129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:56 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:54 PM)
im using coolermaster infinite. i think its not a good one since it doesnt suck air, its using the blow air mechanism.  what kind of small cooler u suggest for m11x users like me? im looking for a air sucker type and small. smile.gif
and price will consider later xD

@ice,
exactly chun chun like what u said bout my situation.
im a student and i need to carry a laptop with me almost everyday to my college.
now im in shah alam with my dad's laptop since mine was sold already (Too big and bulky 15.6 inch laptop) have been using my dad's laptop since last week smile.gif hehe... after i get my m11x, gonna send this old one back to my dad.
in short, i really need an ultraportable laptop offering a decent gaming system.
im carrying a 17' lappy to college tongue.gif all my housemates are betting against me on how long that would last tongue.gif
-IceLemonTea-
post Feb 26 2010, 10:56 PM

185 posts

To:Michaelbyz23
than u better be careful to not get that m11x stolen or it will rly crus/break ur heart...
SunofaBeach
post Feb 26 2010, 10:58 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:55 PM)
@sumobeach, help me get one small cooler too ^^ hehee
well yes. . but you need to wait till she comes back in July
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 10:58 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 10:56 PM)
im carrying a 17' lappy to college  tongue.gif  all my housemates are betting against me on how long that would last  tongue.gif
ahha..
i thinking want to take it to college onot. haha
i know is really heavy.. rclxub.gif

Btw, Azurika, what backpack u using for ur beast?
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:00 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

swis polo bag , can fit all my gaming stuff in keyboard , cooler pad ^^ thats y i got it ~
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 11:01 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

wow azurika, impressed xD
i given up my 3kg laptop just after 2 months of carrying it to college.

and i bet u don bring any books besides ur lappy smile.gif

i normally carry a 2kg maths text book + 1.5kg bio or chem test book as well.

together with my 1.2kg file with lots of papers, assignments, reports.

so yea... cant take it >.<

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:02 pmbtw, ur m17x is around 6kg rite? plus ur charger i think will become 7kg.

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 26 2010, 11:02 PM
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 11:00 PM)
swis polo bag , can fit all my gaming stuff in keyboard , cooler pad ^^ thats y i got it ~
This 1 ?

Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:01 PM)
wow azurika, impressed xD
i given up my 3kg laptop just after 2 months of carrying it to college.

and i bet u don bring any books besides ur lappy smile.gif

i normally carry a 2kg maths text book + 1.5kg bio or chem test book as well.

together with my 1.2kg file with lots of papers, assignments, reports.

so yea... cant take it >.<
well ... Im in a games development course and what books do i nid wo ? = = slides are all in the laptop and mostly its just coding or animation xP but ive gotten used to the weight after 2 weeks la ...

erm , the bag itself is more then 1kg .. so yeah , about 7kg++

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM)
nop , not this 1 , mine looks very like a normal backpack for hiking @@ but it has a laptop compartment d , and i got it from digital mall , it was the last 1 there ....

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 11:05 PM
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 11:06 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM)
well ... Im in a games development course and what books do i nid wo ? = = slides are all in the laptop and mostly its just coding or animation xP but ive gotten used to the weight after 2 weeks la ...

erm , the bag itself is more then 1kg .. so yeah , about 7kg++

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:05 pm
nop , not this 1 , mine looks very like a normal backpack for hiking @@ but it has a laptop compartment d , and i got it from digital mall , it was the last 1 there ....
Can google the image for me?
wanna have a look..

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:35 pmHey, should i download and install the latest bios A03?
my current bios is A02..
i saw the dell website mention thr is urgent to update this bios..
any M17x user here install it?

This post has been edited by cy-yang: Feb 26 2010, 11:35 PM
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:39 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:06 PM)
Can google the image for me?
wanna have a look..

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:35 pmHey, should i download and install the latest bios A03?
my current bios is A02..
i saw the dell website mention thr is urgent to update this bios..
any M17x user here install it?
im the only guinea pig here that has A03 because it came back from the hospital with it =.= i doubt other m17x user updated it yet ... i cant give a review on it cuz it went back hospital soon after , LOLX
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 11:44 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 11:39 PM)
im the only guinea pig here that has A03 because it came back from the hospital with it =.= i doubt other m17x user updated it yet ... i cant give a review on it cuz it went back hospital soon after , LOLX
So hmm.. That means the latest bios spoil ur beast?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 11:45 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

how long does it take for dell to repair ur m17x?
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:49 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:44 PM)
So hmm.. That means the latest bios spoil ur beast?
i dun think soo .. but i notice alot of shuttering when playing games , however that should b d graphic driver not bios .. not sure lu ...

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:45 PM)
how long does it take for dell to repair ur m17x?
first time 2 weeks , second time 1 week , 3rd time ? send to them on tuesday , now belum recieve ~
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 11:52 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hope u receive urs on the same date as mine. muahahahaha. tongue.gif
okay bro, good luck to ur baby ^^
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:53 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
hope u receive urs on the same date as mine. muahahahaha. tongue.gif
okay bro, good luck to ur baby ^^
nono , wish me bad luck , then they have to change mine into a R2 d ~ tongue.gif
SunofaBeach
post Feb 26 2010, 11:55 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 11:49 PM)
i dun think soo .. but i notice alot of shuttering when playing games , however that should b d graphic driver not bios .. not sure lu ...
first time 2 weeks , second time 1 week , 3rd time ? send to them on tuesday , now belum recieve ~
wo.. . well you can try to f* them .. they might give you some freebies or som e upgrade for free.. a friend of mine got a free AW bag and also upgrade in HDD and RAM for free.. but that is from US . . not sure MY Dell wil give same thing when they got screwed by customer tongue.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hmmm, what is R2?
R2 means the new m17x they replace with your old m17x with exactly the same model and specs isit?
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:02 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM)
hmmm, what is R2?
R2 means the new m17x they replace with your old m17x with exactly the same model and specs isit?
R2 is d i7 with cf 4870 d ... i duno what they will do la .. but should be 1 model for the other ... u cant just change parts cuz d chasis design is slightly different ..
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 27 2010, 12:05 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

oo.. okay.
i tot r2 means they return u a new unit smile.gif
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:07 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:05 AM)
oo.. okay.
i tot r2 means they return u a new unit smile.gif
probably if realy upgrate R2 , they will have to take back my unit and giv me a new 1 ..

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:48 AM