM)
just bought iphone fm maxis. but it cannot sync with my itunes. it doesnt detect. how come?
check the connection..sometimes the usb connection is loose..and check your pc settings...
-Y-
post Mar 4 2010, 10:44 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i bought fm maxis. so, i dont have to install cydia right..
varickgoh
post Mar 4 2010, 10:54 AM

23 posts

Hello.. I just got my Sony ps3 Bluetooth headset. It seems like it can't connect to my iPhone 3gs. Is there any way to solve the problem?
decavalera
post Mar 4 2010, 12:07 PM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Mar 2 2010, 10:31 PM)
Happy with the latest FREE push fix solution biggrin.gif

http://cmdshft.ipwn.me/blog/?p=481
alamak, miss these FOC solution... sad.gif
agent_ting
post Mar 4 2010, 01:04 PM

I noticed an annoying dust piece/ lint (roughly 1 mm) underneath my iPhone screen starting last week, so I went to surf the net to look for a possible solution. My cousin did mention that I have to switch off the phone for the screen to cool and the dust will come off by itself then. I tried but it didn't help.

Anyway, my point is, forums and discussions that I came across all mention that this is due to poor workmanship, in which the screen has not been assembled correctly. Some even claim that manufacturing defect can cause a tiny gap between the chrome and the screen. To my surprise, 10 out of 10 people seem to able to get their iPhone replaced at Apple Stores regardless the reasons. But, they reside in either USA or UK.

Since I have only gotten this phone from Maxis three (3) months ago, I thought I could give it a try asking Maxis to fix this. The Customer Service Rep on the phone said that she is unsure if the warranty covers it and asked me to go into Maxis Centre instead. I complained to her about the long queue everytime I go in and requested her to check with the Maxis Centre about the warranty. She said she can't do that and suggested that I go in the morning to avoid the crowd?! In the end, there is no solution to this and I will have to restore my phone to original status just to bring it into Maxis Centre for them to take a look. Problem is, if they don't accept the case, I have to re-jailbreak it again?!?!?! I am trying to avoid this untill I get some confirmation.

In conclusion, I don't want to sound anal but if I paid over 2K for this phone, then damn well, I want it to be flawless!!!

Anyone in Malaysia having the same issue?

yuvanesh
post Mar 4 2010, 01:16 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Mar 4 2010, 10:44 AM)
i bought fm maxis. so, i dont have to install cydia right..
well bro cydia is install to download application and themes after jailbreak..cydia is like a jailbreak server...it's not for opening the locked set...so anyhow you need to install it if you want to install jailbreak stuff...you don't need the blacksnow..or yellowsnow..

Well bro you to understand that iPhone is created by humans and there might be some defects here and there..just if it is really bad that causing problem then you can claim for warranty and demanding for new set..if it can solve try solving it..you don't open a thread for it..
wunderbar
post Mar 4 2010, 02:07 PM

46 posts

i fully support TS,

customers should be able to enjoy what they pay for, especially if it costs RM2k+++.

customer service in this country still sucks, especially with telcos. they keep telling us how good they are to get us to sign up and when we do, they usually screw us over.
yvonnesoo
post Mar 4 2010, 02:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

it depend on whether which CS deal wif u. if u encounter the gd 1.. thn shouldn't be a probs.. else u gotta argue wif them.. like my case, my side of my screen edge pop up abit.. nt align wif the chrome. when i send in for warranty, the CS straight away told me tat i won't be able to get d warranty for it.. without even check wat probs.. after some arguement, only i manage to send in for warranty.. bt the wait for the replacement is really killing.
akirasawaki
post Mar 4 2010, 02:30 PM

71 posts

is there any appc to make my iphone perform more faster?because when i played a game likes gta then i press home button it takes time to exit,is that normal because size of the game is too big?wondering
junnie87
post Mar 4 2010, 02:32 PM

841 posts

I just got a new 3gs iphone as I am aware of, 3gs does comes with MMS function.

After searching in this forum and through this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+10 where by it said I would need to restore it back to factory setting, I am only worried whether it would affect my iphone as it is a UK set and has been JB and downloaded with some application.

Can I proceed with the steps showed in the link?

Please advise.

decavalera
post Mar 4 2010, 03:14 PM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

Dear Sifus,
Since i upgraded my locked unit i3G to FW 3.1.2, it seems that every time i want to SMS to multiple receiver, the SMS will automatically change from 'New Message' to 'New Group MMS' at the top screen. And according to my recipient friends, they will indeed get my message in MMS(which some of them need to connect to data network to receive it) & will take longer time to receive then normal SMS.

I'm very sure before i upgrade FW, when i sent to many recipient, they will get as SMS. Any solution guys?

If not i need to SMS multiple times to diff no for the same SMS.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by decavalera: Mar 4 2010, 03:16 PM
agent_ting
post Mar 4 2010, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 4 2010, 02:08 PM)
it depend on whether which CS deal wif u. if u encounter the gd 1.. thn shouldn't be a probs.. else u gotta argue wif them.. like my case, my side of my screen edge pop up abit.. nt align wif the chrome. when i send in for warranty, the CS straight away told me tat i won't be able to get d warranty for it.. without even check wat probs.. after some arguement, only i manage to send in for warranty.. bt the wait for the replacement is really killing.
Thanks Yvonne. How long did you have to wait for then?
mc7823q
post Mar 4 2010, 04:11 PM

61 posts

Hi I have a question , now I having a iPhone 2g if I buy 1 more iPhone 2g den izit my itune can recognize 2 iPhone? I mean 1 iPhone sync in a time.. Ty
Xirality
post Mar 4 2010, 05:42 PM

12,176 posts

any idea when iPhone 4G ?
Just order iPhone 3Gs.
Scare when arrived, then new iphone announced.
xphossis
post Mar 4 2010, 06:01 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

it's normal to hang a little

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:06 PM