Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

ForlornBrat
post Feb 20 2010, 04:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 20 2010, 03:17 PM)
not a sifu..but this is roughly what i did...i usually would have an objective in my head b4 i shoot..i should know what im trying to tell my viewers first b4 i shoot anything(but of coz there r times when i only do point&shoot type of thingy..especially portrait)..try to plan your shots b4 u start shooting..how the background going to be(try to eliminate unrelated stuff as much as possible)..hows the lighting(play with flashes?use things like table lamp to help?if doing landscape maybe can think of what time of the day would makes the photo better..sky..clouds.. etc etc)..angle..blablabla..

for most of the time..my first try isnt gonna come out as what i expected..try review the shots see where it goes wrong..n try again..
thanks alot achew!!
i totally love ur products! its so nice haha. thanks for da comment achew bro. i'd think abt it and learn!
still new here. long way to go haha. thanks!

Added on February 20, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 20 2010, 04:01 PM)
the lighting too harsh... or were you using the camera body flash ?
yeah im using pop out flash.
yeah i haf da same thought either.
my object looks very weird

This post has been edited by ForlornBrat: Feb 20 2010, 04:48 PM
freddy manson
post Feb 20 2010, 05:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 20 2010, 02:44 PM)
Ooo nice nice. (: But now I still have the Nikon lust la. Sigh. Hope a7xx will be damn good wei. If not I think.......
QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2010, 02:46 PM)
D300s ka moo? brows.gif
QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2010, 02:55 PM)
either that or 7D whistling.gif
ha ha ha just got my samyang 8mm..
but for my nikon..
well using the fisheye on my sony will be a huge different!!
but well, i havent got much lens for my nikon so now adding few more to the naikon system to be fair..
e-jump
post Feb 20 2010, 05:02 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

a7x0 gonna announce even before march?
cant wait for this brows.gif

SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 20 2010, 05:44 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2010, 02:55 PM)
either that or 7D whistling.gif
hehe. biler tu? btw, u've got a lot of lens and even 2 alpha body. sayang ah if u wanna sell them all off.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Feb 20 2010, 05:54 PM
weixuan
post Feb 20 2010, 05:50 PM

584 posts

william says hi!

tiger lady: ROWR!!!!

little girl: why are you drawing on my face ~_~

and fibally... wishing everyone every year got fish!

This post has been edited by weixuan: Feb 20 2010, 05:54 PM
lwliam
post Feb 20 2010, 05:54 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

OMGBBQCHICKENWTEFFDOGCATLOLZ!!!!!!!
achew
post Feb 20 2010, 05:56 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

Jealousy in romance is like salt in food. A little can enhance the savor, but too much can spoil the pleasure and, under certain circumstances, can be life-threatening... ^^

135mm
iso200
1/100s
F/2.5

F58@ 1/16 thru DIY flash ring on camera
2 small table lamp from left
1 big table lamp from right

merge 2 shots together due to unable to get everything on focus plane without affecting my composition..

c&c welcomed as usual ^^
kevinwcw
post Feb 20 2010, 05:58 PM

943 posts

aps-c user funding for 2470z...good move?

This post has been edited by kevinwcw: Feb 20 2010, 06:00 PM
achew
post Feb 20 2010, 06:02 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

if u plan to get FF on ur next upgrade(which is pretty soon) it shd be fine.....if not i find the range kinda bad in apsc..not wide yet not long..
kevinwcw
post Feb 20 2010, 06:06 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 20 2010, 06:02 PM)
if u plan to get FF on ur next upgrade(which is pretty soon) it shd be fine.....if not i find the range kinda bad in apsc..not wide yet not long..
quite attracted by the ssm...

and i want to ask sometimes the lenses very hard to focus...its lens problem or body?
lwliam
post Feb 20 2010, 06:06 PM

6,075 posts

kevinwcw, so do i smell of an upgrade coming up? brows.gif
kevinwcw
post Feb 20 2010, 06:08 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 20 2010, 06:06 PM)
kevinwcw, so do i smell of an upgrade coming up?  brows.gif
lolz...juz got my a550 few mth only...
weixuan
post Feb 20 2010, 06:13 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Feb 20 2010, 06:08 PM)
lolz...juz got my a550 few mth only...
upgrade! upgrade! and sell the A550 to me cheap cheap brows.gif brows.gif
Ranceed
post Feb 20 2010, 06:13 PM

296 posts

Spam one picture,

Satu Matlamat Satu Warisan 1 Malaysia

Exif: a700, 10mm, ISO 640, 1/30, f5, handheld
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 20 2010, 06:20 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

guys, i saw this from dpreview. someone posted it:

The a730 announcement is 40 days early, but there is always something to complain about. I’m privy to the specifications of the soon to be announced a735, having seen the official pre-release a730 PDF manual. I’m not pleased.

