bandwagon jumping to greener tree...?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion
Mar 14 2010, 07:35 AM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
bandwagon jumping to greener tree...?
Mar 14 2010, 07:36 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
albnok: from an old ship to new ship (old tree to new/fresh tree?) or insert any idea that involve tree with no leave to tree with leaves.
Added on March 14, 2010, 7:38 ameh, chew beat me to it... lol This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 14 2010, 07:38 AM |
Mar 14 2010, 07:58 AM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 14 2010, 03:00 AM) freddy manson: The 0.45x wide-angle converter I've had, does not really do 0.45x; it does the square root of it. They use 0.45x to make the number sound more impressive. Try using different focal lengths and you'll discover it really is a 0.67x converter. Of course the benefit is that you can remove the narrower angle of view caused by APS-C cameras. yup.. that's y now even im using N also. i still prefer to use my alpha when im doing heavy-duty jobs i.e shooting while hiking..And yes, it is designed to break at the hotshoe (as I've discovered myself!) clivengu: I've posted about this sometime back. Yes it can be fixed, rather quickly too, since the F42 foot is a common part (notice it looks the same as the F58's foot!) the N just stay in the bag for this kind of safety.. last time it slipped from my hand the hotshoe at the body broke the fall and a fren of mine quickly fixed it (replaced it) as he got a spare hotshoe at home from his dad who works in sony center.. about the FE converter.. i think that it's really funny thinking it can reach 3mm (attached to lens at 18mm) 8mm is quite broad already (180deg) so its kinddainsulting (in a way) that the converter (0.22x) can reach 3mm anyway.. happy sunday morning! |
Mar 14 2010, 08:03 AM
313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 14 2010, 07:58 AM) .....hotshoe at the body broke the fall and a fren of mine quickly fixed it (replaced it) as he got a spare hotshoe at home from his dad who works in sony center..... anyway.. happy sunday morning! Is it for real... I mean the hot shoe on the body can be replaced? Is that applicable for A300 aS well? P/S: really need confirmation |
Mar 14 2010, 08:09 AM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
Mar 14 2010, 08:12 AM
313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nice... Wonder if we have to pay how much does it cost
Plus will it be covered inside the warranty as well... (Cos I have a sad story with the hot shoe to begin with) |
Mar 14 2010, 11:17 AM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
dreadlessdream : I believe any part of the camera body can be replace depending on conditions. I had my A300 view finder replaced for free previously as the dust was too stubborn to be removed, says the service engineer. Thus your hotshoe replacement for free (warranty) would depend on the type of story you have?
albnok : Could it be you sold off the old and bought a new one? *Another guess of mine with very low possibility of happening* |
Mar 14 2010, 12:12 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
albnok: a transition from bad to good. since the trees on the left side dont have leaves and the one on the right which the monkey is jumping to has lots of em.
if could also be seen as an escape of nature from what men has done to it. This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Mar 14 2010, 12:35 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 12:40 PM
640 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Whirlpool Island, Johto |
wha7ever - thanks wha7ever =D
albnok - lol, upgrading the car? hmm, guess guess no.2 how about, u bought another 135 as u have access to some great bargain. ie: for investment? =D |
Mar 14 2010, 01:56 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
hmm... all see "jumping".
What if I interprete as "falling" ? |
Mar 14 2010, 05:02 PM
1,552 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
albert.. hahaha...okla..dun so dasyatla....i was just pretending...but then intent to rob witout action is not culpable to crime
about the picture... : from the first subject .. the monkey jumping from what apparently is a dead tree to a green lush tree....for me it would signify leaving for greener pastures and ... but when framing and arrangement of subject is taken into account, both the trees are not fully displayed...which shows that neither is the full picture....its is because the framing is done in such a way, that the tree on the left APPEARS lusher than the one on the right...for all we know, in the big picture..it is actually the opposite..where the left tree has that region dead where the whole tree is green...and the one on the right has that part alive and the rest dead.... then we can look at the aspect of the other monkey being in the lush area....this brings up the thoughts of repetitive scenarios in life...when we move to greener pastures( eg : migrate , change brand) we will definitely have to share/ try to grap a portion from some one who is already there ... and im guessing that sometimes..having a dead tree to yourself is better than dying over a living one.... one more wierd point is that the monkey one the left tree apprarently has outstreched arms anticipation the first jumping monkey...but the jumping mokey looks as if he fell short of the target and is falling.....also symbolic...but ill just leave my elaboration on that first... |
Mar 14 2010, 05:50 PM
943 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL Sri Petaling |
@albnok&achew
135F18 poison please..lol |
Mar 14 2010, 08:10 PM
205 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 14 2010, 08:17 PM
@noellee69
ermmm.... |
Mar 14 2010, 08:24 PM
lol..what kind of poison u looking for???portrait?flower?toy?street?blablabla....if u like portrait..and we show u something else..u might not get poisoned u know.. =p
Mar 14 2010, 08:54 PM
205 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 14 2010, 09:00 PM
Mar 14 2010, 09:05 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
im planning (and hoping) to upgrade my camera next month, i need some help deciding. should i get the a550 or a second hand a700?
because i have read quite a few bad reviews about the a550. or should i scoff-off upgrading my camera and get gears instead? |
Mar 14 2010, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 14 2010, 09:05 PM) im planning (and hoping) to upgrade my camera next month, i need some help deciding. should i get the a550 or a second hand a700? if ur cam still under good condition you should upgrade ur lens...becoz lens decide the IQbecause i have read quite a few bad reviews about the a550. or should i scoff-off upgrading my camera and get gears instead? This post has been edited by kevinwcw: Mar 14 2010, 09:20 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 09:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 AM |