129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

TSFindingScreemo
post Feb 27 2010, 02:53 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

i dont think the color is an issue. we do get it in M15x too. its just the lights i guess
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 27 2010, 03:04 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

damn...alienware lappys will go fine with this roccat mouse : O

http://www.roccat.org/Products/Gaming-Mice...CAT-Kova/#crb_3
Eugene91
post Feb 27 2010, 07:52 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 27 2010, 01:46 AM)
alright guys, here's the first issue i noticed on the M11x:

when the keyboard backlight was set to white, the left side of the keyboard (where the Tab, Caps Lovk and Shift key are located) tend to have some uneven hues of pink, purple and green. other areas looks fine (pure white).

those who have received their unit might wanna confirm on this issue.
Here are some I got from NBR.. >.<

The issues with the m11x:
Some BSOD when overclocked.
Some can't turn of the fan.
Some screens don't really like the way they are put in and start moving.
Some right hing thingy will do the rice crispy thing and sometimes break off.
Some have some battery issues to.
Some just don't like you.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 27 2010, 08:06 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Feb 27 2010, 01:33 AM)
i still dun understand wat is r2... can anyone explain it to me again..?
for M17x, we have 2 version now - R1 and R2.

R1 is the older one, that equipped with C2D or C2Q.

R2 is the newer one, that equipped with i5 or i7.

QUOTE(nohal @ Feb 27 2010, 02:03 AM)
version 3 already~ after 50 pages, i congratz~ hahahaha....
bro, long time don't see you here.

study too hard ar? laugh.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 27 2010, 03:04 AM)
damn...alienware lappys will go fine with this roccat mouse : O

http://www.roccat.org/Products/Gaming-Mice...CAT-Kova/#crb_3
damn this mouse is superb cool!

AW should pattern up this mouse! drool.gif
Eugene91
post Feb 27 2010, 08:17 AM

6,109 posts

lol..

There's the Alienware TactX Mouse for it..
Mr.Docter
post Feb 27 2010, 08:21 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 27 2010, 08:17 AM)
lol..

There's the Alienware TactX Mouse for it..
TActX is just like copycat from other mouse, not really unique for me.

maybe the Alienware logo is the main point of attraction sweat.gif
Eugene91
post Feb 27 2010, 08:23 AM

6,109 posts

The switchable lighting is a ++ for the TactX tongue.gif
SUSMiri-Sarawak
post Feb 27 2010, 09:13 AM

131 posts

I so jealous to see alienware can run high end game with high end graphics.. I think i wanna get 1. My acer cant run all in high mode.. so sad. Time to move on to the next stage.
Dont want to wait for a month go back and play on my PC for 2 weeks.

Mr.Docter
post Feb 27 2010, 09:54 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Feb 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
I so jealous to see alienware can run high end game with high end graphics.. I think i wanna get 1. My acer cant run all in high mode.. so sad. Time to move on to the next stage.
we always welcoming you here! icon_rolleyes.gif
Eugene91
post Feb 27 2010, 09:59 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Feb 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
It pretty much depends though lol..

We both own the same laptop biggrin.gif

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 27 2010, 10:12 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

so screemo, the uneven distribution of color after switching it to white light is not a big issue? it happens to m15x and otehr models as well? okay...
i think americans always have many many issues .. lolz..
even if they don have any, they'l find and keep searching until they encounter one.. haha

Mr.Docter
post Feb 27 2010, 10:18 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 10:12 AM)
so screemo, the uneven distribution of color after switching it to white light is not a big issue? it happens to m15x and otehr models as well? okay...
i think americans always have many many issues .. lolz..
even if they don have any, they'l find and keep searching until they encounter one.. haha
white colour is kinda not-really-white actually because it looks like kinda mixed with other color too.

so its normal for me. i face that too. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 27 2010, 10:18 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 27 2010, 02:53 AM)
i dont think the color is an issue. we do get it in M15x too. its just the lights i guess
it's an known issue across the AW lineup? seems like it's an normal M11x, reconfirmed with other M11x users.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:52 AM)
Here are some I got from NBR.. >.<

The issues with the m11x:
Some BSOD when overclocked.
Some can't turn of the fan.
Some screens don't really like the way they are put in and start moving.
Some right hing thingy will do the rice crispy thing and sometimes break off.
Some have some battery issues to.
Some just don't like you.
No BSOD, no creaky sounds, no loose parts, no loud fan spin/noise. just FN+F2 (disabled via BIOS) and white lighting issue for me. smile.gif

cy-yang
post Feb 27 2010, 11:00 AM

563 posts

Hmm...
STEALTH mode.. sweat.gif now done.. perform good

and 1 more question..
How come my battery wont charge?
i plug in the adapter then show me not charging..
aku_ker
post Feb 27 2010, 11:11 AM

438 posts

wohooo, received SMS today, my M11x is going to be delivered on Monday.

pllx
post Feb 27 2010, 11:35 AM

251 posts

Nice...smile.gif Last i was here the thread had only just started on V2 haha... Now i'm more seriously considering getting the Alienware Orion Bag, simply cause the current bags i have just aren't big enough to hold my m15x. But i wanted to ask the opinions of people who already have it: Is it worth it, and most importantly, does it have the capacity for my laptop+all components as well as college books?
zad78
post Feb 27 2010, 11:43 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(pllx @ Feb 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
Nice...smile.gif Last i was here the thread had only just started on V2 haha... Now i'm more seriously considering getting the Alienware Orion Bag, simply cause the current bags i have just aren't big enough to hold my m15x. But i wanted to ask the opinions of people who already have it: Is it worth it, and most importantly, does it have the capacity for my laptop+all components as well as college books?
Well IMO it is worth it but the only downside of it is the EXPENSIVE Pricetag to bring it here....oh why DELL Malaysia? Please hear our plea and bring this orion bag here so that we could afford to buy it...

This post has been edited by zad78: Feb 27 2010, 11:44 AM
ff8ong
post Feb 27 2010, 12:22 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 27 2010, 11:11 AM)
Same biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

anyway can we arrange the time from them?because i saw the time is 9am-2pm
but i will be at college 12...anyone?
afmz
post Feb 27 2010, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(pllx @ Feb 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
Alienware Orion Bag? IMO ;

Is it worth it : YES
does it have the capacity for my laptop+all components as well as college books : YES

Get the Alienware Orion Bag. You won't regret it.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 27 2010, 12:41 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 27 2010, 11:11 AM)
bro when is ur date of order?
sad.gif

called my SA, he said those who received few days ago and those who are going to receive in few days later wii be the first batch of m11x.

but im receiving mine as second batch. which will be the end of next week or the following. >.<

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 27 2010, 12:52 PM

129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:17 AM