123 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

Maestrol
post May 7 2010, 12:53 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 7 2010, 12:34 AM)
i just dont get it = ="
whats the point of having a limit on the data. when there's no extra charge over limiting the data quota???
then it wont make sense signing up for the 5gb plan?!?!!? why not jus sign up for the 1gb and keep over using the data, since they dont charge extra for over using the data quota.
DiGi will throttle your connection to Edge (less than 128kbps) if you use over the quota for the month.
MiraclEz
post May 7 2010, 03:26 AM

63 posts

hi, i'm still dun really understand about the payment..

when i subscribe the digi iphone plan, how much i need to pay for the 1st month? RM106 for the 16GB iphone with the RM88 plan??

or it still got others extra fee i need to pay?

please help me out.
Kenix L
post May 7 2010, 11:01 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ May 7 2010, 12:16 AM)
got warranty card is okay de la.. if no warranty cnanot claim warranty.. even maxis also change de
Hi, thanks for your reply. I heard Maxis requires the person who is registered with the iphone to be present in order to claim warranty. I wonder if Digi is the same too? Cause I am planning to get an iphone, as I already have the plan.

yvonnesoo
post May 7 2010, 12:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ May 7 2010, 11:01 AM)
Hi, thanks for your reply. I heard Maxis requires the person who is registered with the iphone to be present in order to claim warranty. I wonder if Digi is the same too? Cause I am planning to get an iphone, as I already have the plan.

warranty card alone no use.. telco M require the person who registered wif the phone to b present in order to claim warranty.. else very troublesome.. u might nt be able to claim for warranty.. unless u bought from the person u kno.. if nt.. where u wanna find them? there is a case where TS bought an iphone from other person, n end up so troublesome to claim for warranty.. he can't find the person who sell the phone to him as well..

my previous case oso the same.. luckily the phone i bought from my fren.. else very troublesome.. bt in d end i dun get d phone oso.. bringin in for warranty n end up d phone i can't take it.. kekekeke tongue.gif

i doubt digi warranty will be the same as telco M as well..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 7 2010, 12:08 PM
qaiyumkb30
post May 7 2010, 05:02 PM

13 posts

Do they have ready stock?
amyhs99
post May 7 2010, 07:24 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MiraclEz @ May 7 2010, 03:26 AM)
hi, i'm still dun really understand about the payment..

when i subscribe the digi iphone plan, how much i need to pay for the 1st month? RM106 for the 16GB iphone with the RM88 plan??

or it still got others extra fee i need to pay?

please help me out.
Lol, I'm explaining again. I assume u taking iDigi88 16Gb 3GS EPP36mth

RM88 x 24 x 105% = RM2217.60
Iphone 16GB 3GS = RM1590.00

RM2217.60 + RM1590 = RM3807.60

RM3807.60/36 = RM105.77/month

You need to have RM3.8k available credit limit to use EPP with certain banks only. On the 3rd year, u need to pay RM88 + RM106(charged in your CC) unless u terminate your iDigi88.
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post May 7 2010, 07:28 PM

153 posts

Can i take the digi iPhone with cash?
no EPP? going to take 1 more iPhone for my bro.
and iDigi88.
PeeEl
post May 7 2010, 11:27 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 7 2010, 12:02 PM)
warranty card alone no use.. telco M require the person who registered wif the phone to b present in order to claim warranty.. else very troublesome.. u might nt be able to claim for warranty.. unless u bought from the person u kno.. if nt.. where u wanna find them? there is a case where TS bought an iphone from other person, n end up so troublesome to claim for warranty.. he can't find the person who sell the phone to him as well..

my previous case oso the same.. luckily the phone i bought from my fren.. else very troublesome.. bt in d end i dun get d phone oso.. bringin in for warranty n end up d phone i can't take it.. kekekeke  tongue.gif

i doubt digi warranty will be the same as telco M as well..
Not really. If you know how to present your case and stand firm, you will be able to submit your phone for warranty claim. But the warranty card is a must.
drgnkid
post May 7 2010, 11:37 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ May 7 2010, 07:28 PM)
and iDigi88.
If you have the cash, why not? All the better. However, you will still need to go for the first option (6 months plan) as you cannot buy the iphone without a contract.
amyhs99
post May 8 2010, 04:13 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ May 7 2010, 07:28 PM)
and iDigi88.
Ofcoz u can. Did u even read the digi pricing for iphone? Swtz..
mikelim89
post May 8 2010, 07:59 AM

