118 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 10/3 03:45 ARS vs POR | FT: ARS 3-1 BUR

ESLord
post Mar 7 2010, 10:14 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 7 2010, 08:22 PM)
When you have such a hot girlfriend, you can wear whatever you want... sweat.gif
Because Arseblogger only reserves the C word for those who deserve them. And Nik deserves support for his persistence despite not scoring, not flak.
Nah, it isn't hot by WAG standard.
Was abt to cast my vote for Nasri over TW14 for MOTM, but seeing this pic, i change my mind. shakehead.gif

Guy, stop bashing our poor Berdner already... why

1. He is our player.
2. We dun have many fit promising forward laugh.gif . And we ain't going to buy any- thanks to the good Modern Way to run a football club theory.
3. On serious note, he brings dimension to this team, strong and physical. Can u imagine if AA, Dudu or Vela standing in that role? He easily occupy the attention of 2 of Burnley defenders.
4. He has many chances, credit to our lads making the assist- but also for his positioning.
5 AW choses him.

All he did, was trying to hard to position the ball to the side of the post, rather than putting an in target randomly.

On TW14, he had his head on the guillotine, but saved by one moment of brilliance. Lucky for him.

jam_lennon
post Mar 7 2010, 10:49 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Mar 7 2010, 10:14 PM)

3. On serious note, he brings dimension to this team, strong and physical. Can u imagine if AA, Dudu or Vela standing in that role? He easily occupy the attention of 2 of Burnley defenders.

i still prefer tevez + ade + bellamy, these 3 combination of deadly, physical, speed, workrate
so we shall have rvp + bentdner + vela( or on form dudu) = deadly, physical, speed, trick, workrate, (sorry la arshavin)
wadever
post Mar 7 2010, 10:59 PM

148 posts

oops wrong post loool

This post has been edited by wadever: Mar 7 2010, 11:00 PM
meaj
post Mar 7 2010, 11:31 PM

Superstar
618 posts

On TW14, he had his head on the guillotine, but saved by one moment of brilliance. Lucky for him.

One moment? He ruled the right flank and positioned himself brilliantly during the game. His numerous assists were deadly as well. Too bad Bendtner didn't wear his shooting boots.
Theo shouldn't have pointed to his wrist when he scored. He should have cracked open his skull, ripped out his brain and scream to the world "THIS IS MY BRAIN!!"

leymar7
post Mar 7 2010, 11:53 PM

86 posts

noooo
walcott should kiss the badge and scream ill be here forever
than ill be happy arsenal got englishman
midnightproject
post Mar 8 2010, 12:09 AM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

Bendtner had many chances but... sweat.gif so dissapointed..61 points,2 points under MU.Hope Arsenal can win this season laugh.gif

vcxv
post Mar 8 2010, 12:20 AM

403 posts

i have to support stoke for 90 minutes...
meaj
post Mar 8 2010, 12:27 AM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Mar 8 2010, 12:20 AM)
i have to support stoke for 90 minutes...

Shawcross not playing? I was hoping he would decapitate Drogba with a deadly spinning kick to the chin...

midnightproject
post Mar 8 2010, 12:35 AM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Mar 8 2010, 12:27 AM)
Shawcross not playing? I was hoping he would decapitate Drogba with a deadly spinning kick to the chin...
ha3 laugh.gif i really hate that dreadlock head..

This post has been edited by midnightproject: Mar 8 2010, 12:37 AM
kanelee
post Mar 8 2010, 12:44 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Mar 8 2010, 12:27 AM)
I would prefer Drogba to decapitate Shawcross..
Aeroberg
post Mar 8 2010, 01:06 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(locomotion @ Mar 7 2010, 12:31 AM)
wow.. arsh missed.. hard ball by the way..
QUOTE(aladdin @ Mar 7 2010, 01:10 AM)
since when we could score 5goals, 6 goals??? Used to have a couple of high score matches for each season...look at our "potential player (bendtner)" has ruined everything. He could scored hatrick easily tonite
It's unfair to criticize Bendtner when the same treatment is not given to Arshavin/Eduardo/Fabregas. Be objective a bit laa.....
Yes, I agree that Bendtner was wasteful but like what some said, I prefer to look at the positives. He was consistently getting into good positions. For a good striker that is the key. Goals will come. Burnley's game just wasn't his day. That's all.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 7 2010, 09:53 AM)
2. Theo - Now look who's laughing now. STFU Wallace.
It's actually Waddle. Chris Waddle.
kanelee
post Mar 8 2010, 01:22 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Aeroberg @ Mar 8 2010, 01:06 AM)
It's unfair to criticize Bendtner when the same treatment is not given to Arshavin/Eduardo/Fabregas. Be objective a bit laa.....
Yes, I agree that Bendtner was wasteful but like what some said, I prefer to look at the positives. He was consistently getting into good positions. For a good striker that is the key. Goals will come. Burnley's game just wasn't his day. That's all.
It's actually Waddle. Chris Waddle.
For Bendtner case I hope he could score goals by any means..be it scrappy goal,using any body parts (bar the hand) to score or whatever.The main objective now is to decimate Porto.

