The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

SGSuser
post Jun 20 2011, 06:39 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

i have one module's mark being released already...the paper i thought i could score, but turns out i almost failed...my peers also kinda shocked to see their marks but at least they arent that bad...this is crazy, something shitty must be happening inside

Added on June 20, 2011, 6:57 pmoh my full results out doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

bye.gif 25% discount

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Jun 20 2011, 06:57 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jun 20 2011, 06:58 PM

374 posts

My economic friends' quantitative economics paper...turned out to be an essay orientated paper instead of a mathematical one for the first time XD They were screaming their way out of the room

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Jun 20 2011, 07:22 PM
XIII
post Jun 20 2011, 08:06 PM

165 posts

Result out liao for Chemical Engineering 1st year students. cry.gif
Can't even get 2nd Upper sad.gif
SGSuser
post Jun 20 2011, 08:09 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

2nd upper is 65-69 or 60-69? unsure.gif

i almost couldnt qualify to study MEng sweat.gif
XIII
post Jun 20 2011, 08:19 PM

165 posts

If I'm not mistaken it is 60-69.
Heh, at this rate I really need to score if I want to qualify for MEng.
SGSuser
post Jun 20 2011, 08:35 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Jun 20 2011, 08:19 PM)
If I'm not mistaken it is 60-69.
Heh, at this rate I really need to score if I want to qualify for MEng.
yup...dont regret like me...my average 1st sem 60+ then sem2 made it drop to 50+...25% discount gone liao, and cukup makan qualify for MEng oni...but now i considering doing BEng liao
exzau
post Jun 21 2011, 02:22 PM

14 posts

is anyone else's transcript channel gone suddenly?
SGSuser
post Jun 21 2011, 06:24 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

mine gone...hopefully tambah markah whistling.gif
A-Note
post Jun 21 2011, 06:30 PM

299 posts

ii wanna ask how they count the high achiever scholarship one ._. isit 3 sem add together average or just sem by sem avg?

Added on June 21, 2011, 6:31 pmand i heard there's soft fail and hard fail rite ._. what are the marks required for soft fail ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by A-Note: Jun 21 2011, 06:55 PM
SGSuser
post Jun 21 2011, 06:53 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

year average...normally 1 year = 2 sem so just take the average of both..

soft fail and hard fail im not sure...iinm soft fail no need resit, from 30-40 marks, provided ur average is still good(not sure how much)
A-Note
post Jun 21 2011, 06:55 PM

299 posts

but im still in my foundation year i have 3 semesters so do i add all 3 semesters together?
SGSuser
post Jun 21 2011, 07:12 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

hmm...i think so???

nid to ask ur frens bout that laugh.gif
tanjinjack
post Jun 21 2011, 09:42 PM

4,122 posts

Apparently I got my result already. Some of my friends aren't able to view the exam transcript column at all. Some can view it, but with modules shown, without marks. This is weird. Hopefully things settle down tomorrow.
exzau
post Jun 22 2011, 12:21 AM

14 posts

the transcript tab is finally back. does anyone know how to calculate the average grade based on different credits. I have 5 20 credits subjects and 2 10 credits ones. Do you divide the grade for each 10 credit subject by 2, then add them together to weight it equally to a 20 credit subject?
SGSuser
post Jun 22 2011, 01:40 AM

In your way
2,448 posts

not sure if it applies to everyone but i was informed that the official results will be released only on Friday

like i said, not sure if it applies to everyone
maxfli
post Jun 22 2011, 03:40 AM

14 posts

Is anyone here taking the masters courses on offer in Nottingham? I heard that the course was held in the Nottingham campus in Malaysia, which is great I guess for working adults who are looking to take the course part time.

Any thoughts on the MBA course on offer? 55k (mentioned on the first page) seems a little steep.
tanjinjack
post Jun 22 2011, 10:30 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(exzau @ Jun 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
the transcript tab is finally back. does anyone know how to calculate the average grade based on different credits. I have 5 20 credits subjects and 2 10 credits ones. Do you divide the grade for each 10 credit subject by 2, then add them together to weight it equally to a 20 credit subject?
Take the mark of your subject and times it with the credits, then add all of those up and divide by 120. (I think your method works, too, but I am unsure if I understand you correctly)

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 22 2011, 01:40 AM)
not sure if it applies to everyone but i was informed that the official results will be released only on Friday

like i said, not sure if it applies to everyone
Come on. Who is in the office to upload the result to you during 5pm Friday?
It's just their LATEST time of release, putting that up to prevent people say "Hey, it's already ______ (insert time), where is my result?!" which in that case you can only complain after 5pm Friday - which they expect themselves to finish things up.
Seriously, it's just 3000+ students and marks would have actually been finalised by last week. All it needs is to upload few KBs of the results for each student - not to mention quite a number of them actually have identical modules which could ease things up if the system is well-built. What is taking so long for them?

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Jun 22 2011, 10:30 AM
SGSuser
post Jun 22 2011, 12:41 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jun 22 2011, 10:30 AM)
Come on. Who is in the office to upload the result to you during 5pm Friday?
It's just their LATEST time of release, putting that up to prevent people say "Hey, it's already ______ (insert time), where is my result?!" which in that case you can only complain after 5pm Friday - which they expect themselves to finish things up.
Seriously, it's just 3000+ students and marks would have actually been finalised by last week. All it needs is to upload few KBs of the results for each student - not to mention quite a number of them actually have identical modules which could ease things up if the system is well-built. What is taking so long for them?
well that's what my lecturer said after my friend asked him about some of the ridiculous marks they get, due to some "errors" made, which I think should explain why one of my module's mark changed after a couple of hours, and now it is inaccessible by some students again...like i said, it may not apply to everyone and it's up to you whether you want to take his word for it or not
XIII
post Jun 24 2011, 11:27 PM

165 posts

Transcript

Available from Monday, 27 June 2011.

lol Got my results on Monday. Then said official results are actually released on Friday(which is no difference really) and then now this. Funny.
choon hon
post Jun 24 2011, 11:32 PM

174 posts

Hey guys, just finished my Alvls and currently searching for good uni's for engineering courses. Any of you guys here took mechanical engineering or chemical engineering? How do you guys feel so far? Is it good in terms of the lecturers there, study environment?

134 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 >Top

0.0199sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:14 PM