129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

rocksky
post Feb 23 2010, 04:48 PM

I think it is nearer to walk from BTS SIAM to Platinum Fashion Mall as compared to BTS Chit Lom smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 2:31 pmGood Massage Recommendation: Siam Relax at Siam Square!

Slightly expensive, 300THB for 1 hour of foot massage but 100% worth the price!

[/quote]

tq

no prob on the itinerary?
moody5
post Feb 24 2010, 10:35 AM

296 posts

[quote=rocksky,Feb 23 2010, 04:48 PM]
I think it is nearer to walk from BTS SIAM to Platinum Fashion Mall as compared to BTS Chit Lom smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 2:31 pmGood Massage Recommendation: Siam Relax at Siam Square!

Slightly expensive, 300THB for 1 hour of foot massage but 100% worth the price!

[/quote]
tq

[/quote]

still ok lo..

Hey I saw your 4th and 5th day planning, it looks like Shopping Center Hopping laugh.gif

The food court at Siam Paragon and Platinum Mall serve good food! And Siam paragon gourmet market is a good place to shop for rice crackers and dried pineapple~
rocksky
post Feb 24 2010, 12:10 PM

[quote=moody5,Feb 24 2010, 10:35 AM]
tq

[/quote]

still ok lo..

Hey I saw your 4th and 5th day planning, it looks like Shopping Center Hopping laugh.gif

The food court at Siam Paragon and Platinum Mall serve good food! And Siam paragon gourmet market is a good place to shop for rice crackers and dried pineapple~

[/quote]

any better suggestion instead of shopping centre hoping? cos after come back from the floating market wud be afternoon d...cant think of wat to do instead of shoppong... tongue.gif

n for the tiger show is there any safer place?? we want to go for the tiger show but afraid kene potong/scam so still dunno want to go or not....n hows the calypso cabaret? worth going??? Clubbing go RCA rite?
TSstimix
post Feb 24 2010, 12:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Thai girl show has been baned for ages...unless those illegal operators...U kena caught, your name probably published in Bangkok tima liao...haha

I did went to the one in Phuket..also illegal during 1996! Arragement by the agent..& the teater looks dirty & inside a slump/ kampung area...Outside protected by few gansters & I was told not to worry bcos that teater belong to Phuket police!
rocksky
post Feb 24 2010, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 24 2010, 12:22 PM)
Thai girl show has been baned for ages...unless those illegal operators...U kena caught, your name probably published in Bangkok tima liao...haha

I did went to the one in Phuket..also illegal during 1996! Arragement by the agent..& the teater looks dirty & inside a slump/ kampung area...Outside protected by few gansters & I was told not to worry bcos that teater belong to Phuket police!
wah so dangerous ah... bangkok times somemore...most prob wont b going then....so any alternative for nite life bangkok?
moody5
post Feb 24 2010, 12:55 PM

296 posts

[quote=rocksky,Feb 24 2010, 12:10 PM]
still ok lo..

[/quote]
any better suggestion instead of shopping centre hoping? cos after come back from the floating market wud be afternoon d...cant think of wat to do instead of shoppong... tongue.gif

n for the tiger show is there any safer place?? we want to go for the tiger show but afraid kene potong/scam so still dunno want to go or not....n hows the calypso cabaret? worth going??? Clubbing go RCA rite?

[/quote]

haha only shopping plus massage lo

btw where will your tour guide drop you after the half day tour? I think can pay a visit to Khao San Road!

My friends went to the calypso cabaret show (the price was 650THB)

hahaha Clubbing go to RCA! Must go and try! Then you won't feel like to club in M;sia! I went RCA's Route 66! Love it!

anyway, if you want to go Live Band Club pls reach there around 9p.m or else full house, R&B club 10p.m.. their club close at 2a.m and non smoking in there! Liquor is cheap but mixers and ice need to pay to refill!~
Remember to bring passport coz they will check at the entrance then we have to pay 200THB to buy coupon. The 200 THB coupon can be used to buy drinks. If you open a bottle of JD, it cost around 2000 THB then you give the 200 THB coupon and pay 1800 THB!

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:57 pm[quote=stimix,Feb 24 2010, 12:22 PM]

[/quote]

the Caborat is Aqua show la.. got 3 legal one! Not Patpong that kind la!~

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:58 pm[quote=rocksky,Feb 24 2010, 12:37 PM]
wah so dangerous ah... bangkok times somemore...most prob wont b going then....so any alternative for nite life bangkok?

[/quote]

Dont worry la!

