DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!
monked
May 23 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(kayweng @ May 23 2010, 01:20 PM) Halo ! How v can check the usage of Free call ,free sms ,internet storage? do the Digi provides this facility? Normally , all of u ON or OFF the 3G? i hate the phone consume battery quite fast ..  for now ,i dun turn off some PUSH notification already ~ but for few games app ,how i check do them are ON the PUSH notification ? notification on setting --> OFF = off edi =D
kayweng
May 23 2010, 03:51 PM

OK ! we can check the total internet usage in iphone .
For Digi i88 package ,do internet usage include download and upload ? how about surf net such as open facebook ,google ...etc , those also calculate as download page to phone ?
ONE IMPORTANT THING IS !!! How the speed of 3G ? the digi staff told me that can up to 7xx kbps .I assume it is 3G area ,then how about EDGE speed? 2x times than 56kbps?
If my internet usage exceed 1GB (since i picked i88) , then how the internet speed ? only EDGE ?
doomx
May 23 2010, 06:26 PM
hey guys my unbilled amount is rm11.96. Yesterday was 10.34. Hmm keep increasing? I know for first month need to pay RM10 for the stamp duty. The balance RM1 from where come wor.
childish_gal81
May 23 2010, 06:46 PM
This is your usage. It will be deducted with the free mins and sms in your final bill on 7th of june.
doomx
May 23 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 23 2010, 06:46 PM) This is your usage. It will be deducted with the free mins and sms in your final bill on 7th of june. Ok thanks ya  .
kayweng
May 24 2010, 02:22 PM

hmm ..i was applied the i88 ...so i not need pay any bill from 1st - 6th months ?
of course ,if i am not exceed usage of the free call and free sms ...
Maestrol
May 24 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(kayweng @ May 24 2010, 02:22 PM) hmm ..i was applied the i88 ...so i not need pay any bill from 1st - 6th months ? of course ,if i am not exceed usage of the free call and free sms ... yes
childish_gal81
May 24 2010, 05:04 PM
Hi kayweng,
You need to pay RM10 for the first month bill.
staggerler
May 24 2010, 07:25 PM

-deleted-
This post has been edited by staggerler: May 24 2010, 07:25 PM
kayweng
May 24 2010, 09:50 PM

shit ! still need pay rm10 for 1st bill...
all of u can accept the 3G speed ? i use my iphon to test 3G speed at KL Sentral Area ...the result is 3XX kbps , the best is 500 kbps ,so the average speed should be 39x kbps and 40 kbps for download ... :r
When test EDGE ..it is very disappointed to me although i know the EDGE technology not enough advanced than 3G ...but is only can be 2x faster than 56kbps dial up modem ..haha ~If i bring my iphone bek to hometown ,it can get EDGE speed only .. so sad~
haolinpang
May 25 2010, 07:08 PM
DiGi is cheaper than Maxis that's for sure. But I realized that the call drops more than Maxis. Anyone encountering the same thing? The 3G internet tethering is superb though
childish_gal81
May 25 2010, 08:34 PM
Me me..I face call drops a lot while on edge
kayweng
May 26 2010, 02:07 PM

hmm,i need ask some other questions ~~
Do u all will buy film for iphone at Machines Shop ? I went to bought a iphone case set that price is RM128 that include 1 white case and 1 anti finger print film and 1 crystal film ..very expensive !!!!
when i tint the anti finger print file on my iphone ,i successed done it ! but i see got dust inside ...shit ,,so i open the film again and clear the film ...finally ,i accidently made 2 long scar on that film ....T_T i like that film ,but cant use already ...
So i use another one that is crystal film which no anti finger print function ,every time i play my iphone ,left much finger print on that film ...so bad ...
where i should buy the anti finger print film again ? I hope can get cheaper one at lowyat ~ becoz i very unsatisfied machines shop staff performance and services...and they sell stuff with high price ~
This post has been edited by kayweng: May 26 2010, 02:09 PM
childish_gal81
May 26 2010, 02:11 PM
i buy online..rm50 for 2 SGP AF protector
chiahau
May 26 2010, 04:09 PM
I use Zagg invi body shield~
kayweng
May 26 2010, 04:55 PM

what mean shield ? is it iphone case ?
wher i should buy tint film for my iphone ? i dun wan machines shop again ~
When i walked in, no one serve me ,i only can saw two chinese staffs chatting there and one malay staff play sms there only ! i asked malay staff let me tried some shield ,then him only serve me but without talk anything and no smile on him face . i could saw 6 -8 customers in the shop when i paid $$ on cashier ,,,no staffs serve their customers also ... :@
This post has been edited by kayweng: May 26 2010, 04:58 PM
thefryingfox
May 26 2010, 04:58 PM
go garage sales and look for those 10 ringgit ones la. im using anti finger print 10 ringgit from alvincool......work like a charm..
nimrod323
May 26 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(tomz @ May 26 2010, 04:48 PM) have you calculated the amount that ATT will earn from the 3 years of contract? even if one wants to break the contract the early termination fee is 300++ USD
stevenchang
May 26 2010, 09:44 PM

Eh how do i check my remaining number of call minutes, number of sms-es, and the amount of internet data left on my digi iphone? help me pls. thank you. =)