173 Pages « < 159 160 161 162 163 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

fromhell13
post Mar 11 2010, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(samforte @ Mar 11 2010, 11:05 PM)
Hi guys,  drove my forte already 3 days, so far so good but  feel a bit underpower when claim up the hill, have to press hard on accelerator  pedal .....if this car fix with 16 inch is more acceptable  tongue.gif
That is why shiftronic provided...try use it
kiaforteclub
post Mar 11 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:07 PM)
good question ... it's need to ask our president .. mr.kfc ....
????????????? ooi dont lar our club no president one!
its by group of mods only ok dowan see problems faced with other clubs
we also will invite sellers/suppliers/sponsors onboard so members can get new stuff cheaper stuff or dam keng stuffs hahahaha

halimismail
post Mar 11 2010, 11:14 PM

26 posts

i'm a newbie. just wondering, what is the major different between the 2.0 and 1.6? i've read the spec, and is it engine and tire size?
how 'bout in terms of performance?

thanx in advance. sorry if stupid question tongue.gif
kiaforteclub
post Mar 11 2010, 11:15 PM

2.0 here thumbup.gif

1.6 here doh.gif
phelix
post Mar 11 2010, 11:18 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 11 2010, 11:14 PM)
i'm a newbie. just wondering, what is the major different between the 2.0 and 1.6? i've read the spec, and is it engine and tire size?
how 'bout in terms of performance?

thanx in advance. sorry if stupid question tongue.gif
electronic steering
2.0 theta II engine
6 airbags
leather seat...
that's all~
kumyih
post Mar 11 2010, 11:20 PM

1。6 enough for me..

love it a lot...

halimismail
post Mar 11 2010, 11:23 PM

26 posts

nice comparison mr. kiaforteclub smile.gif
i guess i go to 2.0

may i ask about the engine. gamma and theta?
and i oso notice CVVT tech in Forte.
some Nissan SA told me, when i was survey for Slyphy,
CVVT tech make FC low.

no car, pening. want to buy, also pening *dizzy
coolxcool
post Mar 11 2010, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 11 2010, 11:15 PM)
2.0 here  thumbup.gif
1.6 here  doh.gif
wei...dun lar liddat...rubbing salt into our wound... doh.gif

already not feeling great - u're making us miserable ler...

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 11 2010, 11:23 PM)
nice comparison mr. kiaforteclub smile.gif
i guess i go to 2.0

may i ask about the engine. gamma and theta?
and i oso notice CVVT tech in Forte.
some Nissan SA told me, when i was survey for Slyphy,
CVVT tech make FC low.

no car, pening. want to buy, also pening *dizzy
get the blardy car first. worry later. watch the youtube "forte made easy" posted btween page 156-158. and you'll know what you need to know

This post has been edited by coolxcool: Mar 11 2010, 11:25 PM
kiaforteclub
post Mar 11 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(coolxcool @ Mar 11 2010, 11:24 PM)
wei...dun lar liddat...rubbing salt into our wound... doh.gif

already not feeling great - u're making us miserable ler...
who ask u not to go jln alor sell backside everynite then can get 2.0 lar hahahaha

now i working late everynite to save enough to get 2.0 Koup for weekend hahahaha and keep the 1.6 for work!
alienoid1982
post Mar 11 2010, 11:48 PM

LAST CALL !!! ORDER CLOSE AT 12PM 12/3/2010 !!!

SO ALL BUYER CAN GET THE KEY CASE ASAP ..

Our Forte Key Case RM39.99

Name List
1. alienoid1982 - red
2. Andres- sky blue
3. Zhiwei8596 - red
4. mc_groven - 1 black & 1 purple/pink
5. zubinkhan - black
6. vincentteng - black
7. akashdon – red
8. choonwai11 - black
9. blackfortetoo - black
10. saimatkong - black
11.arashredha- red

halimismail
post Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM

26 posts

so, nobody really know the diff between gamma and theta engine?
theta cost 12k more than gamma. walawei
currently googling to really understand these.
maybe this sunday go to kia alor setar ask SA smile.gif
saimatkong
post Mar 12 2010, 12:13 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(rephchan @ Mar 11 2010, 10:04 PM)
yeap... on the same day, pass the car to them, and drive my forte home  rclxms.gif
the 2nd hand car dealer will not pay me... they will pay direct to the NAZA dealer.
i told my SA b4 make order, i will only give u my car when i get my forte.
and i dun wan any hassle. if my current car(2003 wira aeroback with bad condition tongue.gif) trade in value enuf to cover the remaining loan amount and for the downpayment, then only i'll get my forte from her.

and DANG, she settle everything, i just need to sign a few paper and get my forte  icon_rolleyes.gif
how much u sold ur Wira 03 aeroback manual?