About Chris Waddle,I guess no one bothers about him laugh.gif He was famous for his penalty miss in the WC.Should I call him brainless? laugh.gif
sigheart
post Mar 8 2010, 01:36 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Awesome video. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Aaron Ramsey tribute.

sakaito
post Mar 8 2010, 06:35 AM

1,366 posts

awesome vid... almost cried... huhuhu... but if i'm the editor, i'd make the last scene featuring Aaron sliding after scoring the goal.

Everton crushed Hull 5-1. hopefully we can do something like that next weekend.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 8 2010, 08:21 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Nah, it isn't hot by WAG standard.
Was abt to cast my vote for Nasri over TW14 for MOTM, but seeing this pic, i change my mind. shakehead.gif
Guy, stop bashing our poor Berdner already... why

1. He is our player.
       2. We dun have many fit promising forward  laugh.gif . And we ain't going to buy any- thanks to the good Modern Way to run a football club theory.
       4. He has many chances, credit to our lads making the assist- but also for his positioning.
       5  AW choses him.

All he did, was trying to hard to position the ball to the side of the post, rather than putting an in target randomly.
Most WAGs look more like desperate housewives... sweat.gif Melanie Slade is better lol... Maybe Theo has something flowery as well. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Mar 7 2010, 10:49 PM)
i still prefer tevez + ade + bellamy, these 3 combination of deadly, physical, speed, workrate
so we shall have rvp  + bentdner + vela( or on form dudu) = deadly, physical, speed, trick, workrate, (sorry la arshavin)
Andy is still a better choice than Vela on the left. Even though sometimes the Russian's workrate leave much to be desired, but at least he has shown from time to time that he can conjure magic. Vela is far too inexperienced to secure a spot in the starting 11 for now. Many say that Vela has more skill than Theo, yet it's Theo who has something that no one can offer (pace) and hence he's in the starting 11; not Vela.

Now watch again and see how Theo scorched Fox in 90 minutes. Looking back in retrospec, Theo did miss quite a lot of chances although none of them were as clear-cut as Nik's. The point here is, Theo can actually play upfront with Nik as long as they interchange more often, like how Nik and Robin does when they play together.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 8 2010, 08:31 AM
sakaito
post Mar 8 2010, 09:05 AM

1,366 posts

it's moments like last saturday goal that earn arshavin his spot on the team. I'd say leave him there for another 2 season. Play Vela occasionally, especially if we're leading. Vela needs to stay healthy and like Theo, should start developing the way we want him to be.

it's exciting times ahead. the most important thing is for everyone to get their heads down, be humble and do not involve in unnecessary off the field problems.

Zan81
post Mar 8 2010, 09:11 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Aeroberg @ Mar 8 2010, 01:06 AM)
Yes, I agree that Bendtner was wasteful but like what some said, I prefer to look at the positives. He was consistently getting into good positions.
The last time we actually had a striker on the receiving end of those type of low crosses was... Ian Wright's time? blink.gif
joe405
post Mar 8 2010, 09:38 AM

239 posts

TSkimhoong
post Mar 8 2010, 09:53 AM

5,154 posts

Another thing we need to appreciate from Bendtner is his confidence. Despite missing one chance and another, he keep his workrate up and continue trying... and to be fair, Arshavin also missed a clear cut chance and his smile shows that he's cool cool2.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(mengdez @ Mar 7 2010, 12:22 PM)

Mind sharing the source? I wanna see if there is a bigger one to fit as wallpaper, like what bro sakaito is doing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Mar 8 2010, 09:55 AM
jam_lennon
post Mar 8 2010, 10:34 AM

4,156 posts

from stargazzer's vid, i found that eboue = everyone's best fren
back to the vid, theo no longer (at least in this game) showing those clueless/tension face (especially last year CL vs mu/evra)but replace with a serious/furious face, just like the opponent just kill his whole family, he wan to rip them off in no time. this is good, real good

looks like theo have to receive bash then only start to turn good, last time it was William who bash theo saying he is immature, this time was the whole UK newspaper

Nik, your turn now

118 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:53 AM