post Feb 26 2010, 12:47 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

CONGRAT BRO!! GOOD LUCK YA.. KEEP UP D GOOD WORK DESMAND
xavi5567
post Mar 1 2010, 05:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Feb 28 2010, 11:16 PM)
i'm not sure about that, according to Eldar from mobile review, it's coming out this year. And Eldar's (http://nokiafanboy.com/2010/01/08/nokia-e85-and-e73-on-waiting-list/) information is usually quite accurate. If you are a frequent visitor to mobile review, you'll find that Eldar's statement is 90% true. Engadget stated Eldar as the only person in this world to have most of all pre-release phone hands on.
rumor phone: e73--> http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_e73-3198.php

from the spec sheet: look not much different from e72.. unless nokia surprise me where the qwerty keypad can be open up to giv e73 a 320x640 resolution and touch screen enabled..
xavi5567
post Mar 2 2010, 05:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

haiya.. stop with the rumor la.. rumor ma rumor lor.. most of forumer here r with their beloved e72.. so wtf with e73.. tat like another year or so.. so be it.. now better concetrate on solvin problem face on e72..
xavi5567
post Mar 2 2010, 09:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Maybe they work like tat got comission when they entertain u... Nokia updater epic fail then how they update for u.. I would said window epic fail..
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 05:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Mar 4 2010, 12:51 PM)
ooh it's okay then..i'll look it out later..housing is also under warranty right?
housing due to wear and tear no waranty.. housing due to factory error -->maybe
the bottom part of e71 is actually plastic covered with chrome.. i guess it is the same case for e72.. clicking sound i think is normal.. use to hav it.. but now after using full casing.. no more.. maybe the casing did the silencing job or help press down wat ever is loose..
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 06:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Mar 4 2010, 06:02 PM)
hmm i don't know if it's wear and tear coz i've been using the phone for around 2 weeks only. If 2 weeks can cause that to happen, then i should be getting some good protection for the phone...due to the poor build quality.

Guess i'll have to bring the phone to Nokia Care and see what they say..
i cant say much if like tat.. .. but u ought to get a protection if u r a heavy user.. u never know..accident happens..
anyway..jus try u luck lor.. if cant go back to where u got ur phone and complain la..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 01:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 5 2010, 12:20 PM)
You can use this to make the usb cable longer  sweat.gif
still short.. ours back then was like at least 1 metre length.. now it is like 5 cm length .. doh.gif doh.gif
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 02:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2010, 02:23 PM)
shit lah that seller, he checked the timer and said he cant chage 4 me, will have to go to Times 2 change the motherboard 2moro, oni the motherboard coz the gps reciever is at the motherboard. Haizzzzzzzzzzzzz vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
gps faulty? then y check timer? confuse liao ... to check it is faulty or not .. u can jus go menu>gps>gps data>position ( do tis at outdoor) if ur gps is not faulty then within 30 sec to 5 minute.. u should get a coordinate..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 05:57 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2010, 05:23 PM)
i cant c any of this "menu>gps>gps data>position", can u juz detailed it? after menu is where?
ok from d home screen
Press menu
select d gps folder
Select gps data
Select positioning
Done..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 06:09 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2010, 05:59 PM)
i dun hav gps folder in my menu lei....where u find it?

Added on March 5, 2010, 6:03 pm

okok, i gt it ald, it is in my application, thanks, i will try later ^^
ok here d screen shot from my : it may diff a bit but it should applied..

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 06:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i only paid for d phone.. d software is all from uncle google.. he is very generous if u know how to ask....
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 07:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2010, 06:46 PM)
How 2 ask uncle google wor? haha, nvm. bt about the test that u asked to try out, i tried ald, by it stated there "no connection", ( i tried about 10 minutes directly under the blue blue sky...) do i need 2 setting anyting on my phone o network? I am using Maxis and GSM network. Supoosed it can work on the integrated gps and do not need any packet data from maxis. Rite? Thanks 4 d help  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1st thing 1st.. go (menu > tools > setting > general > positioning > positioning method > is it everything tick except bluetooth gps?)
2nd go (menu > tools > setting > general > positioning > positioning server > set ur access point and server add should be --> supl.nokia.com
if everything is according to above.. and ur phone gps still dont work.. then is comfirm ur gps is ROSAK..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 07:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

ur ram is low lor..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 07:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Mar 5 2010, 07:28 PM)
how to make it better ? although e71 ram just 300+mhz but it look like faster than e72 600+mhz
wrong tat is not ram.. tat is processor power.. ram power of both e71 and e72 is same at 128mb.. but due to e72 is fp2 interface so it use more ram.. ur free ram should be around 30-40mb only right? e71 free ram is at 70mb becos it use fp1 interface

Added on March 5, 2010, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 5 2010, 07:38 PM)
epikcase.
good

Added on March 5, 2010, 7:40 pm

ya, i would like to know too
it is in ovimap.. other than tat u can download this: http://www.neuvex.com/products/northpole/

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Mar 5 2010, 07:46 PM
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 08:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Mar 5 2010, 07:53 PM)
ic.so even i reformat phone and memory card and e72 still slow,right ?
yea.. op for opera mini 4.2 which consume less ram..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 08:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

so ur problem solved? so wat was the problem?
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 10:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 5 2010, 09:30 PM)
I follow the above step, it said:

Access point: Must be defined.

So when I select it, it said "No access point defined. Define one in Connection Settings"

Then I go to the Connection pages, which one to choose when at the Connection Setting menu

1) Bluetooth
2) USB
3) Destination
4) VPN
5) Packet date
6) Wireless Lan
7) Video sharing
8) Presence
9) SIP settings
10) XDM profile
11) Remote drives
12) Configurations
Eh? Y urs dont hav access point de? Wat telco u use?
But 1 thing i didn tell u guys.. With agps on and access point define, there will be a small charge ya..
Ddr3:
Mine is diginet as i m a digi user..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 11:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Acess point for digi is pretty easy .. And with e72 i assume is d same as e71.. Once u insert ur sim card in and start ur phone digi will straight msg u up with a service setting for ur mms,gprs,etc.. Save it and u r good to go..
Gac:
For Ur problem.. U got a laptop? check ur wifi connection.. Make sure ur wep key is correct.. Make sure ur wifi is workin.. Tis mornin u surf at free wifi site is it? And now u r at home and using ur password protected wifi right?
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 11:13 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Go to tool>setting>connection>access point and delete all d wifi access point.. And restart ur phone and try connect again..
xavi5567
post Mar 5 2010, 11:25 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Erm there should be diginet
But i guess digi internet should work also.. Try check it by edit and check its access point name is diginet right?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:14 PM