122 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

News Official TM High Speed Broadband (HSBB) Thread V2, TM HSBB Launching Live Now !

dragna
post Mar 13 2010, 08:03 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 13 2010, 07:43 PM)
i got reliable source saying min package is 10mbps - RM168

someone involve in HSBB project.
Then they might have to upgrade 4Mbps Streamyx to be on par with that price or reduce it's price.
gabandell
post Mar 13 2010, 08:13 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 13 2010, 08:03 PM)
Then they might have to upgrade 4Mbps Streamyx to be on par with that price or reduce it's price.
Yeah.. with streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" and the "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS" running recently... it looks like TM wants to lock as much customers as thay can before they drop the price on the Streamyx package
TSCalvin871989
post Mar 13 2010, 08:35 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 13 2010, 07:43 PM)
i got reliable source saying min package is 10mbps - RM168

someone involve in HSBB project.
i dont mind paying my part/share of 4 mates including me for 168.
still, ill be patient and wait for the official pakage & pricing out 24th March.

QUOTE(tattat @ Mar 13 2010, 07:51 PM)
hahaha.. does it have a caption to it like other countries?

i rmb a fren saying tht he had like 20mb connection for i dunno how much aussie dollars
but cap to like 20gb a month ? I GUARANTEE the price vs SPEED will be like so tempting.

but after u look at the SMALL SMALL writing behind the T&C.... HAHA thats the part where it
will suck like hell. U knw la malaysia...i rather stick to the 1 or 2mb connection with dynamic IP.

oh yea. with the HSSB will it be dynamic or static? if static.....mampus la.. how to rapidshare all..
sumore if got capacity caption...tak payah download..sumore u'll be tracked down if u're downloaing
piraed stuffs if there is static IP.

i have a bad feeling about tis high speed.. something fishy is up! !
cant say anything for the caption so far until we read & agree the terms & conditions before starting to subscribe to TM's HSBB
beside's the terms and conditions, there's also fair usage policy if you read the TM's HSBB fact.

http://www.tm.com.my/connecting-you/digita.../Pages/faq.aspx

10. Is there any FUP?
Yes. Fair Usage Policy (FUP) is a standard practise globally. TM is currently looking into this possibility.
pengiranijam
post Mar 13 2010, 08:44 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Mar 13 2010, 07:05 PM)
yep, the cheapest package is RM100. nod.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...56&sec=business
well, for now we know that the lowest package is at RM100 a month.
RM100 for what kind of package ? 10, 15, 20 mbps / download & upload speed ?

retail packages will comprise triple-play services of voice, video (Internet-Protocol TV and video on demand) as well as high-speed Internet as said above
Yup, FUP also applied as well in HSBB.

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 13 2010, 07:06 PM)
If they really offer RM100 as their cheapest offer, they must consider to change the Streamyx prices already !
Yes, streamyx pricing would some more to be reduced.

i rmb a fren saying tht he had like 20mb connection for i dunno how much aussie dollars
but cap to like 20gb a month ? I GUARANTEE the price vs SPEED will be like so tempting.

but after u look at the SMALL SMALL writing behind the T&C.... HAHA thats the part where it
will suck like hell. U knw la malaysia...i rather stick to the 1 or 2mb connection with dynamic IP.

oh yea. with the HSSB will it be dynamic or static? if static.....mampus la.. how to rapidshare all..
sumore if got capacity caption...tak payah download..sumore u'll be tracked down if u're downloaing

Yup, is some more fishy there.

Hey, having static IP aint cheap bro.
joevo2
post Mar 13 2010, 08:45 PM

422 posts

If really static ip than die lo !

the current beta tester can confirm with this ? nt static ip right ?

or tm can change it when they launch the service ?

Added on March 13, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 13 2010, 08:44 PM)
Yup, FUP also applied as well in HSBB.

Yes, streamyx pricing would some more to be reduced.

Yup, is some more fishy there.

