5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 10/3 03:45 ARS vs POR | FT: ARS 3-1 BUR

kanelee
post Feb 11 2010, 10:20 AM

123 posts

I only predicted Arsenal 10 Casanova 0...not yet come true though.Just came back from the Emirates and its ard 2am here thanks to the delayed train.Adrenaline still pumping though..a win after all those bad results was certainly sweet.Diaby's head got hair so can head the ball more properly compared to when he was bald laugh.gif

My Motm would be Diaby..besides the goal he scored,I liked the way he used his long legs to control the ball thumbup.gif Cesc was off today though,miss passes,one or two sloppy touches,and theo was well..ineffective to me.Clichy at least did not chase rabbits this match and performed better than previous matches.Not jumping on the Gerrard diving bandwagon though..when E****** ppl dive,its determination to win la,pure passion la,intelligence la..when other ppl dive,its pure cheating laugh.gif Thats the sick media here..Chelsea lost and MU draw coupled with Arsenal winning made my trip to the Emirates sweeter biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 11 2010, 10:21 AM
kanelee
post Feb 11 2010, 10:51 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Feb 11 2010, 10:22 AM)
man.. you are SO fortunate to be able to watch so many arsenal matches... =)
QUOTE(Kimie @ Feb 11 2010, 10:36 AM)
damn dude... so sweet you were there...

better ask Diaby to maintain his hair, bald again?!... shakehead.gif
Ya it was sweet..compared to the Chelsea matches laugh.gif I watch only 3 home games and 2 away games so far..not considered alot haha!Diaby with hair > Bald Diaby thumbup.gif

QUOTE(s|dE @ Feb 11 2010, 10:45 AM)
Realistic:
we will become "dark horse" for the title race.

Optimistic:
We still can win league if we didnt lose any easy point.
Conclusion=we still stand a chance..not totally KOed biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 11 2010, 11:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Feb 11 2010, 10:55 AM)
kanebu... u work in london or study?

cilakak damn u can watch live matches... vmad.gif
Still a student la..studying in Portsmouth instead of london laugh.gif Now back to budget mode after this month watching at Stamford Bridge and Emirates.

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 11 2010, 11:00 AM)
kanelee

i was suppose to be there for chelsea and liverpool game but my boss didn't approve my leave. unlucky for me but luckily my fren managed to sold back my tickets and my flight tickets got refund too. i made the arrangement way back in October, after raya, so i had time to refund the flight tickets too. if not, mati leh. hehehe

so envy u rite now.. i'm so wanna go Emirates to watch vs ManCiteh. Hopefully my boss will be kind and grant me the leave in April. muahahaha

btw.. did u guys know that Villa scores for ManU!??? fark it.. how many o.g for ManU already?
Icic..me too want to see the vs Man City match..then can boo a certain tall lanky guy..he's 5 foot 4.he's 5 foot 4,we got arshavin..fxxx adebayor..
Abt og for MU,I guess already reached 10 laugh.gif
kanelee
post Feb 11 2010, 09:07 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Feb 11 2010, 06:05 PM)
lol at arsenal fan who happy at the win.

your fabregas is a cheating *******
Wake up and smell the coffee la..sour grapes doesn't taste nice.Then u expect Arsenal fans to 'mourn' the win ah?Don't play the high morality ground when the free kick that led to the so called 'penalty claim' wasn't a free kick to begin with.Keep all ur cursing/injustice feeling to ur own thread la.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 11 2010, 09:07 PM
kanelee
post Feb 12 2010, 09:30 AM

123 posts

I guess we should slam walcott like how diaby and song got slammed previously..so he could improve like them thumbup.gif just joking laugh.gif
kanelee
post Feb 13 2010, 12:00 AM

123 posts

happy cny to all lyn gooners here!gong xi fa cai,hong bao na lai!! biggrin.gif forget to mention happy valentine days to the couples out there!

anyway i bumped into these highlights..

Arsenal vs Liverpool MOTD

Rapidshare / Mediafire

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 13 2010, 12:06 AM
kanelee
post Feb 14 2010, 11:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(super messi @ Feb 14 2010, 09:55 PM)
braca wont stop it seems....
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/14022010/58/...y-60m-cesc.html

we should sell cesc to madrid just to f**k around with barca....we ask for KAKA+40mil for cesc...that would be awesome!!!!
just tell barca this..xavi+iniesta+messi+100m or GTFO laugh.gif
kanelee
post Feb 16 2010, 09:05 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Feb 15 2010, 10:54 PM)
Sigh... Wish I can go...  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

Oh wait, I went last year!  tongue.gif (Sorry sakaito, I just had to rub it in)
Haha!I went that day.but the atmosphere that day was to be honest..kinda dull to me sweat.gif
kanelee
post Feb 18 2010, 10:01 PM

123 posts

missed the match yesterday due to some private stuffs..but saw the replay and i guess if i watched that match I would smash my com on the floor..but i am optimistic we could destroy porto..provided if this kind of blunder never make an appearance for the 2nd leg.I really wished rvp was fit..I like his facial expression when celebrating goals thumbup.gif
kanelee
post Feb 19 2010, 08:33 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Feb 19 2010, 05:10 AM)
Other than just RvP absentees,i feel that Arsenal RB and LB is also somewhat missing.
Our bese RB and LB is really no where near the best when they are introduced into EPL.Clichy was lacking his pace in basically every match while Sagna crosses has gone from bad to worst already.

