126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

geisha
post Apr 2 2010, 05:27 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(toughgshock @ Apr 2 2010, 05:11 PM)
Who control the rates? If using diff broker or platform, do i get diff rates? How to know whether my broker honest or not?

Thanks in advance.
don't know who is controlling it, maybe the broker itself. yup, diff broker do gives diff rates. you can always check your broker rating on the net.

Aloong
post Apr 2 2010, 06:56 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(maxximus @ Apr 2 2010, 03:58 PM)
Bear in mind, your PC/laptop MUST be online in order for your trailing stop to work. 

Is it true? if i set my trailing stop, after that turn off my pc and go to sleep, what will happen to the TS?

Does that defeat the purpose of TS ? So trader dun have to look at the pc all day long?
maxximus
post Apr 2 2010, 07:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Apr 2 2010, 06:56 PM)
Is it true? if i set my trailing stop, after that turn off my pc and go to sleep, what will happen to the TS?

Does that defeat the purpose of TS ? So trader dun have to look at the pc all day long?
Not sure about other platform, if I am not mistaken for MT4 platform, yes, u have to leave your PC/laptop online. Of course, u don't need to keep looking at your PC for your TS to work biggrin.gif , set it and leave it online, and u can goto sleep liao. Your MT4 platform will monitor the price and trail the stop accordingly as long as it is connected to the Server.

geisha
post Apr 2 2010, 07:53 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(maxximus @ Apr 2 2010, 07:34 PM)
Not sure about other platform, if I am not mistaken for MT4 platform, yes, u have to leave your PC/laptop online.  Of course, u don't need to keep looking at your PC for your TS to work  biggrin.gif , set it and leave it online, and u can goto sleep liao.  Your MT4 platform will monitor the price and trail the stop accordingly as long as it is connected to the Server.
any different between 'Trailing Stop' and setting 'SL' & 'TP' ?
Freezefrost
post Apr 2 2010, 10:40 PM

279 posts

think of trailing stop as a dynamic and moving stop loss that follows with your price
rstusa
post Apr 2 2010, 10:50 PM

1,798 posts

This month NFP move like turtle.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Apr 2 2010, 10:51 PM
z2forex
post Apr 2 2010, 11:35 PM

70 posts

I guess the market today is not as volatile due to bank holiday outside US.
bulkbiz
post Apr 3 2010, 09:34 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

yihoooo, my GJ is giving me profits, holding 680pips right now, hold hold hold
kevler
post Apr 3 2010, 11:15 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 3 2010, 09:34 AM)
yihoooo, my GJ is giving me profits, holding 680pips right now, hold hold hold
plus all pair with Gbp will bullish mode , Eur and Usd too
Sham903n
post Apr 3 2010, 12:43 PM

491 posts

whats your r.o.i monthly guys? mine avg at 30%..
geisha
post Apr 3 2010, 01:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(neslopink @ Apr 3 2010, 12:52 PM)
I have Expert Advisor (Robot Forex)

No need skills to use this program, just seat and waiting for the money that robot make money for you u!

View here
http://bit.ly/9lI0jG
i haven't test any EA before. comfy manual trading. are u using it? any good?
bulkbiz
post Apr 3 2010, 02:08 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 3 2010, 12:43 PM)
whats your r.o.i monthly guys? mine avg at 30%..
Mine not that much ler, last year I average out is only 20%. But ok la, at least better than put in bank.

Added on April 3, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(neslopink @ Apr 3 2010, 12:52 PM)
I have Expert Advisor (Robot Forex)

No need skills to use this program, just seat and waiting for the money that robot make money for you u!

View here
http://bit.ly/9lI0jG
What if one day the robot doesn't work anymore due to market change, can I still profit?

If you help me to trade, what if one day you pass away? Can I still profit?

I better learn some skill that I can teach to my son or my grandson.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Apr 3 2010, 02:11 PM
Sham903n
post Apr 3 2010, 02:41 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 3 2010, 02:08 PM)
Mine not that much ler, last year I average out is only 20%. But ok la, at least better than put in bank.

Added on April 3, 2010, 2:11 pm

20% monthly ? good what..
thats like RM380 will become RM1mill in 3 years 8 month if you nver withdraw and let it compounded..
if I work 3 lifetime I wont probably get 1 mill with avg salary..

as for ea, Expert Advisor (Robot Forex)

one thing you must remember EA is a transfer of "someone" trading method to mechanical.. from human to computer program (the program just do what the programer tell it to do, its not Artificial Intelligent.. we are not there yet)... dont look at the EA but look a the strategy behind it or the person behind it.. like I said you dont want to let some stranger trade your account right? even thou its a robot?

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Apr 3 2010, 02:45 PM
bulkbiz
post Apr 3 2010, 11:59 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 3 2010, 02:41 PM)
20% monthly ? good what..
thats like RM380 will become RM1mill in 3 years 8 month if you nver withdraw and let it compounded..
if I work 3 lifetime I wont probably get 1 mill with avg salary..

I only can average it after one full year of trading, because I am a position trader where some month I might not be able to grab profits. I am holding my position for weeks and months. Anyhow, I am happy with my quarter one 2010 result(current), hope can maintain for Q2, Q3 and Q4, hehehe
Freezefrost
post Apr 4 2010, 01:02 AM

279 posts

thats nice
bulkbiz
post Apr 4 2010, 09:05 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Apr 4 2010, 01:02 AM)
thats nice
I like your blog
mamet
post Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

could it be the bearish week for GU ??
or not??
bulkbiz
post Apr 4 2010, 01:35 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Apr 4 2010, 09:21 AM)
could it be the bearish week for GU ??
or not??
Don't predict, just ride the trend
Sham903n
post Apr 4 2010, 08:20 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 4 2010, 01:35 PM)
Don't predict, just ride the trend
thumbup.gif
NINJIAO
post Apr 4 2010, 09:35 PM

214 posts

was registering for oanda. hehehe anyone can help me on fill in forms. was filling the W-8BEN tax exemption form. but....

wat is reference number? Foreign tax identifying number?capacity in acting???

lol. Should i tick anything in Part II claim of tax treaty benefits???
http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw8ben.pdf

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 PM