Sony HAS been listening to us and not only has included MLU but also MLD. I have no idea what mirror lock down is used for and the manual is very vague regarding this feature. I think it has to do with new restrictions at professional wrestling venues. They have also incorporated a full implementation of aperture-priority mode with any lens but unfortunately you have to reset the mode in-camera after every shot. I don’t get it. I also don’t get why they would incorporate ISO 128,000 ISO when even F1.4 lenses won’t focus in that kind of light. I like the included cranium-implantable OLED screen but you have to buy other units if you wish to share the camera. The associated thought-controlled zoom actuator is a bad idea, especially for male photographers.

True auto-focus video finally arrives in a dSLR and is standard with associated 6MB 30 fps but since no flash memory can handle that throughput the camera needs to be tethered via gigabit LAN to a computer with a very fast RAID. That lets out laptops and so we must drag along a big workstation and a portable generator. A two pound camera body, and you have to lug around two hundred pounds of storage support. It should also be noted that video can only work properly with HSM lenses if you are to use onboard sound. Sony does sell black head-mounted stereo dish-style mics. Other than at Disney world, I can’t imagine actually wearing these things.

The most unusual new feature is the low-light twin laser rangefinders that will serve as built in macro illumination and bug zapper. They also power up to kill mode for hunting purposes but require a user supplied local license for usage. U$1699 and we have to go to the local government offices to spend more money just to shoot the wildlife. In kill mode they are a huge battery drain but at least you can use the generator you are toting. There an asterisk in the manual to make sure you use a low noise generator so you don’t scare the wildlife away. Speaking of noise; the built-in low noise, sensor refrigeration unit connects to the Sony auxiliary lens case that also doubles as a beverage cooler. This is taking the Beercan lens concept too far in my estimation. And it only cools one can at a time, which is really stupid IMHO. Unless you’re British, what are you supposed to do with the other 5 cans of warm beer?

All in all, I find the new a730 very disappointing… its always disappointing.

...a concerned alpha user...
source:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=34585876
wingster
post Feb 20 2010, 06:22 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 20 2010, 06:20 PM)
guys, i saw this from dpreview. someone posted it:
source:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=34585876
but doesn't it they put their A750 on their list but haven announce? (remember the point that A500 and A550 also put it on the official sony website silently without announcing)

I did not saw any product listed as A730 ..... >__< maybe they came with 2 rivals yawn.gif

This post has been edited by wingster: Feb 20 2010, 06:24 PM
lwliam
post Feb 20 2010, 06:28 PM

6,075 posts

about the video, i'm not surprised. sony is known to wait for competitors to pioneer some tech, then they themselves will better it, which takes time to perfect. taking the concept of, either do it right, or else, dont do it.

i'll be itching to see what new innovation will be used to outdo competitors in the video segment.

A7xx..bring it on!
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 20 2010, 06:37 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

weixuan : Wa shocking photo of lwliam! XD
hazril
post Feb 20 2010, 06:45 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(khairi83 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:30 PM)
hi....

just want to share info.

(SR4) Sony A700 successor at PMA!
You asked it and Sony answered you! On Sunday (yeah PMA starts this Sunday!) Sony is going to announce the A700 successor. The A700 successor is a camera you can’t compare with other Alpha cameras! It is the first Sony Alpha camera which records video! And not that crappy video you have seen in other cameras. I was told that the A700 successor will outperform every other Canon-Nikon camera (like the recently announced Canon 550D/T2i.

Keep following us…!
cant wait!!!!!!!!!1
demm...!!!worth the wait la after splurging my money on my rig.... biggrin.gif
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 07:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 20 2010, 07:45 PM)
demm...!!!worth the wait la after splurging my money on my rig.... biggrin.gif
me also already booking a700 this morning with dy dinum at digital mall.
already deposit rm300 to them...
huhuhu..tak sabar punye pasal.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:01 PM