The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!
Feb 11 2012, 05:01 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
anyone wants to buy Logitech N700 cooler? check my topic! thanks!
Feb 11 2012, 03:25 PM
523 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: ~zombie town~ |
my idle temp now about 45c~48C..
but when surfing internet the temp rise to 60C... b4 this when surfing the temp only reach 50~52C i already have clean the dust.. |
Mar 12 2012, 02:24 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
isit Cooler Master Notepal U2 suit for Asus N55SF (15.6")??? or any cooling pad recommended for?? thx
Mar 12 2012, 02:29 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Mar 12 2012, 02:32 AM
Mar 12 2012, 02:34 AM
If your bag ngam-ngam for 15" then it wont fit.
Mar 12 2012, 02:37 AM
Mar 12 2012, 02:41 AM
Not really, I use Max all the time.. i don't bring my cooling pad around that's why i sold my U2 and get U3 for better cooling.
Mar 12 2012, 02:47 AM
Mar 12 2012, 02:56 AM
I think it blow slightly stronger than U2 and also.. 3 fans > 2 fans.
Mar 18 2012, 02:00 AM
2,309 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Any cooler recommendations for sony vaio C series 14" inch?
Apr 5 2012, 09:14 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hi sifus.
i just buy my laptop earlier today(N55Sl-S2064v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT635M 15.6 inch) and now finding a good cooler Since my budget for laptop was 3k and buy for 2.6k, still have spare 400. any gud cooler? did some search and i like this one. any comment? CM Storm SF-19 is this ok for 15 inch laptop? i dont mind noisy since im using headset higher rpm the better rite? another 2 cooler i had in mind cheaper zalman nc2000 from review the air come from all the holes? this gud? cm notepal u3 i like it can move the fans around can give pro/con thanks |
Apr 11 2012, 09:06 PM
64 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Which cooler is best suit for Acer 4935g? Thanks.
Apr 11 2012, 09:29 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 18 2012, 02:00 AM) QUOTE(Zyprost @ Apr 5 2012, 09:14 PM) Hi sifus. i just buy my laptop earlier today(N55Sl-S2064v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT635M 15.6 inch) and now finding a good cooler Since my budget for laptop was 3k and buy for 2.6k, still have spare 400. any gud cooler? did some search and i like this one. any comment? CM Storm SF-19 is this ok for 15 inch laptop? i dont mind noisy since im using headset higher rpm the better rite? another 2 cooler i had in mind cheaper zalman nc2000 from review the air come from all the holes? this gud? cm notepal u3 i like it can move the fans around can give pro/con thanks QUOTE(seo_time @ Apr 11 2012, 09:06 PM) Which cooler to use depends very much on the bottom designs of your laptop... if there are no vents underneath, then there's no real need for a cooler pad, just tilt the laptop up abit and you're good to go Mind snapping a photo of the underside of your laptop? |
Apr 11 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 11 2012, 09:29 PM) Which cooler to use depends very much on the bottom designs of your laptop... if there are no vents underneath, then there's no real need for a cooler pad, just tilt the laptop up abit and you're good to go Well, I don't have a camera and my phone's camera resolution is quite low. I can only provide this picture taken from ebay lol.Mind snapping a photo of the underside of your laptop? It looks like this: (have to put spoiler because I don't know how to resize it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the fan is located at the top right side. |
Apr 11 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(seo_time @ Apr 11 2012, 10:17 PM) Well, I don't have a camera and my phone's camera resolution is quite low. I can only provide this picture taken from ebay lol. Hmm, the internal components are removed, but there should be other vents above those components (not shown in your photo).. A Notepal U3 would do just fine I would say, just position the fans directly under each ventsIt looks like this: (have to put spoiler because I don't know how to resize it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the fan is located at the top right side. |
Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 11 2012, 10:29 PM) Hmm, the internal components are removed, but there should be other vents above those components (not shown in your photo).. A Notepal U3 would do just fine I would say, just position the fans directly under each vents I found another picture taken from garage sales: (You can take a look at the last pic)» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So, would you still recommend me to purchase Notepal U3? Or are there any better laptop coolers? Thanks. The lower part is hottest part, which I think where the graphic card and the hard disk is located. This post has been edited by seo_time: Apr 11 2012, 10:50 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(seo_time @ Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM) I found another picture taken from garage sales: (You can take a look at the last pic) Well, there are quite alot of vents underneath, so a u3 would be nice (especially if you're on a budget)... I'm not familiar with other coolers, so can't really comment much.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So, would you still recommend me to purchase Notepal U3? Or are there any better laptop coolers? Thanks. The lower part is hottest part, which I think where the graphic card and the hard disk is located. Additionally, the U3 has rather good modding potential- you can easily put in more powerful fans (like mine, just that mine is U2) for better cooling~ Still, your Acer is quite old already right? YOu might want to get rid of the dusts that accumulated around the fan blades, heatsinks etc., and if you feel like you're up to the task, reapply thermal paste for your notebook |
Apr 12 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 12 2012, 09:14 AM) Well, there are quite alot of vents underneath, so a u3 would be nice (especially if you're on a budget)... I'm not familiar with other coolers, so can't really comment much. Yup, my Acer laptop is quite old already, will do that when I have some free time.Additionally, the U3 has rather good modding potential- you can easily put in more powerful fans (like mine, just that mine is U2) for better cooling~ Still, your Acer is quite old already right? YOu might want to get rid of the dusts that accumulated around the fan blades, heatsinks etc., and if you feel like you're up to the task, reapply thermal paste for your notebook Thanks for the advice. |
Apr 17 2012, 02:35 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE Which cooler to use depends very much on the bottom designs of your laptop... if there are no vents underneath, then there's no real need for a cooler pad, just tilt the laptop up abit and you're good to go nod.gif Mind snapping a photo of the underside of your laptop? hmm.gif Hey I have Asus N55 and I found that the bottom side does not have any vents at all except the one on the side, which blows air OUT. So does that means using a cooler won't give any effects at all? I am concern of overheat issues since I'm playing heavy games like Battlefield 3, Crysis 2, etc. Last time I played the heat was over 80C. |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:43 AM |