948 posts

Random picture

kfthoo
post Feb 20 2010, 07:43 PM

410 posts

@ william - nice smile haha.... biggrin.gif

@ achew - beautiful shot... rclxms.gif how to create that background? with so many nice bokeh...
freddy manson
post Feb 20 2010, 07:45 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(khairi83 @ Feb 20 2010, 07:02 PM)
me also already booking a700 this morning with dy dinum at digital mall.
already deposit rm300 to them...
huhuhu..tak sabar punye pasal.
ha ha ha me just go buy d90 2 weeks past coz cant wait d.. for the a7x0
haiz...
but now wnjoying the new fisheye..
nah ambik ni racun2 mata-ikan..

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Feb 20 2010, 07:54 PM
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 07:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
haiz...
haha...now think maybe after got my new a700..not used it and terus jual..
funding for a7xx...hehehe
neo_lam
post Feb 20 2010, 08:27 PM

Player
1,921 posts

tomolo PMA2010 will start and Sony will have have big announcement...really looking forward for the a7x0...
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 08:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
haiz...
another mata ikan poison..
C n C welcome.

albnok
post Feb 20 2010, 09:45 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ForlornBrat: Look first, visualize the picture in your head before taking it. Your er... hanging thing picture is overexposed on top.

Only the Minolta 3600 HS(D) and 5600 HS(D) are fully compatible with the Alphas - the Sony HVL-F36AM and HVL-F56AM are the rebadged versions of those Minolta flashes. Do not bother with older Minolta flashes; they will not work with wireless or fire at full power all the time.

e-jump: It obviously was very dark - get her into a spot with light. Yes the 5-series will serve you well with its better high ISO performance.

Kul | Mo0: Since uh... we don't really see what you shoot these days, we can't tell which you should get.

linkinstreet: F58 on A700 can trigger F42 and F58.

weixuan: Nice #3 (though #2 if framed direct would be better.)

kevinwcw: No, not unless you intend to get a FF later. Have you tried it on your camera? It's big, heavy and not wide on APS-C.

If a lens is hard to focus... honestly, it's user error. You must know how to find a point of contrast to focus on. The center AF point is a lot faster.

Ranceed: Could you pull the shadows on the signboard? It's not very readable.

fas29: I like your shot, because it is not the usual twin-tower shot. Instead it looks like 2 of 3 towers. Just wish you framed it so the right side had a bit more.

freddy manson: I can't make out your shot - use flash bounced behind, for fisheye?

khairi83: Where is the second fisheye shot from?
kevinwcw
post Feb 20 2010, 09:52 PM

943 posts

@albnok

so if i get 1680z is more than enuf?
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 09:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2010, 10:45 PM)
ForlornBrat: Look first, visualize the picture in your head before taking it. Your er... hanging thing picture is overexposed on top.

Only the Minolta 3600 HS(D) and 5600 HS(D) are fully compatible with the Alphas - the Sony HVL-F36AM and HVL-F56AM are the rebadged versions of those Minolta flashes. Do not bother with older Minolta flashes; they will not work with wireless or fire at full power all the time.

e-jump: It obviously was very dark - get her into a spot with light. Yes the 5-series will serve you well with its better high ISO performance.

Kul | Mo0: Since uh... we don't really see what you shoot these days, we can't tell which you should get.

linkinstreet: F58 on A700 can trigger F42 and F58.

weixuan: Nice #3 (though #2 if framed direct would be better.)

kevinwcw: No, not unless you intend to get a FF later. Have you tried it on your camera? It's big, heavy and not wide on APS-C.

If a lens is hard to focus... honestly, it's user error. You must know how to find a point of contrast to focus on. The center AF point is a lot faster.

fas29: I like your shot, because it is not the usual twin-tower shot. Instead it looks like 2 of 3 towers. Just wish you framed it so the right side had a bit more.

freddy manson: I can't make out your shot - use flash bounced behind, for fisheye?

khairi83: Where is the second fisheye shot from?
low yatt plaza.
freddy manson
post Feb 20 2010, 10:16 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2010, 09:45 PM)
no flash.. just use the fisheye and play with the WB biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post Feb 20 2010, 10:29 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Feb 20 2010, 09:52 PM)
@albnok

so if i get 1680z is more than enuf?

the more the better tongue.gif

Ive been using the 1680z... I really love it but at time wished for more reach (ie can zoom more than the 80mm) for example when shooting pigeons (birds) and wildlife animals. Even snapping butterflies (in Butterfly Garden, KL), I wished I could zoom in closer for butterflies at high above leaves/trees.

