Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread
TSFindingScreemo
Feb 27 2010, 11:57 PM
get discount better. freebies to them, its really nothing -.-
sometimes those things you get, you don't really need 'em. well just my two cents.
and oh, UGPM. pls be reminded she only replies on working days.
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 12:03 AM
hello screemo, how are you  lolz. happy alien chap goh meh
TSFindingScreemo
Feb 28 2010, 12:04 AM
HAHA, i'm fine!
Happy Chap Goh Meh too!
From Mars and moon.
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 12:11 AM
oops sorry.. wrong. anywayz, gonna place an order to get this. wat u guys think. http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...LCD-Monitor.htmsaw this at lowyat at price of rm285 only, but this web sells rm299. isit advisable? anyway im abit concern about the responsiveness, its 8ms and only 6000:1 contrast. ok ma seniors? This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 28 2010, 12:14 AM
Bishop
Feb 28 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 11:56 PM) hello guys  yea milo, wait monday lo.. sa can give you discount from rm3999 to 3800++ and mayb more if u have the best persuasive skills  can try bargain with your sa to get soem freebies as well. Hi guys, thinking of getting a M11x too... who is the best/your SA? Can give name and direct contact ar? If can get RM3800++ that is nearly RM200 off that is 5% off...
TSFindingScreemo
Feb 28 2010, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Feb 28 2010, 12:58 AM) Hi guys, thinking of getting a M11x too... who is the best/your SA? Can give name and direct contact ar? If can get RM3800++ that is nearly RM200 off that is 5% off...  That's the point.  Interested in my SA? haha. She's in the hot seat now!
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 01:13 AM
okay jz ordered the monitor, now waiting for the monitor and alienware. hehe... gonna turn my study table into a gaming table
SUSwilsonjay
Feb 28 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 28 2010, 12:59 AM) That's the point.  Interested in my SA? haha. She's in the hot seat now!  wow really can get cheaper? : O
TSFindingScreemo
Feb 28 2010, 01:30 AM
yea mate, why not?  1malaysia
SUSwilsonjay
Feb 28 2010, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:11 AM) oops sorry.. wrong. anywayz, gonna place an order to get this. wat u guys think. http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...LCD-Monitor.htmsaw this at lowyat at price of rm285 only, but this web sells rm299. isit advisable? anyway im abit concern about the responsiveness, its 8ms and only 6000:1 contrast. ok ma seniors? wow 8ms? kidna slow i think..im using samsung with 5ms..also experience some slow framerate
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 01:33 AM
5ms already slow frame rate? than i gg liaw lu.. i already buy .. >.< lolz... how slow do u feel? if ur mouse is 8ms, then 8ms+8ms = 16ms just for ur mouse to move? its painful to wait that long.
lolz..luckily my mouse is 1ms..
u connect to ur alienware? using hdmi or dvi?
Added on February 28, 2010, 1:36 ambtw, can that monitor be connected to my m11x?
This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 28 2010, 01:36 AM
SUSwilsonjay
Feb 28 2010, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 01:33 AM) 5ms already slow frame rate? than i gg liaw lu.. i already buy .. >.< lolz... how slow do u feel? if ur mouse is 8ms, then 8ms+8ms = 16ms just for ur mouse to move? its painful to wait that long. lolz..luckily my mouse is 1ms.. u connect to ur alienware? using hdmi or dvi? Added on February 28, 2010, 1:36 ambtw, can that monitor be connected to my m11x? lol i haven buy yet.. but if ur monitor has hdmi port then why not use it... quality is much better than dvi...
Azurika
Feb 28 2010, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:24 PM) cuz sarawak, even the biggest it retail store doesnt have 15inch lcd monitor. the store is called PC image. somemore the only brands this store offers are like acer and samsung only. not much of choice. so yea, again i need just a small one.  Added on February 27, 2010, 7:33 pmhey that betelguise or the alienware seller i think trustable. cyyang i saw ur msg, but u didn buy from him? why? Added on February 27, 2010, 7:36 pmand azurika, did u buy from him? or u buy from dell website? Added on February 27, 2010, 7:44 pmafmz, how much u bought ur m15x from putchip? very cheap? where did u quote my post from ? = = my m17x is bought directly from dell 1 @@ and btw , im using cooler not mainly for cooling , but to reduce the amount of dust going into my lappy as well
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 02:04 AM
how to reduce dust from using cooler? btw the monitor doesnt have hdmi i think. hdmi and vga i tot the same? just tat hdmi can deliver sound also.. rite?
Azurika
Feb 28 2010, 02:08 AM
ur cooler sucks in air rite = =" and its not on any dusty surface ma  i notice the difference with and without d cooler ... reduce the amount of times i have to clean the heatsink -.-
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 02:10 AM
what cooler sukcs air
Azurika
Feb 28 2010, 02:13 AM
most cooler does kua @@ i know mine do , 2 fans sucking , 2 fans blowing
zerokid
Feb 28 2010, 02:15 AM
damn it my m11x order status still in work in progress...its already 3 weeks!! cmon!
Michaelbyz23
Feb 28 2010, 02:17 AM
same here zerokid, ur not alone... ^^ 3 weeks still stuck at that status. wat cooler u using? i have never seen a sucker before  can google some for me?
Azurika
Feb 28 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(zerokid @ Feb 28 2010, 02:15 AM) damn it my m11x order status still in work in progress...its already 3 weeks!! cmon! u might wanna call dell up QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:17 AM) same here zerokid, ur not alone... ^^ 3 weeks still stuck at that status. wat cooler u using? i have never seen a sucker before  can google some for me? using the nc2000 @@ its as big as a m17x ... whichh i think would be irrational if u put it under a m11x , haha .. mayb u try the nc1000 @@ thats much smaller