NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

ander7724
post Feb 27 2010, 04:25 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Feb 27 2010, 04:05 PM)
Anyone knows how to rename the memory card for E72? I formatted the memory card previously and now i can't rename it. Just displayed NO NAME.
Menu --> Office ---> File mgr. --->NONAME(go into the card directry) ---> Option---> Memory card options --->Rename.
ander7724
post Mar 8 2010, 12:58 PM

242 posts

hi all, just like to ask if any sifu here got the Push to Talk working ewith this E72. Can teach how to do?
ander7724
post Mar 12 2010, 10:55 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 12 2010, 05:03 AM)
i cant type the "." in calculator, can any1 help?
Change your phone 'Writting Language' to 'English' will sovle the problem
ander7724
post Apr 24 2010, 08:07 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(JapBoyRockS @ Apr 24 2010, 07:45 PM)
i enable or disable also cannot lock XD!
keng la this nokia.. pfft gps takes so long to lock..
No leh... after upgrade firmware my GPS lock on very fast... even without AGPS also very fast.
yesterday morning i was in Penang i lock on then after that switch off for several hours after i reach johor i turn on again can lock on within minute. laugh.gif
ander7724
post May 22 2010, 06:19 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ May 19 2010, 11:13 AM)
To those who are interested, this was my complaint to Nokia.
And this was their reply.
and I was like WTF?!? Its nearly as bad as not replying my email...  doh.gif
i just sent my complaint letter regarding the free car holder and bluetooth handsfree.

i used 3 of their slogan found on this site( http://www.nokia-asia.com/services-and-apps/email/emails ) which is :

I am very angry and " I refuse to sit in silence" "i responded with a pocketful of email kung fu" also i told them i won't buy another nokia phone again
which is "This is how i tell the world i've changed my mind". tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ander7724: May 22 2010, 06:20 PM
ander7724
post May 22 2010, 11:33 PM

242 posts

regret already update the Ovi map to 3.04. the satelite signal bar gone...
any bro know where can i get the 3.03 version?
ander7724
post May 23 2010, 10:45 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 22 2010, 11:37 PM)
Just uninstall the 3.04 version & restart your phone....you will get back the 3.03 because it preinstalled.....

And then GPS signal bar, they (Nokia) have removed it in this new version.....

https://betalabs.nokia.com/blog/2010/03/19/...out-positioning
Yup... Thanks for the info bro. It works! now back to 3.03 laugh.gif
ander7724
post May 23 2010, 10:50 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ May 22 2010, 11:48 PM)
Wow, this really surprise me. I am one of those who doesn't know about this. I've tried to make COMPLAINTS to Nokia through Email and Hard Copy Letters to Nokia, no wonder no one from customer service look further into it. NOKIA management won't hear a single words from their own customer anymore. NOKIA only hears from SCICOM. Nokia decided SCICOM to represents Nokia Customers now ?

So, now whenever we need to Make COMPLAINTS NOKIA Phone or etc. then we should make COMPLAINTS to SCICOM, located in Menara TA One, Malaysia ?

This is NOKIA HEADQUARTER MANAGEMENT choice of customer service to represent NOKIA Corporation, they choosed.

We, Customers needs some appreciation from NOKIA from using & buying their Nokia Phone.

Should Nokia abandon their consumers ? & let SCICOM take over ?

Peace.
That's why have to let them know that, "We refuse to sit in silence" (as advertised) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ander7724: May 23 2010, 10:51 AM
ander7724
post May 23 2010, 10:54 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 23 2010, 10:50 AM)
Quite disappointed after so many months of beta testing on the Ovi maps 3.04, they (Nokia) still decided to release it as a full version even there are so many complain about it bugs.....haiz.... shocking.gif  mad.gif
Typical nokia styles... release first, fix later... anyway feels like 3.03 positioning is faster than 3.04.

0.0441sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM