iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

frozzbyte
post Mar 16 2010, 01:22 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Mar 15 2010, 10:11 PM)
Dear Sifu,

I'm having a very weird and weird problem as the storage keeps on increasing by itself.

I remove all of my apps, pictures and ringtones except mp3 and as you can see from the picture, the "other" indicator says its a huge amount.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I have only 6 application from cydia and nothing else, kindly help me on this as im facing some of the difficulties:

1) I cant save anything such as "notes, phone book and even SMS"
Currently im in a 3.1.2 firmware (iphone 3GS) and im not eligible to restore back using 3.1.2 firmware.
Please give me some other options if ya'll face this problem before. Upgrading 3.1.3 will block my cydia usage.  Plus i dont have a Mac Platform. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
U might want to check THIS if you have Rock Apps installed.
calvin_ng
post Mar 16 2010, 02:50 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I suspect is your cache... not your browser cache but did you install anything from cydia or Boss apps???
samchong87
post Mar 16 2010, 07:01 PM

177 posts

Yesterday when i plug in my Iphone to my laptop and open Itunes there is this something like update your carrier thing blah blah. Then I click update.
After update my APN or the setting>General>Network> (CELLULAR Blah BLah) gone. How now i cannot change my APN. Now I cannot use my DiGi Broadband to online in my Iphone. Help me.

Thanks!
azrinarizz
post Mar 16 2010, 07:53 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Hi, I have a new iphone 3gs and today I restore the phone settings via the phone. When it boot. It just show the wheel and apple logo for a few minutes. It won't even go to the home page. Help me please. I am using blackrain or something like that. I tried to press the top key and home key for 10 seconds then let go while pressing the home key, it still becomes like that. cry.gif
acronyx
post Mar 16 2010, 08:06 PM

155 posts

iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Maxis unlocked
Current Firmware : 3.1.3
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : 9.0.3
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : -
Problem Encountered :
Screen randomly becomes unresponsive. Doesn't register my finger taps but ok again when i sleep/wake.
Steps Taken So Far : Sent to Maxis TTDI 3 weeks ago for RMA. now i got it back but the Maxis guy said 'no faulty found'. then at home i check, same problem occurs again.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : here
Other Information/Remarks : what should i do...................???
bluehyppo
post Mar 16 2010, 08:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 16 2010, 07:53 PM)
Hi, I have a new iphone 3gs and today I restore the phone settings via the phone. When it boot. It just show the wheel and apple logo for a few minutes. It won't even go to the home page. Help me please. I am using blackrain or something like that. I tried to press the top key and home key for 10 seconds then let go while pressing the home key, it still becomes like that.  cry.gif
"using blackrain or something like that"
Just wondering if you know what blackrain is for, because if you did do some reading beforehand, you would know the particular problem you're facing. If you didn't...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378/+4
hendra86
post Mar 16 2010, 09:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 16 2010, 01:22 PM)
U might want to check THIS if you have Rock Apps installed.
OMFG, i wish i tried this way before restoring to 3.1.3

o well, i will kept as a noted then.

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 16 2010, 02:50 PM)
I suspect is your cache... not your browser cache but did you install anything from cydia or Boss apps???
nope, i didnt install as i never even went to cydia for like 3-4 days before it happen.

and it's really fishy as it can be some sort of a virus thingy. able to "duplicate or adding their self up"
Ravenkean
post Mar 16 2010, 09:17 PM

Bernice
682 posts

dear sifus,

1. i have a lot of contacts store at iphone instead of simcard, how do i save all the contacts to simcard? coz i bought another extra phone, Nexus One.

2. can i save all the messages that stored in iphone?
TSnokia2003
post Mar 16 2010, 09:57 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Mar 16 2010, 09:17 PM)
dear sifus,

1. i have a lot of contacts store at iphone instead of simcard, how do i save all the contacts to simcard? coz i bought another extra phone, Nexus One.

2. can i save all the messages that stored in iphone?
1. save all your contacts to outlook (if you are using windows) first. and then from then transfer to nexus one. i'm very sure most major phone manufacturers, now will support outlook

2. if you wanna export the message to nexus one, unlikely. however if you just wanna back it up, you have two options; jailbreak and retrieve the file OR install this software (cannot remember the name. so you have to google this up) which will subsequently extract the messages out.
ramarao
post Mar 16 2010, 11:35 PM

122 posts

Any one noticed updates on Itunes updates when connected DIGI phone to itunes?
Kernkraft400
post Mar 16 2010, 11:51 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Nah, not at all mate. Tried it on my digi number but nothing. Do inform us or provide visual attachments.
comrade_a3
post Mar 17 2010, 11:38 AM

63 posts

i cannot use my 3G service with Digi...any idea?try sim card with other phone no prob...FW version is 3.0.1,already jailbroke and unlock...went to digi centre yesterday,they cannot help since it is not digi's prob..already filled up the cellular data info such diginet,still not working....please...i need an expert with iphone on this...
yuvanesh
post Mar 17 2010, 11:59 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(comrade_a3 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:38 AM)
i cannot use my 3G service with Digi...any idea?try sim card with other phone no prob...FW version is 3.0.1,already jailbroke and unlock...went to digi centre yesterday,they cannot help since it is not digi's prob..already filled up the cellular data info such diginet,still not working....please...i need an expert with iphone on this...
bro..ru in 3g coverage area in digi...well as you know digi have the a bad coverage on 3g...so try on edge only..unless that particular place got 3g then its ok...if no 3g then no service is pop out...plz do not post a new thread...do some research and use the existing thread....
brugaras
post Mar 17 2010, 12:17 PM

231 posts

okay guys..i know this question is a very super duper noob question..
i just received my iphone yesterday and im having fun playing with it...
the question that i would like to ask is, what is the advantage of jailbrake your iphone ??
comrade_a3
post Mar 17 2010, 12:52 PM

63 posts

ok..noted that...niway,i oredi in 3G coverage area..in fact,i also cannot use EDGE to browse...the safari will pop up "not connected to internet"...how?
calvin_ng
post Mar 17 2010, 02:02 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Reset network settings

it happent to me few times
bluehyppo
post Mar 17 2010, 03:58 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(brugaras @ Mar 17 2010, 12:17 PM)
okay guys..i know this question is a very super duper noob question..
i just received my iphone yesterday and im having fun playing with it...
the question that i would like to ask is, what is the advantage of jailbrake your iphone ??
Read me or Mr Google Woogle
skullz)
post Mar 17 2010, 04:31 PM

Shutterbug
651 posts

QUOTE(ramarao @ Mar 16 2010, 11:35 PM)
Any one noticed updates on Itunes updates when connected DIGI phone to itunes?
Yep, promp me to update the carrier bundle settings.. after that my fake APN names were gone and also RM5 worth of credit.. (RM5 cap for Digi internet)
Roysmith
post Mar 17 2010, 04:35 PM

118 posts

Am using bosspaper app for my wallpaper. My question is how do I delete some of the wallpaper in the setting menu.?
Pls advice.

Am using bosspaper app for my wallpaper. My question is how do I delete some of the wallpaper in the setting menu.?
Pls advice.

Moderator's Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST. THANK YOU

Added on March 17, 2010, 5:09 pmSorry.. Anybody keen 2 help..

This post has been edited by Roysmith: Mar 17 2010, 05:09 PM
Jasonjinct
post Mar 17 2010, 06:37 PM

185 posts

Is the any way to keep iPhone stay on Wifi when iPhone is locked? without JB / Insomia

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

1.0004sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:45 PM