To provide more option for the attacking player, RB and LB got to played the best of themself or else even with best striker in the world seems quite meaningless.
Agree with the RB LB stuff..during 07/08 both of them were outstanding.Clichy was targetted in every match so far from his return from injury,having less pace and more error prone.Sagna crosses..i guess my memory hardly remembered a cross from him that was converted to goal..now see him take the ball i always thought the ball will fly to the corner flag or no man's land sweat.gif Don't they teach how to cross properly at Arsenal training ground laugh.gif

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Feb 19 2010, 06:11 AM)
pompey has firesale now...wenger don't want to join?
Pompey have no one good enough to bolster our squad..maybe only David James fit the bill but just only. Mentioning Pompey i read from somewhere if they got wind-up,then the points we gained from them will be null sweat.gif I do hope Pompey won't be wiped out of existence.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 19 2010, 08:35 AM
kanelee
post Feb 19 2010, 10:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Feb 19 2010, 09:32 AM)
worse is all the goal difference all the big four teams got(except liverpool, they lost 2-0 ryte?)
yup they lost 2-0..but pompey getting winding up is not 100% likely..just mentioned abt it as a worst case scenario
kanelee
post Feb 20 2010, 10:35 PM

123 posts

now its our job to destroy sunderland..canot let the 'hard work' of everton being wasted.hope wolves can hold chelsea too..
kanelee
post Feb 20 2010, 10:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Feb 20 2010, 10:37 PM)
Team v Sunderland:
Almunia, Eboue, Silvestre, Vermaelen, Clichy, Song, Ramsey, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, Bendtner
omg..silvestre..takut la now laugh.gif hopes he proves me wrong and no denilson=we play with 11 man instead of 10 laugh.gif
kanelee
post Feb 20 2010, 11:31 PM

123 posts

nik!!come on arsenal go on a goal rampage!!
kanelee
post Feb 20 2010, 11:40 PM

123 posts

thank god jones missed..
kanelee
post Feb 21 2010, 12:25 AM

123 posts

good save from almunia against bent..
kanelee
post Feb 21 2010, 12:52 AM

123 posts

penalty! 3 points here!!

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 21 2010, 12:53 AM
kanelee
post Feb 21 2010, 02:15 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 21 2010, 02:07 AM)
u mean gabriel agbonlahor? yeah.. i think Walcott should look at gabby and learn when to control, when to shoot and develop more of his upper body. hehe
agree with u abt walcott especially the bolded part..walcott seems to lose out most of the time when it comes to body strength..looks very fragile to me.and he is kinda one dimensional,if he doesnt have his pace with his current state to be honest would be more of a liability. anyway 3 points from a nervy match and EBBBOOOUUUEEEEEEE my MOTM!

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 21 2010, 02:18 AM
kanelee
post Feb 21 2010, 05:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Feb 21 2010, 04:51 AM)
i lazy to argue with you la, if you insist, i will quote every single sentence of yours and fire back at you.
from this post, you just dig your own grave...
if you dont find anything wrong with your own post,thats just to bad
cause i spotted not one, not two..but probably almost your whole paragraph is quite silly.  sweat.gif

so i suggest, you read your own post twice first
if you give me the green light,ill start banging you.
Quickly green light liao laugh.gif fire in the hole!!just jk..got the time banging dia better go do something else..more benefits thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Feb 21 2010, 05:01 AM)
yeay!!we won!!although there were a few nervy moments...sunderland didn't take their chance and almunia was solid today...hope he continues like this....eboue was very good 2day...always creating chances....i really like what i see...

aiyaaa.....when we win...standardlh nk celebrate....it's football...when ur team wins ur happy and when it loses,ur sad and angry....it's perfectly normal....why should it be any different???other fans like that also.....
Aiya biar dia la..dia punya 1st sentence tulis 'typical Arsenal fans' i also malas mau tengok what he write liao.If I did not remember wrongly,he labelled us as 'typical Arsenal fans' before with those exact sentence.I agree with you.We treat Arsenal as part of us,so win we happy lose we angry.Which set of fans don't want their own team to win all the time and other teams to lose all the time?

Anyway enjoy our victory for now and hope we will destroy Stoke next..tricky match..

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 21 2010, 05:35 AM
kanelee
post Feb 21 2010, 07:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Feb 21 2010, 07:07 AM)
yea as i recall he did it once in the previous thread or something lol,
very soh chai lar that fellar
if hes right, then its good
but the fact is that he is heading to the wrong direction...and the worst part of all is
from the way he express things, thou he is wrong his mind  is fix that he is a 100% right

i get where he is heading on his post
starting from the "typical fans............etc etc"
but he got it all wrong  rclxub.gif
and to make matters worst
he is the thread starter for the kelantan thread...god knows what is happening in that thread lar..
i dun care.

try to correct him, ure only asking for more trouble
its like trying to ask our parents to admit wrong when they do a mistake, almost impossible. (well thats my parents =D)
this kind of situation, of course the best is for him to self-notice what he doing is wrong la then change himself, otherwise to bad lar, he will just cont be as he is right now.

neways he nv reply d, let him be la.
next week away to stoke,
difficult match - check
optimisitc to win - check!
Yup..correcting him will be a complete waste of time..if he reply then can play 'call of duty style bombing' I hope laugh.gif Concentrate on our next match against Stoke..the 1st time we were there I remembered RVP WWE style elbow smash to Sorenson while the 2nd time we get to see Denilson being so 'rajin'.Well 3rd time lucky I am sure we will win them by hook or crook!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:36 PM