Now, I'm very interested to buy this e72.
Continue researching tonite again
If I buy this phone, what should most I need to check on-the-spot ?
i dun want trouble send in warranty & those stuff...
NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
Mar 8 2010, 05:45 PM
878 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Just finishing reading the whole threads...
Now, I'm very interested to buy this e72. Continue researching tonite again If I buy this phone, what should most I need to check on-the-spot ? i dun want trouble send in warranty & those stuff... |
Mar 8 2010, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Mar 8 2010, 05:54 PM) no offense fren..i tot u read the whole thread..u missed the first part is it? i didn't miss the 1st part.the informations u need are all at the first page..>< enjoy Since many user here, might have a lots more tips for me before buying this phone. Do u have any tips for me ? Thanks a lots... |
Mar 8 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(mcsj @ Mar 8 2010, 09:16 PM) To Change saving SMS to Memory card or Phone Memory May I know usually u guys save those contacts & SMS into Phone Memory or Memory Card is preferred ?-Messaging-> Option-> Settings->Other->Memory in use-> Memory card / Phone Memory You can always disable the blinking message by hiding it Or u can just set it up (if any) Control Panel->Settings->General->Personalisation-> Standy Mode->Mode Settings->Home Screen Applications-> (just deselect any indicator u dont want) Can we save both place together ? Just serve as backup Thanks. |
Mar 8 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(mcsj @ Mar 8 2010, 09:54 PM) For me I rather save my SMS messages to my memory card. For contacts can only save in phone memory. You can always do backup via PC Suite or Ovi Suite or just use the phone backup function to backup your phone contacts to your memory card. Thanks for the tips. I keep in mind before this, i was considering the Nokia 6760 Slide & this Nokia E72, the 6760 slide was around RM400++ CHEAPER than E72, I don't know whether the additional functionality/features worth it or not I choose 6760 Slide because I like the Full Keyboard is bigger. Now reading many about E72, I'm mouth-watering alrd... Any advise for me ? (someone convincing me ? |
Mar 9 2010, 10:21 PM
Mar 9 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 9 2010, 11:04 PM) QUOTE(mcsj @ Mar 9 2010, 11:10 PM) Actually the purpose of the USB cable can be use to recharge, so that when your phone is connected to the PC, your phone battery get a chance to keep power on longer. The charger is the right way to recharge your battery because its faster compare to the USB cable. The USB cable wont do any harm more than just keeping your battery alive. QUOTE(kianlun @ Mar 9 2010, 11:11 PM) THANKS so much , i know now |
Mar 10 2010, 11:27 AM
When buying this E72 time, I would like to check the GPS functions.
How do I check is the GPS is functioning WITHOUT Data Plan ? Can do ? Any tips ? |
Mar 10 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 10 2010, 11:51 AM) press check back post 303.. repeated question.. but i doubt u can check it.. as most of the time u would be buying at a shop in a building which hinder u from using gps.. die die also must buy 1st then only can check ..lol Thanks.Maybe just after paid, quickly bring outside building & test the GPS. If cannot, quickly request change another unit on-the-spot, will they allow ? Can I ask these few questions about E72 ? Hope you guys can help me out Refering to the 1st post called "Buying Nokia E72 Guide"; How do I chk these settings on E72 ? (I'm phone noob) - Chk Firmware - Chk Lifetimer As of today, is the Latest & Best firmware is still 023.002 ? Is the "Lifetimer" term refer to the phone use for how long ? So, new phone should be all ZERO, rite? About the "backcover loose problem when typing SMS", is it while holding by 2 hands typing sms & the backcover like moving (not cover completely) ? The Leather case came originally, is it the type that can be clip onto our belt one ? Thanks. Hope someone can answer these. Sorry so many |
Mar 10 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:19 PM) to check firmware: *#0000# Thanks. I thought what's the ## numbers is for in the beginning to check lifetimer: *#92702689# leather case is slip in case.. none belt clip.. I just see the photos of the 1st post. The Button symbols is difference between the BROWN version & BLACK version. The Black version seems has more symbols on the keys. So, I buy Original in Malaysia should get which one ? Is this phone can read/type Chinese words ? My current phone cannot read Chinese SMS send from my friends |
Mar 10 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:43 PM) yes, it can read chinese words. Mine is black version (see picture), n about the checking GPS stuff, u need 2 ask the seller if he can let u go out n check then come back. ^^ Thanks for sharing ur phone photos.btw, the phone that u goin 2 buy is not updated 1 the firmware, u have 2 bring it 2 nokia care centre o update urself. mine is still 021.024 Update the software myself would it be hard ? Just use the Ovi Suite is enough alrd rite... QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 10 2010, 01:12 PM) the photos from post 1 is of europe set.. so it is different than asian set.. Thanks. Then I must get Original. Dun know why still ppl buying AP set since price not far difference...if u buy ori.. then surely ur set will able to view chinese.. most of d ap set set cant view chinese .. if there country of origin from europe or south america QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 10 2010, 01:50 PM) Okay, Disabling the Network Based Positioning.Once Installed & Use the OVI MAPS, later on the road I no need to activate my 3G or WiFi to use the GPS also can rite. I never once use GPS, that's why I'm curious about this tech, I like new tech but always can't afford all Thanks. |
Mar 10 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 10 2010, 02:05 PM) May I know what's "NSU" ?How about its web surfing capability on these E72 devices ? - When surfing, will it view in "Full Web Pages (like our Desktop)" instead of "Mobile Version Webpages" ? - Does it support Flash ? eg. Watch Youtube Videos & Play Flash Based Games (Facebook Games). When doing Texting on this Nokia E72, can I do COPY & PASTE (Ctrl+C / V) from the SMS or Reminder or etc. ? Also can use the "Hold SHIFT+Right/Left Direction" to select the text or not. I see the specs of this device has accelerometer. I know its functions where if rotated to landscape, the screen turn too. But on this E72, when do we really need using this features ? because I see the Screen already in landscape mode, wondering when gonna use its accelerometer ? Thanks. |
Mar 10 2010, 03:54 PM
As suggest by Nokia Website, this Nokia E72 should download & use Ovi Suite onto our Desktop PC.
