134 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

SGSuser
post May 5 2011, 05:14 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

melting inside hostel room....just so hot, cant revise at all sad.gif
DJFoo000
post May 5 2011, 05:52 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Go to one of the study room in F1A22. There you can experience winter climate.
SGSuser
post May 5 2011, 06:05 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

lol...went there before last year, not a good experience for me...quite noisy at times if you are unlucky...some even watch movies there
rxy
post May 6 2011, 01:09 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Mine starts on coming Tuesday..
And 6 papers I have..
The first ever 6 papers I have since Y1..==
Luckily can make adjustments in Y3.
rxy
post May 6 2011, 02:28 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

sorry but to ad again.currently have a single room for rent at tts two.male and female can rent it now.
DJFoo000
post May 6 2011, 04:16 PM

3,000 posts

lol I year 1 already going to take 6 papers. 4 year long module summore. *curses*
rxy
post May 6 2011, 05:09 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

wat i meant was per semester..
urs is different case..
mech eng is diff..
DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 12:05 PM

3,000 posts

@seniors, got tips on how does one prep for Professional Studies? I've looked at the past year questions but have not one idea on how to answer them.
tanjinjack
post May 8 2011, 01:36 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 8 2011, 12:05 PM)
@seniors, got tips on how does one prep for Professional Studies? I've looked at the past year questions but have not one idea on how to answer them.
If it's still open book, then just read through the notes. Get to know where are the crucial facts here and there. Then go in, copy copy copy copy copy copy!!
It's the only 1.5 hour in my life that I spend my time writing non stop!
DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 02:57 PM

3,000 posts

^Serious ah... The lectures talk about the rules and regulations and, it's very textbook stuff. But then the exam questions involves so much thinking, like so different from the usual technical stuff.
tanjinjack
post May 8 2011, 05:34 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 8 2011, 02:57 PM)
^Serious ah... The lectures talk about the rules and regulations and, it's very textbook stuff. But then the exam questions involves so much thinking, like so different from the usual technical stuff.
Is it? Maybe the way they ask have changed.
If it's about thinking, it's more open. Any answers, as long as reasonable and well supported, then you should score then. My thoughts though.
XIII
post May 8 2011, 11:15 PM

166 posts

Taking 7 papers in 2 weeks is jawesome.
Good luck to all for the coming exam.
A-Note
post May 9 2011, 12:37 AM

299 posts

Why can't they just put grills at each of the rooms? There are a lot stealing cases around in campus lately. Redang and Tioman hall one of the rooms in both halls got broke in and they lose quite a bit of money. Now left my hall which is at Langkawi... Dammit.. they make me couldn't sleep and leave my room everyday =.=
SGSuser
post May 9 2011, 04:32 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ May 9 2011, 12:37 AM)
Why can't they just put grills at each of the rooms? There are a lot stealing cases around in campus lately. Redang and Tioman hall one of the rooms in both halls got broke in and they lose quite a bit of money. Now left my hall which is at Langkawi... Dammit.. they make me couldn't sleep and leave my room everyday =.=
Really? Oh no I have to be careful now...They broke in through the window right? Was the window even closed? I've always close my window when I'm not around
Zeuss1220
post May 9 2011, 07:38 PM

469 posts

Theft in ON campus accomodation? wow, i'm quite shocked.
DJFoo000
post May 9 2011, 08:27 PM

3,000 posts

lol anything can happen here.

One can leave their laptops on a table in the library or comp lab and nobody will touch it. (Serious!)

One must also be wary of their belongings in their room.

UNMC. A place of irony.
Zeuss1220
post May 9 2011, 08:43 PM

469 posts

i leave my laptop in those places often, which is why i was shocked by the theft incident. Ironic indeed.
yu_wang
post May 9 2011, 10:33 PM

144 posts

The public areas have CCTVs to serve as theft deterrents, I don't think the same can be said for on campus accommodation. Not to say it doesn't happen though; I was in the computer room when someone apparently took a break, came back and realized his laptop went missing.
rxy
post May 9 2011, 11:30 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ May 9 2011, 12:37 AM)
lol..lately??
not lately..
it happens all the while..

and pls dun bother bout cctv..
personal privacy will be another issue.
esp in dining room
viko3009
post May 10 2011, 12:06 AM

hi guys. coming to nottingham this july. quite nervous cuz never been too far from home. yet so excited. xD

134 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:45 PM