129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 02:33 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

thanks for the sugestion hehe.. googled it already.
i think tat one cost rm150?

Added on February 28, 2010, 2:34 amey, this one not suck air out de.. its blow air to the laptop..

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 28 2010, 02:34 AM
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:42 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:33 AM)
thanks for the sugestion hehe.. googled it already.
i think tat one cost rm150?

Added on February 28, 2010, 2:34 amey, this one not suck air out de.. its blow air to the laptop..
realy ? for mine i c 4 fans , 2 doing different functions , will let u know 2morow when i open it up , 2nite 2 late d = ="
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 02:44 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

lolz.. nice smile.gif
anyway i bankrupt liaw.. not gonna buy that cooler
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 03:01 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:44 AM)
lolz.. nice smile.gif
anyway i bankrupt liaw.. not gonna buy that cooler
aw laptops are made to not nid coolers d la tongue.gif its just we wan "extra" laaaa haha ...
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 03:02 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

okie.. thanks too.
gotta sleep now. happy chap goh meh. smile.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 28 2010, 07:22 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just got back last night, with a Hedgren bag bought from Adelaide. Also bought the Sennheiser PC350, super excellent headphones with immaculate sound details!

My ideal bag would be something that keeps the bulk of the laptop being carried to the absolute minimum.If I can get this, I would!

However, it would mean carrying the absolute minimum in terms of accessories that I can carry, so that is not good enough for me. With the Hedgren, it maintains the small size of the M11X, while being able to fit all the accessories I would carry around with me.

Will be walking around KL today with the Hedgren, so it would its first test on how suitable this is.

The M11X now is sleeved with a Targus sleeve that is fits up to 12 inch laptop. the problem with finding a fitting sleeve is that the M11X is also taller than your average widescreen laptop, thanks to that Alienware lightup logo on the screen. Could only get this to properly fit it in. The whole sleeve then fits into the laptop compartment in the Hedgren, together with the charger cables, Razer Goliathus mat, Razer Mamba (cables + cradle), Xbox 360 wired controller (for Grid), the Sensonic slot-loading external USB-powered DVD burner, and I would have to decide on either then Sennheiser PC350 or the Logitech G35 headphones. All this fits into the Hedgren bag that is designed to fit in 13 inch laptops. My preference is a bag that does not TOTALLY CONSUME my entire back, I'd rather have that nice and small look, than carrying an overtly aggresive bag, or God-forbid, a bag that looks like it's carrying supplies for climbing Mt.Everest! laugh.gif The whole point of getting the M11X is its size, so carrying it in a laptop bag that is designed for a 15- or 17- inch laptops is overkill, and defeats its purpose of being light and small.

Did all the installation and game patches while I was in Adelaide, and if you're from Australia, you know that the internet connection there are data-capped, so I'm pressed for that, than using the line for posting screenshots or surfing. Now back in Malaysia, speed is slower, but at least it's not capped.

Now installing the "laptop-gaming-killing" game, Crysis. For the rest of the games, I've managed, for the short time I've tested them, to get acceptable framerates at High settings. I now have Civilization IV Complete, Crysis Warhead, Bioshock 2, COD4 MW, COD4 MW2, COD:WAW, C&C3 Tiberium Wars, C&C3 Kane's Wrath, C&C Red Alert 3, Far Cry 2, GRID, Left 4 Dead 2, and Mass Effect 2. Of all of them, only GRID and Bioshock 2 requires their game DVDs in the drive, the rest are patched with their No-DVD patch. I'll try and expedite the benchmarks, but knowing myself, I'd rather get it perfectly running first before running any benchmark.

Also running Kaspersky on the M11X, keeping it with the tradition with my previous M15X. Very lightweight and unobtrusive.

Between the Sennheiser PC350 and the Logitech G35, I like the audio soundscape of the PC350 better. The PC350 does require a good soundcard to drive and power the analog audio coming into the headphone, and even at 100% volume, it still sound wee-bit tinny to my liking. The G35 however, sound robust, aggresive and full-bodied, thanks to the digital-to-digital audio data transfer using the USB connection. Sure, the 7.1 Virtual Dolby Digital will not perfectly fool you into thinking you have a surround setup strapped to your head, but it does emphasize and pinpoint the nuances and details of the game, helping you get immersed in the game. This is especially apparent in Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare 2, where the action is going all around you. During the stage of the assault early in the game where you're riding support behind the machinegun through the streets of Afghanistan, requiring you to swivel 360 degrees, the surround soundscape is working overtime here and the G35 does an admirable job replicating that. So I had to choose between pristine detail(Sennheiser PC350) and aggresive power(Logitech G35). rclxub.gif

I think I'll leave the PC350 to the M15X and stick the G35 for the M11X. More to come!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 28 2010, 07:25 AM
Eugene91
post Feb 28 2010, 11:00 AM

