QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:17 PM)
i already add 1 years ago...brand kosso blue led....
>rm100 include installation
<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~
Apr 14 2010, 10:32 PM
1,589 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Apr 14 2010, 10:35 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
my friend said ned 500++to make tis....he said engine no have gaer to provide the turning of the engine~so he said ned to modifly the engine before adding the Rpm meter
Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
oh thx for explaining about the ratio stuff.. now i understand but then I still think if can play with the rpm, es can be quite a ride too....
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 14 2010, 10:32 PM) hehe can show us some pic ? and where to install ? |
Apr 14 2010, 10:54 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor, Klang. |
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:35 PM) my friend said ned 500++to make tis....he said engine no have gaer to provide the turning of the engine~so he said ned to modifly the engine before adding the Rpm meter Maybe he was talking about the koso multifunction meter, which is around that price. But u can have a cheaperones that only costs around 100~250 depending on the design and brand. No, u dont need to modify anything. Modern rpm meter clamps to the spark plug cable and i'm not sure what is the other one. But the installation is really simple, no need to modify anything Added on April 14, 2010, 11:07 pm QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 14 2010, 09:03 PM) It is definitely the exhaust pipe. Hmmm like that arh.... Cuz i've tried putting back my standard pipe with my engine settings now, it doesnt have good response in low nor high rpm.Bernoulli theorem does mentioned about the pipe size. Larger pipe allows more airflow, but air speed will be decreased. At low rpm the airflow is low, we need small diameter to extract the gas out quickly. We can't experience with big engine block, because the torque at low rpm is good enough for daily usage. Try use back standard pipe with big block, immediately we can feel more lightness at low rpm, but of course high rpm will screw up like shit. I get higher top speed with smaller manifold compared to bigger ones, and more take up power with bigger manifold. I've done a few experiments on EX5, 125Z, LC135 and Lagenda and the results are the same. I can't really explain this with any of the theories, even the big Yamaha company decided to change the 2010 R6's muffler to a longer one with a slightly more air restrictions to provide more power at mid to high rpm. This post has been edited by Ghost-Squad: Apr 14 2010, 11:07 PM |
Apr 15 2010, 05:59 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / PJ |
QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Apr 14 2010, 10:54 PM) Hmmm like that arh.... Cuz i've tried putting back my standard pipe with my engine settings now, it doesnt have good response in low nor high rpm. Yes you are right dude. Bigger and smoother manifold definitely helps, but not the overall pipe diameter. oversize is not recommended too, try a 2" manifold on EX5, sure die, I get higher top speed with smaller manifold compared to bigger ones, and more take up power with bigger manifold. I've done a few experiments on EX5, 125Z, LC135 and Lagenda and the results are the same. I can't really explain this with any of the theories, even the big Yamaha company decided to change the 2010 R6's muffler to a longer one with a slightly more air restrictions to provide more power at mid to high rpm. If you are interested particularly on manifold: Click Here btw, exhaust system is not only about diameter size. To simplify things, there are 3 main parts in exhaust system: manifold, mid pipe (where the collector/taper resides) and tail pipe (muffler). There are quite some rules and formulas to determine the length, taper position and overall pipe size, so it depends on which rpm you need the most power. These formula can be found from "4-stroke performance tuning" written by Abraham. But I can say, all these are guidelines only. Formula helps to determine a good starting point, and we still need to fine tune (as in adjusting the taper position and pipe length) to get the best power curve out of it. Oh, and i missed out one thing: camshaft OUT duration and its open/close point also affect exhaust design. So changing to stage 1 cam and stage 4 cam will need to have diff exhaust setting. Everything has to be matched. That is why I never say which exhaust pipe in the market is the best. For eg, YY pang may have designed a pipe to match its piston, camshaft and port size. So, the best pipe is always a custom made one. |
Apr 15 2010, 09:11 AM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
thx Charge. this is much more simplified... I actually typed a blabber, and decided not so send it.