Why some people still using Nokia PC Suite with these devices ? |
Mar 10 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 10 2010, 04:04 PM) Because using PC suite, you can synchronize some important data such as message, contact, between your phone and pc. Thanks.Currently i am using my old phone using Nokia PC Suite too to synchronize all these message, contact, calender, between my phone and pc. I haven't bought this E72 yet, if next time i switch to this E72 & using Ovi Suite, can I transfer all my message, contact, calender, etc. to this new E72 phone ? Other than Newer Software of Ovi Suite, actually what's the MAIN Difference between these Nokia PC Suite & Ovi Suite when using it with Nokia E72 ? Thanks. |
Mar 10 2010, 05:23 PM
Mar 11 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:37 PM) I just bought E72, transfer from N73 to E72. Using Ovi. Thanks.Don't know why my pc suite could not complete the backup anymore. Else, you can use the sync features in E72 to backup using bluetooth. Ovi did not backup all my message in the folder, did not copy the folder AT ALL. So, all I do is I sync using that features. Don't worry. Backup and restore is easy as ABC Added on March 10, 2010, 5:38 pmOh ya, I do installed both pc suite and ovi suite U mean the "sync features" is the one came with Nokia PC Suite called "Nokia PC Sync", rite. AM I rite, if I only want to Transfer my Contact/Calender/SMS, I can install Nokia PC Suite ONLY (eventhough Nokia website say E72 need use Ovi Suite) & use the component called PC Sync features to Backup my Old Phone & Restore it to the new E72. Like That can ah ? Thanks. QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 10 2010, 09:51 PM) maybe you can try using the switch option to move files from your old fone to the E72. Okay, if Sync fails I using this everything will be transfered.. |
Mar 11 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(pigletbb @ Mar 11 2010, 02:23 PM) hi guys, do you have the any loose problem with the D-pad ? My one seem a bit loose, is that normal? Or it should be tight one? Please advise, thank you Do u mean loose on the direction button or the centre piece of the Optical ?I once found 1 review using google, the reviewer said the Centre Piece of the Optical loose a bit, obvious when u use it up-side-down, that's rare occassion unless u use on the bed sleeping position If me, i send back to seller for exchange... |
Mar 12 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM) Nice ! Actually I've decided to buy this E72 after reading many reviews (bad & good). Now my problem is not about the phone itself... it is HOW / WHERE I should buy the Nokia E72 now I'm not saying I'm trying to look for the Lowest possible price, I'm expecting good service & convenient, I'm no good in Phone Tech, if anything happen I can refer to them too After-Sales service is important too, I'll go back & buy anything next time because already familiar with them Dun know why I don't have Friends / Relatives in the Phone Industry, otherwise I buy from them, settle everything. Those shop nowadays buying with credit card can ah? or need to charge additional 2% on top of the phone price ? If got interest-free-installment (other than offer from the bank itself) even better |
Mar 13 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 13 2010, 11:49 AM) KL / Old Klang Road Area.Got Good Sellers ? I thought of Low Yat Plaza there because I'm frequent there (2nd & 3rd Floor only I've been there (1st floor) once in a while, those promoter looks like doesn't want to serve you one. When asking them, they looks like I'm disturbing them playing games on their notebook Except Broadband promoters.... If anyone know which shops in Low Yat Plaza has good Service Seller & Price reasonable. Pls let me know yah Thanks This post has been edited by zsnipes: Mar 13 2010, 11:18 PM |
Mar 17 2010, 05:33 PM
Mar 18 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 17 2010, 08:27 PM) Nah most of the stories I heard are fake accesories that is already scary. Cant imagine if they give u a recon or something. ic...... too bad....The reason why i didnt buy there also because i dont know any shops there who gives reasonable services. So better just stay away since i am not farmiliar KL which area do u recommend ? or other places or shopping complex ? QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 17 2010, 11:33 PM) And also don't forget to use copy paste function, is fast indeed. Glad to hear there is Copy-Paste function in this E72.Just press shift and highlight with navigate button, it will light up the copy command, click for it. Press ctrl V to paste it U said can CTRL-V to paste it, can use CTRL-C to straight copy ?? cause u said "it will light up the copy command, click for it". |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:25 PM |