125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

Azuma-kun
post May 16 2010, 10:40 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 16 2010, 12:28 AM)
my car gone weird weird after 1k service today..normally before service when i run till 120/km it was stable...now i run 120/km buy my steering gone unstable !!wat do the've done? i din ask them to do any balancing or alighment..just to adjust brake only!
adjust brake to take out tyre or do something from the wheel
u definitely need to go for alignment again
muslayer
post May 16 2010, 06:22 PM

276 posts

For those who prefer ownself wash car and wax, is a must to use a clay bar after the wash and then only wax. Today i did that and i am very satisfy with the result. biggrin.gif
dadurtyz
post May 16 2010, 08:34 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 16 2010, 06:22 PM)
For those who prefer ownself wash car and wax, is a must to use a clay bar after the wash and then only wax. Today i did that and i am very satisfy with the result. biggrin.gif
what brand u use for clay bar? last time i want bough meguairs clay bar, but its overprice for me for just a clay..
muslayer
post May 16 2010, 08:47 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 16 2010, 08:34 PM)
what brand u use for clay bar? last time i want bough meguairs clay bar, but its overprice for me for just a clay..
PG clay bar RM 29

SiuYi
post May 16 2010, 08:55 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

er..may i know for those persona owners who wish to install the keyring led timer module, can u please arrange time with me? as i discover that different rides from different states and batch or factory got different colour for their wires, so i might need more time to troubleshoot or check it out. It may take much time, so i dun recommend any bulk installations, max 2 cars in a single day.

please arrange ur date and time with me in advance so that we can get it done.

thanks.
ahpaul82
post May 16 2010, 08:56 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 16 2010, 08:55 PM)
er..may i know for those persona owners who wish to install the keyring led timer module, can u please arrange time with me? as i discover that different rides from different states and batch or factory got different colour for their wires, so i might need more time to troubleshoot or check it out. It may take much time, so i dun recommend any bulk installations, max 2 cars in a single day.

please arrange ur date and time with me in advance so that we can get it done.

thanks.
I will contact you soon. nod.gif
loong2020
post May 16 2010, 09:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

my car gone weird weird after 1k service today..normally before service when i run till 120/km it was stable...now i run 120/km buy my steering gone unstable !!wat do the've done? i din ask them to do any balancing or alighment..just to adjust brake only!
means they open the wheel...d...the balacing is run off....all you need to do, go to any shop, tell them to do "on wheel balancing"....or balance manually by jacking up 1 side of the car and balance it....no big problem
proton1888
post May 17 2010, 09:02 AM

Hi all,

Need help form you.
My car need 20k KM major service, can someone tell me what is the parts that the SC will change and the total cost for the major service?

jimmydotnet
post May 17 2010, 09:03 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

hi everyone!!
ive booked new H-line elegance yesterday...
maybe within 4 weeks the car will be ready...

so my Q are :
1) what brand of tinted shud i put to my new car ?
2) what brand of security system to enhance my security
3) what other enhancement i need to do (eg: voltage stablizer)

thanks !!!
p/s : this car is my birthday present !! yippie !!
jackyap84
post May 17 2010, 09:42 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ May 17 2010, 09:03 AM)
hi everyone!!
ive booked new H-line elegance yesterday...
maybe within 4 weeks the car will be ready...

so my Q are :
thanks !!!
p/s : this car is my birthday present !! yippie !!
-> depend on your budjet
-> depend on your budjet as well
-> VS not bad
jimmydotnet
post May 17 2010, 10:41 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 17 2010, 09:42 AM)
    -> depend on your budjet
    -> depend on your budjet as well
    -> VS not bad
1) budget 1k
2) cheap n reliable..<rm 500
3) how much VS ?? wat brand ?? where can i get it ?
jackyap84
post May 17 2010, 08:28 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ May 17 2010, 10:41 AM)
1) budget 1k
2) cheap n reliable..<rm 500
3) how much VS ?? wat brand ?? where can i get it ?
For item 1 and 2, you may refer to helow thread. Perhap u may get some hints.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1266694/+700

item 3, u can ask other sifu to assist u. smile.gif
vson
post May 17 2010, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 14 2010, 10:05 PM)
Guys, I need opinion here.
I want to install foglight for my B-Line but I wonder if i can connect the wires to this switch and whether the switch have the function to On/Off. I try to avoid third party switch
like this
or this

Do u guys know if Centre switch for B-Line model can perform as an On/Off switch?

Thanks guys,
one of the button can add the "start" button...
Pejal5284
post May 18 2010, 12:28 AM

Hi is it necessary to install special screw at rims since elegance rim quit nice. What ur recommendation?. I excited to get my car this week.
arfaie
post May 18 2010, 08:07 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(Pejal5284 @ May 18 2010, 12:28 AM)
Hi is it necessary to install special screw at rims since elegance rim quit nice. What ur recommendation?. I excited to get my car this week.
y? scare someone will steal ur rims? brows.gif
chew1188
post May 18 2010, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 18 2010, 08:07 AM)
y? scare someone will steal ur rims? brows.gif
im really dun like the rims, look nice but when wash take time............. cry.gif
TSJonSpark
post May 18 2010, 01:59 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(chew1188 @ May 18 2010, 01:40 PM)
im really dun like the rims, look nice but when wash take time.............  cry.gif
B-line rims lagi teruk, I got to remove the plastic covers every time to wash the inside

I aint complaining biggrin.gif
naley
post May 18 2010, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(chew1188 @ May 18 2010, 01:40 PM)
im really dun like the rims, look nice but when wash take time.............  cry.gif
the best is u give me your rim for free..problems solved! hahaha... brows.gif
jasondotcom
post May 18 2010, 02:42 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

sounds like the mech could have accidentally knocked off one of ur wheel's balancer that caused it to be off balance. need to have the wheels re-balanced again dude. not expensive la. about RM20 or less. no need to re-align.

Added on May 18, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 16 2010, 09:19 PM)
means they open the wheel...d...the balacing is run off....all you need to do, go to any shop, tell them to do "on wheel balancing"....or balance manually by jacking up 1 side of the car and balance it....no big problem
when they open the wheel the balance dun just run off like that. it will never do. UNLESS the person ACCIDENTALLY knocked off the balance weight (yes it is highly possible for those fitted using double sided tape).

yes, can either do on wheel balancing OR the normal wheel balancing.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: May 18 2010, 02:46 PM
shamjoker
post May 18 2010, 04:16 PM

Hi all, going to get PE bronze garnett soon. loan approved already. can someone stated all the problem for the Persona E...

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:19 PM