Hey, having static IP aint cheap bro.
wat so good about static ip anyway ?

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 13 2010, 08:46 PM
pengiranijam
post Mar 13 2010, 08:50 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 13 2010, 08:45 PM)
If really static ip than die lo !

the current beta tester can confirm with this ? nt static ip right ?

or tm can change it when they launch the service ?

Added on March 13, 2010, 8:46 pm
wat so good about static ip anyway ?
Getting fixed IP Address will allow like easy to TM to troubleshooting, getting reliable speeds, pings and stability too. If someone trying to attack you, of course there would be easy trace out and if you have this fixed IP Address, you don't have to subscribe anymore webhoster host your domain. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif

eimzic
post Mar 13 2010, 09:11 PM

194 posts

if FUP applied on HSBB. ill terminate it.. unless they give 4TB/month.
Suk
post Mar 13 2010, 09:29 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 13 2010, 09:11 PM)
if FUP applied on HSBB. ill terminate it.. unless they give 4TB/month.
FUP = Fair usage policy

Not usage cap.
IwanAGP
post Mar 13 2010, 10:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Let's say... 10mbps for 160... after reaching the quota(maybe... 20gb), throttle speed to 1mbps or 2mbps still acceptable. haha
fjoru103
post Mar 13 2010, 10:21 PM

645 posts

I think my condo the tm ppl setting the HSBB cause my brother ask them while they doing the thing at a room with air cond in each block, but then again for myself i am only concern of it for ONLINE GAMING, any beta tester experience the HSBB with online game like WoW is it good?
I am from seri kembangan btw.
sg999
post Mar 13 2010, 10:35 PM

1,027 posts

10moredays...
Neptern
post Mar 13 2010, 11:49 PM

518 posts

Yea can't wait,really need the faster speeds....Q4 is a long way....

I accept nothing but a perfect explanation of pricing and everything else from tm.

Mokuton
post Mar 14 2010, 12:53 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 13 2010, 10:18 PM)
Let's say... 10mbps for 160... after reaching the quota(maybe... 20gb), throttle speed to 1mbps or 2mbps still acceptable. haha
no thanks XD
dragna
post Mar 14 2010, 01:36 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 13 2010, 10:18 PM)
I wouldn't mind paying that price and were to be even capped at 512Kbps if the usage cap is set at 120~150Gb per month.
Mokuton
post Mar 14 2010, 02:03 AM

51 posts

with the current 4Mbps we can download 1~TB/every month

so if its 10Mbps, it has to be 2.5~TB

if less than 1TB, i will keep my 4Mbps...
Suk
post Mar 14 2010, 02:25 AM

2,330 posts

My frd who is working in HSBB. say the HSBB routing is not able fix until launch date. so dont subscribe first.. until someone review it.... or else u join a XXX connection la.
IwanAGP
post Mar 14 2010, 03:21 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Mar 14 2010, 12:53 AM)
no thanks XD
Lolz... Normally... For wireless broadband throttle about 70%(digi from 700kbps to 128kbps)... then 10mbps cap to 1~2mbps should be normal right? Lolz.

Quota... For me i need around 30gb/month with 1m internet... 10mbps means... 300gb? Unlimited still best!
matt_rix
post Mar 14 2010, 04:57 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Mar 14 2010, 02:03 AM)
with the current 4Mbps we can download 1~TB/every month

so if its 10Mbps, it has to be 2.5~TB

if less than 1TB, i will keep my 4Mbps...
haha, what things u dl so much...got time to watch everything meh
ghost705
post Mar 14 2010, 08:58 AM

186 posts

and his storage will boom very fast tongue.gif
azwan92
post Mar 14 2010, 09:48 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 14 2010, 02:25 AM)
My frd who is working in HSBB. say the HSBB routing is not able fix until launch date. so dont subscribe first.. until someone review it.... or else u join a XXX connection la.
My dad's friend told too, now my dad are waiting it to be stable and of course, Q3 for my area. sad.gif

122 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:41 PM