6,109 posts

LoL looks like kevlar vest
ff8ong
post Feb 28 2010, 11:18 AM

2,550 posts

Finally, cant wait for tomorrow. Almost one month to receive this baby whistling.gif

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 11:19 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

ur status updated this morning?
ff8ong
post Feb 28 2010, 11:21 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:19 AM)
ur status updated this morning?
The picture stuck at ship from factory only,but the shipping detail is working. I get my EDD update last few week.
Same with forumer Aku_ker,same order date and same day to received.
psjjl
post Feb 28 2010, 01:02 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:24 PM)
cuz sarawak, even the biggest it retail store doesnt have 15inch lcd monitor. the store is called PC image.
somemore the only brands this store offers are like acer and samsung only. not much of choice.
so yea, again i need just a small one. smile.gif
I have to clarify that Sarawak nowadays is more advance than other people who didn't has been to Sarawak for so long already. I even can get a 27" LCD monitor and acer touch screen LCD monitor at Kuching. I can get the Sony, Dell, Toshiba, HP, Twinhead, Lenovo, Acer, Asus, Compaq or BenQ brand laptop in my finger tips. PC Image is only one of the IT Store in Sarawak. There are many more IT Store in Sarawak.

This post has been edited by psjjl: Feb 28 2010, 01:02 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 01:08 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

im sorry but i mean 15 inch monitor. i didnt say 27 inch.
you can get 27 inch everywhere.
i mean i wan a small one. can u find 15 inch lcd at sarawak?
and yea, pc image is indeed one of the biggest IT store. i didnt say its the only one, but i said its one of the biggest. of coz i know there are lots of IT store in sarawak. onetj is like a mini lowyat.

but can u find what i wan? i don need 27 inch or 50 inch lcd.

and yea, i only go PC image since im the old customer. tats y i said not many choice cuz i don shop at other it store.
the pc image headquarter only offers acer and samsung if im not mistaken. visited bout 2 weeks ago. and the price is of cuz higher than those in lowyat.

so again, im targetting on PC image as a whole because i have friends and family members working there. been their customer since 6 years ago. i don trust other IT store, tats all.

if you'd ask me why i don trust, i could jz answer you that is my personal preference smile.gif

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 28 2010, 01:17 PM
Eugene91
post Feb 28 2010, 03:30 PM

6,109 posts

Come Miri la hehehe.. biggrin.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 03:36 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

Miri got big mega malls like boulevard xD
Miri also got PC image rite? if im not mistaken. and also LEA centre biggrin.gif
eugene have u placed ur order for m11x yet?
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 28 2010, 03:39 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:00 AM)
exaxtly laugh.gif wear infront can block bullets with ur m11x XD
Eugene91
post Feb 28 2010, 03:44 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 03:36 PM)
Miri got big mega malls like boulevard xD
Miri also got PC image rite? if im not mistaken. and also LEA centre biggrin.gif
eugene have u placed ur order for m11x yet?
Nope.. Note yet.. Bo Lui.. tongue.gif

Added on February 28, 2010, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
Got for cops on the go tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Feb 28 2010, 03:45 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 03:56 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

use m11x to prevent bullet T.T so sad..
stringfellow
post Feb 28 2010, 04:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:00 AM)
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
I guess folks here aren't accustomed to the concept of travelling light. Whether all these comments are in jest or in all seriousness, the point here is, someone dared to suggest it. BuiltNY dared to build one. Which is why the New Yorkers are the ones creating trends, and the rest just follow.

I for one am not against trying this out, but like I said, I need the accessories. If I can live with just the laptop and the power adapter/cables, I'd buy this in a heartbeat. When everyone else is sporting same old look with their backpacks same as everyone else, I'd be making waves with this. Sure, weird looks at first, but once people get past the look and think objectively about really travelling light, this is the perfect carrying alternative.

That said, I still need a bag big enough to carry the stuff I need, but as small as I can get away with. Overcompensating with a bigger bag just negates the advantage of travelling light.

EDIT: The point of traveling light is moot if you're commuting with a car, you can carry your big ass laptops anywhere if that's the case. But for those with the intention of carrying your laptops everywhere around you, everywhere you go, weight becomes an important issue. Dimension of your laptop comes second, which is why you see manufacturers moving into either smaller screen laptops or thinner ones. The main issue is still the weight and feasibility of carrying the around, hence the bag requirement.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 28 2010, 04:17 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 28 2010, 04:29 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hello string, have u tried on crysis warhead yet?
the youtube video setting is how much? hgow come it seems smooth only.. >.<
wanna ask ur personal experience.
Eugene91
post Feb 28 2010, 04:58 PM

6,109 posts

I thought it was on Mainstream/ Gamer Settings without AA?

129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:14 PM