173 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

joyride997
post Feb 18 2010, 12:10 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Feb 17 2010, 03:46 PM)
Bro, no worries ... the forum wont die ... these few days everyone busy with CNY activities and long holidays ma, so expected to have little activities here  nod.gif

I think after people getting their cars, they will have more to share on FC, any potential issues, and needless to say MODS!!! biggrin.gif ... In order to really enjoy my Forte, i am doing one mod at a time ... slowly and enjoy the process ... just to share with you guys my mods in the pipeline for the next 6 months:

1. Sharkfin Antenna
2. Change SX emblem to SLi emblem to complete my exterior mod to original Korean version
3. DIY front door courtesy light
4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims.
5. K&N Air Filter
what is "4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims."?

What is good for "5. K&N Air Filter"?

This post has been edited by joyride997: Feb 18 2010, 12:11 PM
ssek76
post Feb 18 2010, 12:11 PM

This cny, i spend more times on this thread then on mahjong table tongue.gif really like most of ur comments rclxms.gif
n4tea
post Feb 18 2010, 12:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:08 PM)
what is sierra glow?
u can check on tis http://www.sierraglow.com/details.htm
and google for its comments laugh.gif
e-jat
post Feb 18 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(n4tea @ Feb 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
u can check on tis http://www.sierraglow.com/details.htm
and google for its comments  laugh.gif
average price / cost for it ?
miet
post Feb 18 2010, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:08 PM)
what is sierra glow?
Unfortunately only limited to Klang Valley. Outstation/other states may need to find alternatives.

joyride997
post Feb 18 2010, 12:16 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Feb 18 2010, 12:15 PM)
Unfortunately only limited to Klang Valley. Outstation/other states may need to find alternatives.
i'm in klang valley. and i'm having white Forte. (promised to be delivered next week).
should i have sierra glow immediately?

lwkong
post Feb 18 2010, 12:16 PM

17 posts

my SA still not call to tell me whether is my car been registered. hoping to get it by next mon after my cny holiday
n4tea
post Feb 18 2010, 12:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:16 PM)
i'm in klang valley. and i'm having white Forte. (promised to be delivered next week).
should i have sierra glow immediately?
ic.. according to bro iluvena, i don think it's up to u to decide.. cos many people do it le... hahaha
kena find empty slot fr mr choong..
vaio pavilion
post Feb 18 2010, 01:01 PM

42 posts

my forte FC = 14.4L/100km cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
iluvena
post Feb 18 2010, 01:09 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Feb 18 2010, 01:01 PM)
my forte FC = 14.4L/100km   cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
this one last reading from your full tank or not?
don't bother initial reading.. last reading that's all matters.

edit: means reading when fuel needle at near empty (E)

This post has been edited by iluvena: Feb 18 2010, 01:17 PM
StarGhazzer
post Feb 18 2010, 01:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Feb 18 2010, 01:01 PM)
my forte FC = 14.4L/100km  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Either you calculated it wrongly (like I first did and got 11L/100km), or this is the number that the computer showed after filling up a full tank.
joyride997
post Feb 18 2010, 01:32 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(n4tea @ Feb 18 2010, 12:28 PM)
ic.. according to bro iluvena, i don think it's up to u to decide.. cos many people do it le... hahaha
kena find empty slot fr mr choong..
how much does it cost?
Perryyip
post Feb 18 2010, 01:43 PM

Any here can confirm that which showroom has 2.0 unit. Need estimation on how many units Naza allocate for showroom to promote. Curious on the 2.0 delivery date. I dont wanna talk bout my CNY which spoiled by them.
4te
post Feb 18 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:10 PM)
what is "4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims."?

What is good for "5. K&N Air Filter"?
303 Aerospace Protectant is the UV protectant for your car, my main reason for applying 303 is for the headlights. From my experience with Spectra, the headlights will blur out after around 3yrs ... looking at Forte's sexy headlights, it would cost a bomb to change one after say 5yrs ... the UV protectant will protect the headlights from damaging or "blur" by UV. Other than headlights 303 can be applied on other plastic and rubber stuff. You may find more info at http://www.303products.com/ i am getting from eBay cos the only dealer in KL that is carrying this product is out of stock and can only get the stock in around April. The price here is a lot cheaper than eBay, you can get 16oz bottle with the 8oz price on eBay (RM80+) biggrin.gif

As for K&N air filter ... it will improve pick-up and might improve FC slightly smile.gif

kumyih
post Feb 18 2010, 01:58 PM

emm...
need help.
do you found this kind of 'sticker' below the back door?
both doors....

can i remove it? or its a defect?Attached Image

el_chng
post Feb 18 2010, 02:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kumyih @ Feb 18 2010, 01:58 PM)
emm...
need help.
both doors....

I already removed at the first day i bring back my car.
e-jat
post Feb 18 2010, 02:04 PM

emm...
need help.
both doors....

anyone wanna comment about this ? since i also notice about this 'sticker' at the back door ..
fromhell13
post Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(e-jat @ Feb 18 2010, 02:04 PM)
anyone wanna comment about this ? since i also notice about this 'sticker' at the back door ..
that is a stonechip protector.
at first i want to remove it but then forget which thread version saying that this sticker so important
StarGhazzer
post Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

emm...
need help.
both doors....

Not a defect... All Fortes have it. Don't rip it off unless it really bothers you, you might scratch the paint job.
e-jat
post Feb 18 2010, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM)
that is a stonechip protector.
at first i want to remove it but then forget which thread version saying that this sticker so important
thanks ... i almost tear it off b4 .. but i just let it there ... thanks god cool2.gif

173 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:06 AM