Just that DONT GO PATPONG (especially 2nd floor one) for show!

pmed you something.. pls check ya

This post has been edited by moody5: Feb 24 2010, 12:58 PM
rocksky
post Feb 24 2010, 01:43 PM

btw where will your tour guide drop you after the half day tour? I think can pay a visit to Khao San Road!

hahaha Clubbing go to RCA! Must go and try! Then you won't feel like to club in M;sia! I went RCA's Route 66! Love it!

anyway, if you want to go Live Band Club pls reach there around 9p.m or else full house, R&B club 10p.m.. their club close at 2a.m and non smoking in there! Liquor is cheap but mixers and ice need to pay to refill!~
Remember to bring passport coz they will check at the entrance then we have to pay 200THB to buy coupon. The 200 THB coupon can be used to buy drinks. If you open a bottle of JD, it cost around 2000 THB then you give the 200 THB coupon and pay 1800 THB!

any recommendation for full body massage & spa (cheap and with quality...hehe)?RCA will definitely go try...the calypso ur fren paid 650thn only? mine about 900thb leh.... mad.gif
the tiger show i read the 2nd floor scam in patpong oso... but other than patpong 2nd floor i dunno where to find...seems have to drop the plan.... unsure.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:57 pm

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:58 pm

Dont worry la!

[/quote]

checked d...nice blog...
moody5
post Feb 24 2010, 02:20 PM

296 posts

[quote=rocksky,Feb 24 2010, 01:43 PM]

any recommendation for full body massage & spa (cheap and with quality...hehe)?RCA will definitely go try...the calypso ur fren paid 650thn only? mine about 900thb leh.... mad.gif
the tiger show i read the 2nd floor scam in patpong oso... but other than patpong 2nd floor i dunno where to find...seems have to drop the plan.... unsure.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:57 pm

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:58 pm

Dont worry la!

[/quote]

checked d...nice blog...

[/quote]

Remember to bring more bullets to shop!!! Muahahahah! Enjoy ur night there! Yor!~ I miss Route 66

Added on February 24, 2010, 3:38 pm[quote=rocksky,Feb 24 2010, 01:43 PM]

[/quote]

SPA - Must try Coran Spa! Its Website! Now still got 50% promotion!

Massage - To be honest, I hate Thai Traditional Massage. I prefer aromatherapy/oil and foot massage! I like Siam Relax at Siam Square, their environment is GOOD!~~ and Superb foot massage! I fall asleep when i was doing foot massage biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moody5: Feb 24 2010, 03:38 PM
tatsuyachiba
post Feb 25 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 23 2010, 12:06 PM)
MAMA Tour
Thanks. Googled them and seems they are in Khaosan.
Do you have a phone number for them?

Edit: Found this. Mama Travel

I'm guessing you have to go there in person to buy the tickets?
Also, 900B for Siam Niramit was for the show only and not dinner?

This post has been edited by tatsuyachiba: Feb 27 2010, 05:34 AM
Glamourousfit
post Feb 26 2010, 05:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 20 2010, 02:22 AM)
Is it easy to get to Platinum Fashion Mall and Chatuchak Market by MRT? Because i heard from my friend it will be easier to go by cab, may i also know any hotel recommended if i wanna go to Platinum Fashion Mall and Chatuchak Market? and how far away is it from Bangkok airport?

Heard that hatyai also got cheap clothings, anyone knows?
Having been to Hatyai & BKK, I find clothes in Hatyai r more expensive n mostly came from BKK. It cost between 100 - 399 THB. Choices r rather not so UPDATE. I mean not so many choices for youngsters but you can find a lot for age 50s - 60s +. I 'll rather shop in BKK ,more choices more varieties n cheaper. In fact hawkers food is cheaper in BKK
TSstimix
post Feb 27 2010, 07:11 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeap. Agreed 100% Even Bangkok cloths is cheaper than those in Chiang Mai nite bazaar.

BTW, not only BKK is cheaper than Hatyai interm of clothing but also food as well. Food in Hatyai is infact more expensibe than KL!! In BKK, the prior to 2008 is slightly cheaper than KL..no idea after the fuel price inflation after 2007? I was told by my friends returning last year, the price is almost the same as KL dy..

Anyway, for souvenir T-shirst, tghe pricing in BKK is not cheap compare to KL...In KL u can get RM5 each but in BKK, the cheapest ~90bath!

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Feb 26 2010, 05:54 PM)
Having been to Hatyai & BKK, I find clothes in Hatyai r more expensive n mostly came from BKK. It cost between 100 - 399 THB. Choices r rather not so UPDATE. I mean not so many choices for youngsters but you can find a lot for age 50s - 60s +. I 'll rather shop in BKK ,more choices more varieties n cheaper. In fact hawkers food is cheaper in BKK
This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 27 2010, 07:13 AM
Glamourousfit
post Feb 27 2010, 11:18 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 27 2010, 08:11 AM)
Yeap. Agreed 100% Even Bangkok cloths is cheaper than those in Chiang Mai nite bazaar.

