sallehsi
post Feb 20 2010, 06:59 PM

94 posts

hello all..new forte owner here..bro titarium pls add me on the list

Metal bronze 1.6 SX
registered melaka
Location Jerantut.

those who interested with CBU Clear White /Ebony Black Forte EX..please pm me. My dealer has ready stock
sallehsi
post Feb 23 2010, 12:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Shern @ Feb 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
hehehe.. booked sierra glow today... earliest can do it on 20th April.
As promise by puchong SA again delivery today. but early morning got his sms again.. waiting for K1, WTP 9xxx book by others so taking WTQ 9XXX. JPJ cant release reg until WTP finish and WTQ take part.... omg.. need to wait again.... sigh....
lol..same with me..called mr choong from sierra glow...told me that all sessions is full until april..i booked for 30 april. looking forward for it rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Feb 23 2010, 12:50 PM
sallehsi
post Feb 23 2010, 02:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Shern @ Feb 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
hehehe.. booked sierra glow today... earliest can do it on 20th April.
As promise by puchong SA again delivery today. but early morning got his sms again.. waiting for K1, WTP 9xxx book by others so taking WTQ 9XXX. JPJ cant release reg until WTP finish and WTQ take part.... omg.. need to wait again.... sigh....
bro Shern..if u dun mind sharing..may i know how much did Mr. Choong quote you for the SierraGlow?
sallehsi
post Feb 23 2010, 02:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Nightsoldier @ Feb 23 2010, 02:39 PM)
Guys.. seems like a bloody nightmare u guys are facing!! ANY branch/SA some1 out there had a better feedback??? Kind to share? frm where?

Im trying to avoid those incompetent SA when I go ahead to get my own Forte
to those potential buyers from Pahang..

i reccomend the Jerantut Dealer. Got Ready stock for various colors..EX and SX. and they even still have the CBU stock. SA? i dun think they have SAs there..all this while i was entertained by the Manager himself..very informative and honest person..the most important thing. never gave empty promises. He did what he can do to help me. he even willing to open shop during sunday for me to collect my car. Happy customer here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Feb 23 2010, 03:06 PM
sallehsi
post Feb 26 2010, 04:44 AM

94 posts

hello guys..what is the difference between Sierra Glow and Raydiance nanotech? can somebody make a quick comparison, price, type of detailing, pro n cons etc..i have booked the sierra glow but if raydiance can giv the same effects might as well go for that one..sorry if this question is already in the thread
sallehsi
post Feb 28 2010, 01:14 PM

94 posts

saw a spicey red at new jusco melaka..plate MBV smile.gif anybody from here?
sallehsi
post Mar 1 2010, 08:55 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(chastan1 @ Mar 1 2010, 12:50 AM)
HEY GUYS IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SAVE PETROL AND INCREASE HORSEPOWER YOU SHOULD TRY OUT THIS PRODUCT.YOU CAN ALSO VISIT THIS WEBSITE www.strombergpowerbooster.com.CAN SAVE FUEL UP TO 20%

Stromberg Power Booster
A device that install in between the spark plug cable to increase the fire power before entering the spark plug. Made in Germany. It is proven to safe fuel and boost power. Certified by Bosch Electro in Germany and Automobile Association of Germany. 

installed a device works similarly like this during my tinting session at Brothers Muar. Spritfire (i dun remember the actual name)..so far it did gave some pick up

this is my FC report after a week of using FORTE

Fuel: Caltex ON 97
Driving type: 50% heavy 50% light foot
Drive terrain: 40% Hi way, 40% old federal road, 20% town
FC: 7.3l/100km-8.0l/100km
Total ODO: 525km
Fuel remaining before refuel: 98km distance to empty

Havent done my 1000km service.
sallehsi
post Mar 1 2010, 12:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
Is everyone is ok with the Logo. Would like to proceed with our club.

its a go...!!!

nice design..maybe u can add some 3d effects..like emboss or shadow..just opinions

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Mar 1 2010, 12:25 PM
sallehsi
post Mar 2 2010, 03:11 PM

94 posts

just met with my dealer at jerantut and have some buddy chat..he told me that Naza MAYBE will offer the EX version with free bodykit (cost rm2000) due to the low selling of the EX compared to SX. i dun know how true this rumor is. just to share with you all.

