NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

brucesss
post Mar 7 2010, 11:35 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Mar 7 2010, 11:22 PM)
so rite now im should tick for integrated GPS only rite?im still new about this hp.
better to use integrated and assisted
will charge very little

u want the thing to only work after 15min meh?
gac
post Mar 8 2010, 01:16 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

about my wlan issue, always "invalid server name" still permenantly unsolve!!!

visited Nokia Care Center (NCC) at Sunway on Friday. They upgraded my software and formatted my memory card. surf for a while and today is totally same problem again! NCC told me it is b'coz problem with my memory card and further said after formatting the problem will be resolve. This is only a 2-days phone. sad.gif

i tried all setting posted and tried many ways to log in. problems still exist!!! rclxub.gif anyone having this problems!!?? cry.gif

dimpleeee
post Mar 8 2010, 01:34 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Mar 8 2010, 01:16 AM)

visited Nokia Care Center (NCC) at Sunway on Friday. They upgraded my software and formatted my memory card. surf for a while and today is totally same problem again! NCC told me it is b'coz problem with my memory card and further said after formatting the problem will be resolve. This is only a 2-days phone.  sad.gif

i tried all setting posted and tried many ways to log in. problems still exist!!!  rclxub.gif anyone having this problems!!??  cry.gif
have u tried other wifi spots like starbucks or wifi of ur frens?
akid08
post Mar 8 2010, 08:42 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Mar 8 2010, 01:16 AM)

visited Nokia Care Center (NCC) at Sunway on Friday. They upgraded my software and formatted my memory card. surf for a while and today is totally same problem again! NCC told me it is b'coz problem with my memory card and further said after formatting the problem will be resolve. This is only a 2-days phone.  sad.gif

i tried all setting posted and tried many ways to log in. problems still exist!!!  rclxub.gif anyone having this problems!!??  cry.gif
mE also got the error..both my e72's showing"invalid server name".. cry.gif

This post has been edited by akid08: Mar 8 2010, 08:43 AM
gac
post Mar 8 2010, 10:18 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Mar 8 2010, 01:34 AM)
have u tried other wifi spots like starbucks or wifi of ur frens?
I tried... many places. some ok. some error, always "INVALID SERVER NAME" rclxub.gif

QUOTE(akid08 @ Mar 8 2010, 08:42 AM)
mE also got the error..both my e72's showing"invalid server name".. cry.gif
good luck !!
ander7724
post Mar 8 2010, 12:58 PM

242 posts

hi all, just like to ask if any sifu here got the Push to Talk working ewith this E72. Can teach how to do?
cwye
post Mar 8 2010, 01:29 PM

636 posts

u need to subscribe with maxis smile.gif
i think currently only maxis provide this service. correct me if i m wrong
dimpleeee
post Mar 8 2010, 01:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:58 PM)
hi all, just like to ask if any sifu here got the Push to Talk working ewith this E72. Can teach how to do?
15 bucks per month i think..lol..check this out

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/vas/ptt/ptt.asp

Added on March 8, 2010, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(gac @ Mar 8 2010, 10:18 AM)
I tried... many places. some ok. some error, always "INVALID SERVER NAME" rclxub.gif
good luck !!
some ok? which are the ok places?..be4 this..i get this problem too..but only in college wifi..so i guess its the firewall in my college lo..others are fine

This post has been edited by dimpleeee: Mar 8 2010, 01:37 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 8 2010, 03:04 PM

12,696 posts

If we buy AP set, can we still download update software and maps from Nokia website?

xavi5567
post Mar 8 2010, 03:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 8 2010, 03:04 PM)
If we buy AP set, can we still download update software and maps from Nokia website?
yes..
Clareen
post Mar 8 2010, 03:15 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 8 2010, 03:04 PM)
can smile.gif
servo
post Mar 8 2010, 04:10 PM

255 posts

nokia messaging rocks .. LOL
zsnipes
post Mar 8 2010, 05:45 PM

878 posts

Just finishing reading the whole threads...
Now, I'm very interested to buy this e72.
Continue researching tonite again smile.gif

If I buy this phone, what should most I need to check on-the-spot ?
i dun want trouble send in warranty & those stuff... biggrin.gif
dimpleeee
post Mar 8 2010, 05:54 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 8 2010, 05:45 PM)
Just finishing reading the whole threads...
Now, I'm very interested to buy this e72.
Continue researching tonite again smile.gif

If I buy this phone, what should most I need to check on-the-spot ?
i dun want trouble send in warranty & those stuff... biggrin.gif
no offense fren..i tot u read the whole thread..u missed the first part is it?

the informations u need are all at the first page..>< enjoy tongue.gif whistling.gif
sapuone
post Mar 8 2010, 05:58 PM

i m new here..just bought my E72..gray..

where can i get Garmin?..free one~hehe
nicholasbeh
post Mar 8 2010, 06:04 PM

4,518 posts

compare E72 and bb bold 9700.which 1 is better bro.considering get 1 of them.
kianlun
post Mar 8 2010, 06:28 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

just got back from sunway pyramid's Nokia Care..they said will replace the side part for me, but no stock..

they say will call me when they have stock..duno have to wait how long..sigh
zsnipes
post Mar 8 2010, 07:20 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Mar 8 2010, 05:54 PM)
no offense fren..i tot u read the whole thread..u missed the first part is it?

the informations u need are all at the first page..>< enjoy  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
i didn't miss the 1st part.
Since many user here, might have a lots more tips for me before buying this phone.
Do u have any tips for me ? Thanks a lots... smile.gif
dimpleeee
post Mar 8 2010, 07:39 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Mar 8 2010, 06:28 PM)
just got back from sunway pyramid's Nokia Care..they said will replace the side part for me, but no stock..

they say will call me when they have stock..duno have to wait how long..sigh
i suggest u call them everyday till they can replace it..LOL flex.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 8 2010, 06:04 PM)
compare E72 and bb bold 9700.which 1 is better bro.considering get 1 of them.
nicholas..hard to answer ur question..u asking that in e72 thread..some ppl here sure bias wan..haha..compare urself..^^ and of course..read through the posts may help.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dimpleeee: Mar 8 2010, 07:41 PM
kianlun
post Mar 8 2010, 07:45 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Mar 8 2010, 07:39 PM)
i suggest u call them everyday till they can replace it..LOL  flex.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 7:41 pm

nicholas..hard to answer ur question..u asking that in e72 thread..some ppl here sure bias wan..haha..compare urself..^^ and of course..read through the posts may help.. biggrin.gif
lol why? they usually take quite long?

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:08 AM