Apr 15 2010, 11:01 AM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 15 2010, 05:59 AM) Wei charge-n-go bro... how much is the custom pipe huh?What to do with the stock pipe after changed to custom pipe? I am thinking of changing my helmet during my next service, but recently heard bizzy123 said his helmet kena potong, i also scare... Maybe i will try to invest my $$ into something not so easy kena potong first, will leave the helmet at the last option... BTW bizzy123... how much you bought your helmet? Must be very expensive right... if not you wont !%$ ^&$!#^$*&$&^%$*&!#(% |
Apr 15 2010, 11:16 AM
here the pic
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « install at salak tinggi(near nilai) KC SENG shop.... the installation is simple ...no need modify the engine.... who know where got sell kosso water temp meter??? i wanna buy one... |
Apr 15 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 15 2010, 09:11 AM) yo alexei, we are here to share opinions and mod experience. Just post us what you've got QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Apr 15 2010, 11:01 AM) Wei charge-n-go bro... how much is the custom pipe huh? I put my stock pipe at home lo. Dont use it already.What to do with the stock pipe after changed to custom pipe? The custom pipe, forum member I give RM18x. Remember to call me when you go, else no further discount. btw, I am on an urgent business trip next week. When are you free to meet up? |
Apr 15 2010, 02:39 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
bro...since the best exhaust pipe is a custom made pipe..charge bro...at thread here alot of ppl hav different size of piston diff cam they modded in different way..do u noe how to match the pipe with ur piston size n cam size with how many diameter pipe..for example...if 58mm piston how many diameter of pipe manifold...can we classify in that manner..and one more thing any suggestion to hav a reli gud foremen around penang to mod 135lc..which shop can make gud custom exhaust
Apr 15 2010, 03:25 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor, Klang. |
Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 15 2010, 02:39 PM) bro...since the best exhaust pipe is a custom made pipe..charge bro...at thread here alot of ppl hav different size of piston diff cam they modded in different way..do u noe how to match the pipe with ur piston size n cam size with how many diameter pipe..for example...if 58mm piston how many diameter of pipe manifold...can we classify in that manner..and one more thing any suggestion to hav a reli gud foremen around penang to mod 135lc..which shop can make gud custom exhaust One of the 'custom setting' is potong pipe, but that also use back standard pipe diameter and taper size, not fully optimized yet.fully custom tuned, as in fully customized for your engine setting and none other can duplicate, is very expensive. Even u pay also most foreman won't do it for you, bcoz it takes VERY ass long time to get the correct setting. If you wanna calculate, click the link in my previous post and study the details. You can go and pay Bee Hock a visit to mod your 135LC, but bear in mind, the modification cost is very $, as his workmanship is really good (he was the team manager / chief technician in a few cubprix events). The custom pipe that I sell, Bee Hock customize it for standard block up to 60mm block. The powerband is decreasing the low end torque slightly to increase the top rpm. It gives you top speed but acceleration lacks a bit for standard block. For my 60mm block, it is good enough after some custom cylinder head porting (to match the exhaust design). Just gimme a call and I'll give you special discount for this pipe. QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Apr 15 2010, 03:25 PM) Yeah, i'm also using a custom made pipe..... Ekjos operate ! haha. Modified the standard exhaust...... hehe, they are js changing the taper position. If the manifold size is too big, they move the taper nearer to the manifold, else they move the taper further.I dun knw how they did it, but got both power in low and high rpm range |
Apr 15 2010, 08:23 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
Last time i bought my helm RM90 + visor RM30 so it will be RM120... I &^&(&%(&%%$*)(_ is not bcuz it is expensive it is bcuz i love my helm T-T today saw ppl de LTD helmet put at basket din even lock pun no ppl curi... This shows tat i m so sui...
Apr 15 2010, 08:23 PM
829 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
aku nye lc da 1000km ... esok nak pi service .... jadi ape part yg perlu aku service ... brand minyak itam ape yg sesuai dan tak terlalu murah dan tak terlalu mahal ???
Apr 15 2010, 09:13 PM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Dungeons of the Wolves |
Apr 15 2010, 10:04 PM
try motul ester engine oil..... plus filter rm 55~60
Apr 15 2010, 10:51 PM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Sungai Besi, KL |
Hi there guys, I've just bought a 135LC.
any new tips for a beginner like me??? |
Apr 15 2010, 10:59 PM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
Apr 15 2010, 11:04 PM