Apr 5 2010, 09:18 AM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
Freezefrost: ur blog got no feeds huh? create one lor
btw, today is boring for gbp/usd till 10 pm |
Apr 5 2010, 09:31 AM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 4 2010, 09:35 PM) was registering for oanda. hehehe anyone can help me on fill in forms. was filling the W-8BEN tax exemption form. but.... i just filled in mine and scanned and emailed them on Saturdaywat is reference number? Foreign tax identifying number?capacity in acting??? lol. Should i tick anything in Part II claim of tax treaty benefits??? http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw8ben.pdf wasn't too sure about the form either and asked them about it, read the instructions on IRS's website and was still a bit confused lol in the end i just left Part II, III and IV blank, basically all that you don't know, leave'em blank can always ask Oanda, they're pretty responsive, or even better live chat with them |
Apr 5 2010, 09:51 AM
214 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(heliora @ Apr 5 2010, 09:31 AM) i just filled in mine and scanned and emailed them on Saturday Ohhh, maybe i should just do the same. LOL. wasn't too sure about the form either and asked them about it, read the instructions on IRS's website and was still a bit confused lol in the end i just left Part II, III and IV blank, basically all that you don't know, leave'em blank can always ask Oanda, they're pretty responsive, or even better live chat with them Hmm currently testing IBFX's MT4. Hmm look impressive and...... confusing. lol. Gonna test it for another week before i settle with the platform. Hmm seems like IBFX fastest timeline is 1 minute. I wonder if there is any function tat can set it to run by 5 sec or something. lol. |
Apr 5 2010, 09:57 AM
318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Piyu Piyu Piyu |
QUOTE(maxximus @ Apr 2 2010, 07:34 PM) Not sure about other platform, if I am not mistaken for MT4 platform, yes, u have to leave your PC/laptop online. Of course, u don't need to keep looking at your PC for your TS to work Just want to get some clarification. I've read somewhere that TS & SL can be set either in your computer or the broker server. If set in your computer, then u must online to maintain the SL/TS. If set in the server, then no need to online. As far as I remember, Marketiva set TS/SL in their server because I trade with them once and I leave my trade run with SL/TS and both are still valid when I check at cybercafe.Better ask the broker for confrimation tho. |
Apr 5 2010, 10:15 AM
210 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Apr 5 2010, 09:57 AM) Just want to get some clarification. I've read somewhere that TS & SL can be set either in your computer or the broker server. If set in your computer, then u must online to maintain the SL/TS. If set in the server, then no need to online. As far as I remember, Marketiva set TS/SL in their server because I trade with them once and I leave my trade run with SL/TS and both are still valid when I check at cybercafe. Thanks for the info. But, as I mentioned earlier, I'm referring to broker with MT4 platform, is Marketiva running on Mt4? No, rite? Better ask the broker for confrimation tho. This post has been edited by maxximus: Apr 5 2010, 10:17 AM |
Apr 5 2010, 11:24 AM
instaforex MT4 TP/SL run on server iinm. i once set TP n close pc. when on9 again, the one with TP set, closed already.
Apr 5 2010, 11:47 AM
210 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Apr 5 2010, 11:54 AM
1,203 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bumi Kenyalang, Kuala Lumpur |
No comment because I never use trailing stop before.
Apr 5 2010, 12:03 PM
Apr 5 2010, 01:55 PM
This thread a bit boring without thomas
Apr 5 2010, 02:44 PM
3,019 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Apr 5 2010, 02:58 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 5 2010, 03:26 PM
250 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(maxximus @ Apr 2 2010, 07:34 PM) Not sure about other platform, if I am not mistaken for MT4 platform, yes, u have to leave your PC/laptop online. Of course, u don't need to keep looking at your PC for your TS to work Even opening the pc whole nite (while i sleep) or whole day (while i go to work), defeat the purpose of TS.i'm still lack of experience in TS, as my trades normally closes at the TP or SL. Will experience using more of TS. Added on April 5, 2010, 3:27 pm QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 3 2010, 09:34 AM) 680pips?? what is ur trading timeframe? intraday or long term?no nid reply on this, just saw ur subsequent replies. This post has been edited by J(o)y: Apr 5 2010, 03:33 PM |
Apr 5 2010, 04:15 PM
214 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
one question......does fx broker make any difference on the profit/loss or just my own....uhh luck..technic or what ever things i have done...
It seems that when i am trading with oanda demo account, i could easily make some money. few dollar or 10. when i am on IBFX demo. all the trades is on lost. Get $1 or $0.20 profit, then $50 $80 loss. hmm when i check forex peace army for review. it seems that i am not the only one making loss when using IBFX here....hmmm just feel weird. |
Apr 5 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 5 2010, 04:15 PM) one question......does fx broker make any difference on the profit/loss or just my own....uhh luck..technic or what ever things i have done... different broker got different spread. oanda spread is lower than ibfx...It seems that when i am trading with oanda demo account, i could easily make some money. few dollar or 10. when i am on IBFX demo. all the trades is on lost. Get $1 or $0.20 profit, then $50 $80 loss. hmm when i check forex peace army for review. it seems that i am not the only one making loss when using IBFX here....hmmm just feel weird. in case u dont know whats spread, its kinda like brokerage for buying stock |
Apr 5 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 5 2010, 04:15 PM) one question......does fx broker make any difference on the profit/loss or just my own....uhh luck..technic or what ever things i have done... Continue to play around, you will understand one day. Theoretically, it is the same for all brokers, and you should assume that also as a newbie.It seems that when i am trading with oanda demo account, i could easily make some money. few dollar or 10. when i am on IBFX demo. all the trades is on lost. Get $1 or $0.20 profit, then $50 $80 loss. hmm when i check forex peace army for review. it seems that i am not the only one making loss when using IBFX here....hmmm just feel weird. |
Apr 5 2010, 05:06 PM
322 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Seri Kembangan; Equine Park |
wanna ask u guys, we register in www.oanda.com or www.oanda.com.sg?
Apr 5 2010, 05:34 PM
Apr 5 2010, 05:37 PM
322 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Seri Kembangan; Equine Park |
is there a diference between oanda and oanda sg branch?
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:55 AM |