Ghost-Squad
post Apr 12 2010, 10:42 PM

Just wanna sell a few of my LC Accessories,

Takayama 62mm Block + Piston
Racingboy Alloy Arm (Silver)
X1R Footrest (Silver)
Nob1 Triovale Exhaust (Black)

Anything roger me at 017-3932920. Call atau sms pun boleh.
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 13 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 13 2010, 08:56 AM)
hi guy..i got my new LC SS last week..is it LC SS can't pikap like LC ES..
is it bcoz new bike?i usully use ES..when i change it to SS feel awkward..
can some1 tell me wat 2 do?
Because LC SS got autoclutch, and autoclutch ni leh slip.... Percentage of slippage mmg tinggi.
Plus dgn clutch slip, mmg meraung motonya..... So both autoclutch and clutch plate slip, tak macam LC ES,
dia x pakai autoclutch, dia ganti ngn balancer. So hanya clutch plate akan slip, mengurangkan kadar slippage kat bahagian
sebelah kanan enjin. Fungsi autoclutch ni adalah untuk bagi ada "free" masa rpm tgh rendah.

Plus, LC ES pnya granshaft ni pendek compared to LC SS, which makes it lighter, and the spin is different.
Gearbox LC ES punya ratio pun lain compared to LC SS punya gearbox ratio. ES punya ratio lagi ringan.

All of the above, fikir2 kan lah..... Sebenarnya LC ES ni ada banyak kelebihannya, walaupun bunyi nya agak kasar sikit compared
to LC SS. blush.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 14 2010, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Apr 13 2010, 10:00 PM)
bro boleh xplain tak ration ES n SS lagi detail.. nak tau sikit.. ratio ringan bagus ka ?
Ratio ringan untuk pickup ok la, tp top agak kurang sikit. Kalau moto x modi, mungkin x berapa rasa.
Tp kalau kaki "sukan malam", yg dah bikin engine, mmg rasa bezanya.... Kalau nak main pickup mmg LC ES
kuar dulu, LC SS main top.... Top nya ringan. Sebab LC ES punya ratio dekat2, so kau change gear mmg rasa pickup dia.
Kalau LC SS nyer ratio dia ada gap sikit, so kiranya kau kena pulas kuat sikit habis baru rasa pegi.... Kiranya kena pndai main rpm. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 14 2010, 12:34 PM)
haha.. biggrin.gif

hey guys.. what if rear tyre size 70/90...? is it good..? anyone tried..? still can meleper ar..? lol.. i checked maxxis diamond tyre d.. size available is only 70/90, 80/90.. the size i looking for rear wan dont have which is 90/80.. maxxis din come out this size.. so just asking if 70/90 for rear okay..? or its better to go for 80/90..?
It's okay if your rim is not too wide. When u're using a wider rim, the tire will expand more and tend to become a flat surface
instead of a curve. Like me i'm using a 1.4 alloy rim, which fits in the 70/90 tyre perfectly. Can leper kaw kaw one.
But if u're using a standard LC rim, which is 1.6(front) and 1.85(rear) i suggest u use 80/90 for rear and 70/90 for front.
Bear in mind, bigger tire consumes more fuel and pull down the performance of your bike nod.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:21 PM)
Even it has big manifold and good air flow but for stock 135cc dont u think it is a little bit too much???
It's a little bit too much i suppose. Big manifold improves your take up power, but sacrifices your top end due to its lost
compression that is needed. You have to find the one that is just right for you, depending on your engine spec. For standard LC,
it's better to get a slightly smaller manifold compared to the nobi triovale. Or maybe u can alter the exhaust opening by putting
the db killer provided. Test both, and feel for yourself which one suits your riding style the best. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 14 2010, 05:36 PM)
short pipe with big diameter, it means power is good at high rpm, but low rpm torque will be sacrificed.

I've tried CJ Ipoh (short pipe with big diamter) with standard block, the low end sux.
Hmmm i guess it's not because of the exhaust, it's due to your standard block size which is quite small.
CJ Ipoh's exhaust are meant for modded bikes actually. I'm sure the manifold is not big, but REALLY BIG, lol.

This post has been edited by Ghost-Squad: Apr 14 2010, 08:08 PM
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 14 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:35 PM)
my friend said ned 500++to make tis....he said engine no have gaer to provide the turning of the engine~so he said ned to modifly the engine before adding the Rpm meter
Maybe he was talking about the koso multifunction meter, which is around that price. But u can have a cheaper
ones that only costs around 100~250 depending on the design and brand. No, u dont need to modify anything.
Modern rpm meter clamps to the spark plug cable and i'm not sure what is the other one. But the installation is
really simple, no need to modify anything rclxms.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 14 2010, 09:03 PM)
It is definitely the exhaust pipe.
Bernoulli theorem does mentioned about the pipe size. Larger pipe allows more airflow, but air speed will be decreased. At low rpm the airflow is low, we need small diameter to extract the gas out quickly. We can't experience with big engine block, because the torque at low rpm is good enough for daily usage. Try use back standard pipe with big block, immediately we can feel more lightness at low rpm, but of course high rpm will screw up like shit.
Hmmm like that arh.... Cuz i've tried putting back my standard pipe with my engine settings now, it doesnt have good response in low nor high rpm.
I get higher top speed with smaller manifold compared to bigger ones, and more take up power with bigger manifold. I've done a few experiments on EX5,
125Z, LC135 and Lagenda and the results are the same. I can't really explain this with any of the theories, even the big Yamaha company decided to change
the 2010 R6's muffler to a longer one with a slightly more air restrictions to provide more power at mid to high rpm. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ghost-Squad: Apr 14 2010, 11:07 PM
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 15 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 15 2010, 05:59 AM)
So, the best pipe is always a custom made one.  laugh.gif
Yeah, i'm also using a custom made pipe..... Ekjos operate ! haha. Modified the standard exhaust......
I dun knw how they did it, but got both power in low and high rpm range laugh.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 16 2010, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(sleyer @ Apr 15 2010, 08:23 PM)
aku nye lc da 1000km ... esok nak pi service .... jadi ape part yg perlu aku service ... brand minyak itam ape yg sesuai dan tak terlalu murah dan tak terlalu mahal ???
Tgk riding style kau ler... Hehe. Kalau jalan dekat2, pakai 10w-40 sedap.... Ringan, x perlu tunggu enjin panas dah sedap.
Tp masalahnya kalau jalan jauh takot x tahan aje. Kalau selalu jalan jauh baik amik pekat sikit.....
Sebab semakin panas enjen, semakin cair kau nyer minyak itam, and dia akan jadi pekat balik bila sejuk.