Anyone notice there's some water coming out from your Forte on the floor? Is it aircond water and is it normal? Before service this I didn't see this happen... hmmm..
sallehsi
post Mar 12 2010, 12:18 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
theta 2.0 liters, gamma 1.6 liters..thats for a start...for a 12k u get more than an engine...it comes with the more advance specs and safety features

toytoy
post Mar 12 2010, 12:23 AM

875 posts

Put it this way. 2.0 Civic is RM130k, Forte is 93800, u save Rm36.2k and you get a car more advanced that Civic.

Mazda 3.0 is Rm136k and you don't even get leather seat, have to add 2.8k.

TStitarium
post Mar 12 2010, 12:35 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 12 2010, 12:23 AM)
Put it this way. 2.0 Civic is RM130k, Forte is 93800, u save Rm36.2k and you get a car more advanced that Civic.

Mazda 3.0 is Rm136k and you don't even get leather seat, have to add 2.8k.
get ready fora Mazda 3 vs Forte showdown .. tongue.gif both white as well tongue.gif

halimismail
post Mar 12 2010, 12:39 AM

26 posts

guys, this is real damn funny.
i just went thru lowyat Fast and Furious forums.
top 2 discussions is Civic and Forte.

1418 replies in civic forum with 71 pages,
3215 replies in forte forum with 161 pages!!!
as such, forte win Yeaaa. rclxm9.gif

nway, i'm considering buying a c-segment car now.
among i surveys, lancer GT, Ford Focus, Kia/Naza Forte, and Civic.
and i think i had a strange feeling for forte. blush.gif
TStitarium
post Mar 12 2010, 12:39 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
Theta is the latest engine with the same plat form as Mitsu lancer
Where else the current Gamme is an upgrade from Spectra 5 (not spectra ok !!! )

the 12k is not only because theta to gamma but also the engine capacity you are looking at 1.6 -2.0
on top of it you will be expecting cruise control , 4 additional airbags and leather seat ?
imoza05
post Mar 12 2010, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Mar 11 2010, 05:40 PM)
no choice...many malaysia mind are only thinking H and T are good car.......

still remember when i mention want to buy forte to my fr....he direct said korean car cannot buy...this not good lah, that no good lah....
until i force him to go see the car....he immediately silence......i was so shiok.......hahaha

then after test drive....i complain 1.6 a bit underpower....he direct said maybe cannot go genting......i almost fainted.....that the kind of ppl i dislike very much.....
choonwai11...
Luckily U did't fainted wooo...If not, you sure can not go genting..hahaha....
anyway, a friend of mine also talk like that to me once I tell him that I already book Forte..but i just ignore laaa...because I know he is a Honda fan...whatever we say about other cas was not good for him eventhough he just drove the OLD ferio civic...hehehe....Anyway, stay cool and just enjoy ur FORTE....and may be sometimes, drove him to get some teh tarik and roti canai with ur new FORTE...If possible, push ur start button engine using ur "jari kaki" in front of his eyes...show him, how advance FORTE is....keh keh keh...
TStitarium
post Mar 12 2010, 12:54 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 12 2010, 12:39 AM)
guys, this is real damn funny.
i just went thru lowyat Fast and Furious forums.
top 2 discussions is Civic and Forte.

1418 replies in civic forum with 71 pages,
3215 replies in forte forum with 161 pages!!!
as such, forte win Yeaaa.  rclxm9.gif 

nway, i'm considering buying a c-segment car now.
among i surveys, lancer GT, Ford Focus, Kia/Naza Forte, and Civic.
and i think i had a strange feeling for forte.  blush.gif
among all Forte is the best bang for buck

for 2.0 you get 6 air bags ....
push start button

if you are worried about after sales push aside all worries , scare spare parts expensive la .... then I would recommend Civic, so after got your car you wouldn't have nightmare (infact Civic service and parts not as cheap - as being imagine)
1st service : 27.3 (1000km)
2nd service: 144.05 (5000km)
3rd service: 217.70 (10000km)

Forte recommended :
1st service : 86 (1000km)
2nd service: 86 (5000km)
3rd service: 90 (10000km)

design wise on stock I still prefer civic .... but do remember there's a thing call body kit

In my opinion I would slim down my choices to Forte and Civic
I drove a Lancer GT on Karak Highway the feel wasn't that pleasing , and I was rushing to Hospital that time

Anyhow we only can recommend the choice is yours .... Forte is selling like hot cakes through out the world yoh .. In Singapore Pushing Civic from top spot tongue.gif
iluvena
post Mar 12 2010, 01:11 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Mar 11 2010, 05:26 PM)
QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 11 2010, 05:37 PM)
ya! my mistake. doh.gif

i tot Naza has sold 500 cbu unit for the 1st batch?
123 is only for january right? it doesn't take into account for sales on december 2009. plus, EX not so laku.
then prob with 2nd batch that delay the sales. hope the figure improved april onwards.

173 Pages « < 159 160 161 162 163 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:41 PM