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Mar 2 2010, 03:12 PM
sallehsi
post Mar 2 2010, 03:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 2 2010, 03:22 PM)
yes EX is slower selling than SX... of course lar mthly repayment diff so little why not take SX....
yeap you're right..actually the rumor i was refering was that NAZA is giving away free BK for EX. any opinion? is it worth it? the dealer said the BK price for dealer is RM1500..market is about RM2000
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2010, 12:15 AM

94 posts

STORY OF MY LIFE-
This evening was really a shocking and also a very grateful evening for me and my family (wife n son). i was driving my FORTE from the Jerantut town to my home. speed was about 100km/h..the road was quite dark. and then suddenly a babi hutan came out from the bush of the right shoulder of the road. it was like a few meters from my car. and at the same time there was a motorcycle at the left of the road...i pressed brake and did a sharp steer to the left to avoid the babi hutan and after that steer back to the right to avoid clashing with the motorcylist..very sharp maneuver...surprisingly..the car is still under my control and easily back in track. it didnt drift a bit..this thing happened in very short time, less than 1 second. thank god. my family was saved, the motorcyclist and my FORTE too...the ESP really worked like magic. if this would happened while im driving other car without ESP-like features, only god knows what would happened.

the same thing has happened to me 2 years ago at the same road..but at that time i was driving an iswara with about 80km/h..tried to avoid a cat crosssing..the iswara spun on the road 3 times and end up at the other side of the road shoulder.nearly crashed at the bus stop.

in future if i ever want to buy a new car, the safety features like ESP will be my highest priority (and of course affordable la)..

This ESP feature offered by FORTE really can help avoid accidents and saved life. forget the so called bad resell value of korean car and better buy a T&H car..this FORTE is REALLY WORTH IT. NO REGRET. (but only we have to bear the NAZA bad service..really hope they can improve their service)

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Mar 3 2010, 12:23 AM
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2010, 12:54 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Mar 3 2010, 12:40 AM)
It is really a moment to be grateful of.... that is what always in my mind.. Don't buy a car without ESC. he he.. that is what written in my Signatures tongue.gif
for now...the cheapest ESC u can get is from FORTE..the incident that had happened to me earlier was really an eye opener and enlightning..before this i never really care about this feature
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2010, 10:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(spectra+FORTE @ Mar 3 2010, 03:55 PM)
haiyaaaaaaaaaaa....
mna saya punye kereta..haduiyaiii.... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
semua sudah bincang pasang tinted.. max speed..bila boleh join ni..
dengar pulak cerita stock dah takde sekarang...
padahal saya tempah 1.6sx... sampai sekrang xdapat lagi...
anyone yg tempah 1.6sx bulan 12 last year tak dapat kereta lagi..nak cari geng..
and anyone yg tempah kat kuantan??

mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif 

soryy guys meluahkan perasaan disini...  sad.gif  sad.gif
bro, booking warne ape? xnak try dealer jerantut...saya tempah 2 minggu sebelum CNY, sehari sebelum CNY dh dpt..saya bole tolong reccomend kan

sallehsi
post Mar 6 2010, 08:36 AM

94 posts

congrats to 2.0 buyer..this is a very happy ending to all of the waiting..its time for a new beginning V5..!!!
sallehsi
post Mar 8 2010, 03:54 PM

94 posts

i called careline and asked about the 500 1st forte buyer free gifts..she said im not eligible because my car is not the first 500 buyer...if this true..FORTE sales shud be more than 500. anybody can clarify this..or they bluffed me so i they dont have to give the free gifts hmm.gif
sallehsi
post Mar 9 2010, 07:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:30 AM)
Boot Tray RM75.90

Name List
1. alienoid1982

im interested..pls add me to the list
sallehsi
post Mar 10 2010, 12:07 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(samforte @ Mar 9 2010, 10:40 PM)
IS too bad , when i collect my new 1.6sx the mileage already 420km ,is it normal or anybody more than this mileage ?
  Pls share.....! unsure.gif
hmmm...quite unacceptable..maybe test drive unit? mine was 4km..including the 2 km test drove by me smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
sallehsi
post Mar 10 2010, 08:31 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 10 2010, 08:18 AM)
die lor my car no start button leh so outdated already........ push push push cannot start how!
easy laa kfc..u want pust start button go install the 3rd party one..with the tiny red button.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
sallehsi
post Mar 10 2010, 11:53 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 10 2010, 09:05 AM)
i think should extend the date ler.. our 2.0 boys not even finish break-in period yet (if got car end of march).
or maybe they can join to hard break-in at sepang. hehehehe. but the fee might be the major factor here.

2.0 vs 2.0 and 1.8 vs 1.6 ka?  blush.gif
this is very interesting...if i want to come as spectator only also need to pay ke?...2.0 vs 2.0 Forte may have a better chance..what about 1.8 vs 1.6? bole ke?
sallehsi
post Mar 12 2010, 12:18 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
so, nobody really know the diff between gamma and theta engine?
theta cost 12k more than gamma. walawei
currently googling to really understand these.
maybe this sunday go to kia alor setar ask SA smile.gif
theta 2.0 liters, gamma 1.6 liters..thats for a start...for a 12k u get more than an engine...it comes with the more advance specs and safety features

0.0537sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 AM