is ps3 in singapore cheap compared to malaysia?
how much ps3 on there?
Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Feb 21 2010, 12:58 AM
1,534 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10110011001110 Status: Missing |
is ps3 in singapore cheap compared to malaysia?
how much ps3 on there? |
Feb 21 2010, 01:01 AM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: kedah |
looking to buy a limited edition one at singapore.thats way i wan to go there n buy
Feb 21 2010, 03:53 AM
384 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: JB |
If you can afford the limited edition (especially now when stock levels are so low) why in the world you worry about tax..............
Feb 21 2010, 08:12 AM
17,762 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
i just bought KOSS Sylion UPS S-80N 800VA , can i use this UPS for my home theater set ( PS3 , LCD TV etc )
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Feb 21 2010, 08:12 AM |
Feb 21 2010, 10:20 AM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: kedah |
QUOTE(orangbulu @ Feb 21 2010, 03:53 AM) If you can afford the limited edition (especially now when stock levels are so low) why in the world you worry about tax.............. always save your money when u can save.i'm willing to spend money on games,not tax.even big taycoon try to avoid tax.why not normal people like me? |
Feb 21 2010, 09:27 PM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
anyone has any idea how to connect ps3 to maxis wireless broadband?
Feb 21 2010, 10:41 PM
1,172 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Puchong |
I wanna ask. Y some game in different region the price is different 1? Any different from the other region?
Feb 21 2010, 10:53 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Feb 21 2010, 09:27 PM) ok from your maxis modem what is the interface ethernet ? wifi ? usb ? ethernet & wifi -> just connect usb -> have to use a computer as router (ICS) OR buy a 3g router which can accept usb modem or another model that has a SIM slot directly |
Feb 21 2010, 10:56 PM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Feb 21 2010, 10:53 PM) ok oh crap...i plugged USB in and waiting for autoinstall.from your maxis modem what is the interface ethernet ? wifi ? usb ? ethernet & wifi -> just connect usb -> have to use a computer as router (ICS) OR buy a 3g router which can accept usb modem or another model that has a SIM slot directly |
Feb 22 2010, 10:48 AM
513 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i posted it at ps3 linux thread a couple weeks ago, but seems like not much people viewing tat thread.
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:24 PM) guys, i just installed YDL 6.2 on my ps3 last nite. can anyone guide me to solve this problem?i tried to configure the wifi, at system tools>network config but i cannot find the PS3 Wifi connection in the list. do i have to make a PS3 wifi kernel?? hope someone can show me the way. thanks thanks. |
Feb 22 2010, 01:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Feb 21 2010, 10:56 PM) you can do this. i have done this before too. you will need the following: 1. A null ethernet cable to connect your ps3 to your pc. your pc MUST have an ethernet LAN port. 2. A PC which u will cucuk your usb broadband. your pc will act like a gateway. if u need more details pm me. But before u do this let me warn u, Ping is bad. So don't expect to play high demanding online games where the game needs fast response. FPS games line MW2 u can forget it. |
Feb 22 2010, 02:01 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 22 2010, 01:19 PM) you can do this. i have done this before too. if by pm-ing, then only him can see the solution.you will need the following: 1. A null ethernet cable to connect your ps3 to your pc. your pc MUST have an ethernet LAN port. 2. A PC which u will cucuk your usb broadband. your pc will act like a gateway. if u need more details pm me. But before u do this let me warn u, Ping is bad. So don't expect to play high demanding online games where the game needs fast response. FPS games line MW2 u can forget it. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/989719 thats not the spirit of forum-ing |
Feb 22 2010, 02:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
ok then don't pm me, lets discuss here. don't get me wrong, i am not asking money from you. i thought just maybe not everybody want to listen to our discussion.
I started of with these link: http://www.home-network-help.com/ics-host.html http://www.pchelpforum.com/network-help/80...ptop-ps3-2.html But i remember even following the instructions, i didn't manage to suceed. so there was still trial and error until i got it. |
Feb 22 2010, 06:38 PM
827 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hello ppl...need some advise and answers from all u sifus here...
im actually wanting to buy ps2 controller converter for ps3 used (no money buy ds3).. the thing is, can the converter be used for all of the ps3 games?? and also can the ds2 access the main menu and everything?? thanks ppl for yr attention and info |
Feb 22 2010, 06:40 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
Look at post #3, expand the bottom most spoiler
Feb 22 2010, 06:43 PM
yea..i know hows it look like..
i just wanna know whether it can play all the ps3 games or not... ppl who know the answer, pls respond.. |
Feb 22 2010, 06:49 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
well obviously it doesn't have the PS button so u can't quit games.
No SIX AXIS also so u can forget about motion controller |
Feb 22 2010, 06:52 PM
for games like MGS4 and uncharted2?? can it play?
Feb 22 2010, 08:33 PM
68 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i am having problem connecting ps3 slim with LG L204WT . it works previously on ps3 phat . but now it onli display black screen even after i reset the display setting.
Feb 22 2010, 11:46 PM
198 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: P33J4Y |
one question....
i'm actually trying to play my PS3 on my LED monitor..... but i do not have sound......and a quick check on my edifier R501 speakers 5.1 revealed that it does not support optical sound.... i dont mind not having surround sound......basic sound will do, but my speaker have 3 cables connected to the woofer which is orange, black and green. so how do i get it to connect to the PS3 machine?......i've tried searching for connectors or TV box to connect but nothing yet can anyone help or recommend me something? |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:28 PM |