180 posts

Yesterday, I purchased my Iphone from Digi. After that, I do it as usual by charge my phone for 8 hours. Besides, i also took out my Sim Card from Iphone(transfer contact). 8 hours later, i insert bck my Sim Card. But, i dono why, my phone keep cant read the SIm Card icon_question.gif . I keep take out n insert it by couple of times. Few times later, I tried to connect my Iphone with PC. While my iTunes read my phone, it pop up that said i hv to restore my phone to factory setting. So i just download the restore files from iTunes. When the download is done, i pressed the restore. While restoring, it pop out an error again which state that my phone cannot be restored becoz of error '23'. This time, i really worried about my phone... cry.gif How can this thing happen to me even i hvnt use the phone. I got class today till 3pm bt the Digi Centre just open till 1pm (coz saturday). Now i really nid Lyn member teach or tell me what should i do or what i hv done it wrong? Or i just take it to Digi dealer? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mikelim89: May 8 2010, 08:15 AM
azrilyp
post May 8 2010, 08:23 AM

763 posts

its brand new. take it back to the dealer. Don't do your own troubleshooting. It might trigger something else as the phone is already faulty.

give the dealer a call first stating that there is something wrong with the phone. at least if u delay in sending to them back, u have already informed them. get the name of the person u talk to also.

mikelim89
post May 8 2010, 08:39 AM

180 posts

Ok. I called digi hotline 1 hour ago. It is all right?
lim007
post May 8 2010, 08:40 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ May 8 2010, 07:59 AM)
Yesterday, I purchased my Iphone from Digi. After that, I do it as usual by charge my phone for 8 hours. Besides, i also took out my Sim Card from Iphone(transfer contact). 8 hours later, i insert bck my Sim Card. But, i dono why, my phone keep cant read the SIm Card  icon_question.gif . I keep take out n insert it by couple of times. Few times later, I tried to connect my Iphone with PC. While my iTunes read my phone, it pop up that said i hv to restore my phone to factory setting. So i just download the restore files from iTunes. When the download is done, i pressed the restore. While restoring, it pop out an error again which state that my phone cannot be restored becoz of error '23'. This time, i really worried about my phone... cry.gif  How can this thing happen to me even i hvnt use the phone. I got class today till 3pm bt the Digi Centre just open till 1pm (coz saturday). Now i really nid  Lyn member teach or tell me what should i do or what i hv done it wrong? Or i just take it to Digi dealer? icon_question.gif
Very risky, please don't do that again.... the warranty will void if you had done some changes on the phone
mikelim89
post May 8 2010, 08:59 AM

180 posts

Okok. I also blur at that time. iTunes asked me to reset to factory setting so I just follow. HOpe trouble won't happen...
SothysSaleShop
post May 8 2010, 01:38 PM

92 posts

reset factory setting does not void warranty, unless you have jailbreak it and submit for warranty claim then you will face a problem, as informed people always have suggested in this forum, restore to factory setting before submitting for warranty claim is a must do thing.
dazzle
post May 8 2010, 01:46 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

Just converted my Celcom line to Digi with the RM88 plan today....

Iphone will receive on Monday.....

Look like the Iphone from Digi is really fast to get and go.....
hakunamatata
post May 8 2010, 02:06 PM

511 posts

will digi introduce any 12months contract? 2yrs is too long.. T_T
Poadster
post May 8 2010, 02:56 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Go and ask DiGi.... LOLZ

Then ask about pricing for iPhone 4G aka HD.... ROFL
mikelim89
post May 8 2010, 04:01 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 8 2010, 01:38 PM)
reset factory setting does not void warranty, unless you have jailbreak it and submit for warranty claim then you will face a problem, as informed people always have suggested in this forum, restore to factory setting before submitting for warranty claim is a must do thing.
oic... i am glad to listen about this... i dono how to jailbreak coz tis is my 1st time touch Iphone sweat.gif I hope i will enjoy Iphone in future rclxm9.gif

123 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM