FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

aliqueamyrei
post Apr 5 2010, 09:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(maxximus @ Apr 2 2010, 07:34 PM)
Not sure about other platform, if I am not mistaken for MT4 platform, yes, u have to leave your PC/laptop online.  Of course, u don't need to keep looking at your PC for your TS to work  biggrin.gif , set it and leave it online, and u can goto sleep liao.  Your MT4 platform will monitor the price and trail the stop accordingly as long as it is connected to the Server.
Just want to get some clarification. I've read somewhere that TS & SL can be set either in your computer or the broker server. If set in your computer, then u must online to maintain the SL/TS. If set in the server, then no need to online. As far as I remember, Marketiva set TS/SL in their server because I trade with them once and I leave my trade run with SL/TS and both are still valid when I check at cybercafe.

Better ask the broker for confrimation tho.
aliqueamyrei
post Apr 6 2010, 11:24 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Apr 6 2010, 01:00 AM)
wah oanda give GJ 2.7 spread ahhh..mmmm sedapnya smile.gif
Demm..Insta give 7. Is that 2.7 fix even on news?
aliqueamyrei
post Apr 16 2010, 08:22 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 15 2010, 10:50 PM)
Arrrrr, EUR/USD suddently drop kaw kaw. the time i enter suddently drop 108pips. nearly hit my margin call. phew lucky now picking up. Goin to put there till it rise high.

Any better solution??
Use SL to prevent sudden heart attack like that meh. My 2 previous account burned because I didn't put SL. Seriously use SL. Will ensure your tradeability on the next round..

0.0405sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 AM