But for a walkabout lens, I love it. Not heavy. The 16mm is wide enough for me.

The F3.5-4.5 is ok (although a F2.8 would be heaven smile.gif ). But with A550's clean high ISO jpgs, I find myself not hesistant to up my ISO to 800 and 1600.

Added on February 20, 2010, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2010, 09:45 PM)
------------- 8< --- snip 8< ---------------

Sorry, noobie qn,
what do you mean "pull the shadows"? and how to do it?

Added on February 20, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(Ranceed @ Feb 20 2010, 06:13 PM)
Spam one picture,

Satu Matlamat Satu Warisan 1 Malaysia

Exif: a700, 10mm, ISO 640, 1/30, f5, handheld

Nice. You have a steady hand shooting at slow shutter speed smile.gif
Do you have to get down on the cement to snap that photo?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 20 2010, 10:37 PM
freddy manson
post Feb 20 2010, 10:54 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

bored liao...

no need C&C lah.. just see see saja this.. 1st day playing with mata-ikan
Banzai_san
post Feb 20 2010, 11:14 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 20 2010, 10:54 PM)
bored liao...

no need C&C lah.. just see see saja this.. 1st day playing with mata-ikan

still mau C&C ... haha tongue.gif
actually I like that the drinking cup is facing the camera

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 20 2010, 11:14 PM
kevinwcw
post Feb 20 2010, 11:33 PM

943 posts

@Banzai_san

still thinking go for the best 2470 so i no need to sell my lens in future...funding reach 22% xD
wingster
post Feb 20 2010, 11:49 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Feb 20 2010, 11:33 PM)
@Banzai_san

still thinking go for the best 2470 so i no need to sell my lens in future...funding reach 22% xD
24 70 for A550 is kinda big ..... when I saw the lens was very bulky >.< and over weight than the A550

although the focusing speed, quality and performance was impressive =D so if fit through the future A700 series .... it would be better XD
mastering89
post Feb 21 2010, 01:13 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Sunset at Tg Harapan Port Klang drool.gif
borrow my bro's a380 + 75300

eddybeh
post Feb 21 2010, 01:22 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Feb 21 2010, 01:13 AM)
Sunset at Tg Harapan Port Klang  drool.gif
borrow my bro's a380 + 75300

er.... i think senget ad... try making the horizon horizontal... n wat is the 2 bulat thingee on top? i don know about this...if bright abit bit wud b better?? tongue.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:22 amwanna ask... tomolo's workshop who going??

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Feb 21 2010, 01:22 AM
albnok
post Feb 21 2010, 01:40 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

khairi83: I thought so too, but I didn't realize there was a TV array there... interestingly you've made it look far more spacious!

kevinwcw: Of course! The 16-80mm focuses pretty fast. It is much smaller and lighter, your back/shoulders will thank me later.

Banzai_san: In Photoshop, adjust Levels (Ctrl-L) and pull the middle slider.

In any RAW processor, there is the Shadow Fill or Fill Light slider.

freddy manson: I like how you fisheyed the straw! Creative!

mastering89: Interesting, though you can make it better by Digital GND (Google it).
mastering89
post Feb 21 2010, 02:15 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 21 2010, 01:22 AM)
er.... i think senget ad... try making the horizon horizontal... n wat is the 2 bulat thingee on top? i don know about this...if bright abit bit wud b better?? tongue.gif

erm...
need go back there took shot haha
the bulat thingy is the light bulb sweat.gif

here's another one but using 55200 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Feb 21 2010, 02:18 AM
hazril
post Feb 21 2010, 02:16 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 21 2010, 01:22 AM)

problem is we didnt get any confirmation email or what so ever...how do we know the workshop is on...???usually they send sms and email.... unsure.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:53 PM