This post has been edited by Ghost-Squad: Apr 16 2010, 10:33 AM
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 17 2010, 07:11 PM

Any LC riders around klang area? Lepak jum ?
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 18 2010, 10:18 PM

Anyone tried 65mm Piston before?
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 19 2010, 05:57 AM

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 19 2010, 05:42 AM)
bro y v will cry for the maintenance..i thought if u dun rev it very hard n use it carefully.it will b fine...correct me if im wrong
Not really.... with big bore block like that, ur bike tends to heat up very fast even though u ride slowly.... hehe.
If u go to kedai mamak aje ok la, but for long distance it's not recommended.
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 22 2010, 07:51 PM

Hey guys taknak jumpa kat mamak lepak minum ke? Let's meet and know each other in real life rclxms.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 27 2010, 07:15 PM

Ada sesiapa tau x design airbrush yg cun cun ?
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 29 2010, 10:27 PM

Selling 60mm Racing Block Rm 100 only ! brand new ! brows.gif
Anything roger me at 017-3932920
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 30 2010, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(joehunt @ Apr 30 2010, 03:15 PM)
Wow..so cheap. U changing to bigger size r bro? biggrin.gif
Yeah. Changing to 67mm. It's brand new, see it for yourself. hehe

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:56 PM)
Wa brand new de ar??? What brand???
Yeah brand new.... The brand, y-teq. But the slip already change to diasil.
Can tahan panas one. It's worth it. trust me. hehe

Ghost-Squad
post May 1 2010, 11:58 AM

Standard CDI gives more power.... More acceleration, stronger sparks. But the problem is, the standard CDI
have a cut off at around 8krpm if i'm not mistaken. The first model CDI have a higher revving limit around 10krpm.

Racing CDI basically gives you much higher rev limit around 14krpm. It doesnt mean that it doesn't have a cut off,
it's just that the rev limit is much higher and it's impossible for a minor modified LC to reach 14kprm. Once you reach
14krpm, you'll experience the cut off too. The problem with racing CDI is that the spark is not as strong as the standard CDI.

So..... think which one is gud for you nod.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(ghost.lordz @ Apr 30 2010, 11:43 PM)
GhosT-Squad : just a block or with the piston,ring??
I would like to see..and interested for buying..
where can i meet u?
Package includes block, piston and piston ring blush.gif

This post has been edited by Ghost-Squad: May 1 2010, 11:59 AM
Ghost-Squad
post May 1 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(ghost.lordz @ May 1 2010, 02:08 PM)
aftermarket cdi give more spark..thats the truth but there is a way to cover that minor lack.. just install new aftermarket ignition coil such as uma racing.. or u can even use tzm ignition coil..more spak and more acceleration..even for standard lc u will feel the different..the aceceleration about 10% increase after install brt dual+aftermarket igniton coil..and u have to use proper plug to withstand more heat..such as platinum or iridium
I've tested both standard and racing CDI, the result is as posted above. Pelik jugakkk. But
the problem is, BRT have already warned us not to use the racing coil to avoid damage to the
CDI unit.
Ghost-Squad
post May 9 2010, 08:19 PM

Anyone here have modified their engine ?
Ghost-Squad
post May 25 2010, 07:54 PM

wah u guys went for a tt ah? when is the next one?
Ghost-Squad
post May 25 2010, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ May 25 2010, 08:20 PM)
When is da next TT??? To be confirmed  rclxms.gif Today i found out tat my bike is incredibly unstable during 140kmh when chasing my fren de honda 125x... I tunduk then both my legs put at the rear footrest and suddenly my steering shakes aggressively (not kidding it was like want to shake u off from ur bike) so i slowed down n put my legs back to the footrest and everything back to normal again... So i wonder for those who r using racing footrest will they face the same problem??? unsure.gif
U just need to tighten your handle.... Everything will be fine.... I can do it for you on the next TT smile.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Jun 1 2010, 03:24 PM

Fuh i've just finished tuning my bike..... now the meter can go beyond the yamaha logo. lol. It's between yamaha and 0. shakehead.gif

By the way, when is our next TT?
Ghost-Squad
post Jun 1 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:53 PM)
Walao everytime talk about FZ block i started to get hi... But the thing is, it is quite complicated to mod a bike, tuning will be the hardest part nid alots of time to trail n error... I hope everything will be juz P&P but without spending time on tuning, modding will be meaningless d rite guys??? XD So how much does ur fren spend on tat mod??? (lord)
That's why u need an experienced foremen, he knows more nod.gif If u have a good foremen with years of experience tuning and modding...
It will just take a couple of hours to change the block and carb tuning wink.gif

0.0419sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 AM