BTW, not only BKK is cheaper than Hatyai interm of clothing but also food as well. Food in Hatyai is infact more expensibe than KL!! In BKK, the prior to 2008 is slightly cheaper than KL..no idea after the fuel price inflation after 2007? I was told by my friends returning last year, the price is almost the same as KL dy..

Anyway, for souvenir T-shirst, tghe pricing in BKK is not cheap compare to KL...In KL u can get RM5 each but in BKK, the cheapest ~90bath!
O ya...the food around Lee Garden Plaza Hotel cost 50THB per bowl (be it noodle or rice).The portion is only small portion like Penang. Their Leng Chee Kang also @ 50THB a bowl (not big bowl but small). Almost everything is 50THB (MOre than KL)This is the latest pricing (Feb 2010). Hotels were up 40 - 50% during CNY. However if u were to tvl out of city centre you will be able to get food @ 35THB for noodles. And the buffet BBQ @ 80THB. And another place to have cheaper food & shopping is to go to night market (per thai- sounds like petai).

Chiang Mai clothes oso fr BKK or China. Slightly higher than BKK. Food in Chiang Mai & Chaing Rai r much much cheaper. And tuk tuk (songtheaw) within Chiang mai city is only 15THB. Hatyai is 20THB.
TSstimix
post Feb 27 2010, 02:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anyway, those going to Thailand expecting cheaper than M'sian pricing will be dissapointed & those so happy wth the price they got probably forgetting that RM1 is not thb10 but only thb9.5 & ther're lotsa things cheaper in M'sia compare to Thailand..Oh BTW, Thailand executive avg salary also higher than avg M'sian executive salry hor...My Thai local colleague is getting avg THB30K-THB40K /mth in BKK...compare to avg Rm2500-RM3000 in M'sia!
cy97
post Mar 1 2010, 08:47 AM

1,140 posts

Just came back . Well the hotel (Grand President) is really great and located at Sukhumit Soi 11 where u can find many good restaurant. One German Beer Res; Japanese, Australia and etc.

The weather is hot and floating market is a bit of disappointment.
moody5
post Mar 1 2010, 09:56 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Feb 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
Thanks. Googled them and seems they are in Khaosan.
Do you have a phone number for them?

Edit: Found this. Mama Travel

I'm guessing you have to go there in person to buy the tickets?
Also, 900B for Siam Niramit was for the show only and not dinner?
I wrote email and book via email

900B only for show
tatsuyachiba
post Mar 1 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Mar 1 2010, 09:56 AM)
I wrote email and book via email

900B only for show
Email address?
How did you pay? If by cc, weren't you concerned about sending your cc details via email?
I assume you were sent a voucher by email and you showed the voucher at Nirmait's "will-call" ticketing booth?

thks

moody5
post Mar 1 2010, 02:45 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Mar 1 2010, 10:38 AM)
Email address?
How did you pay? If by cc, weren't you concerned about sending your cc details via email?
I assume you were sent a voucher by email and you showed the voucher at Nirmait's "will-call" ticketing booth?

thks
email add= mamatour1@hotmail.com

Nope. Only pay them upon pick up at hotel (in Cash).
andrewlim8
post Mar 1 2010, 04:24 PM

29 posts

actually i visit BKK at least twice a year.

if 2 of u going around in the city, it is very cheap to use a taxi (insist to use meter, if they refuse, just look for another one, there r plenty of taxi in BKK, dun wory).

i always stay in Pratunam area, from my hotel to Suanlum nite mkt, only costs around 50bahts +- for taxi one way. if go to chatuchak, it will cost less than 100bahts. if go to china town also less than 100 bahts, if traffic jam, maybe extra for 20-30bahts, so what is the point to use skytrain or mrt, unless ur budget is really tight.
gzavincent
post Mar 1 2010, 06:41 PM

1,424 posts

I am going to Bangkok this Monday, I want to buy Onitsuka Tiger there..
Where can I get it and it cost me how much?
patapon-pon
post Mar 2 2010, 02:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(andrewlim8 @ Mar 1 2010, 04:24 PM)
actually i visit BKK at least twice a year.

if 2 of u going around in the city, it is very cheap to use a taxi (insist to use meter, if they refuse, just look for another one, there r plenty of taxi in BKK, dun wory).

i always stay in Pratunam area, from my hotel to Suanlum nite mkt, only costs around 50bahts +- for taxi one way. if go to chatuchak, it will cost less than 100bahts. if go to china town also less than 100 bahts, if traffic jam, maybe extra for 20-30bahts, so what is the point to use skytrain or mrt, unless ur budget is really tight.
im planning to go bangkok in May..already bought the ticket and all but didnt quite settle with the hotel. since my partner and i are going for a shopping trip , we will mostly linger around pratunam area which i heard a paradise for wholesale stuff.

any good and cheap hotel u would recommend in that area? probably ones near the shopping area. is Citin Pratunam any good?

thaks in advance~

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:18 PM