173 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

sugen
post Mar 11 2010, 08:05 PM

1,358 posts

This smart design existed since the Spectra time.. My wife is still very happy driving my Spectra..

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 11 2010, 06:14 PM)
Yes, the Forte is smart enough to turn off the headlights just in case you forgot. I've left the foglamps on a few times and didn't even realise it... if it was older cars it might have just killed my battery.

coolxcool
post Mar 11 2010, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 11 2010, 08:05 PM)
This smart design existed since the Spectra time.. My wife is still very happy driving my Spectra..
haha biggrin.gif she is happy bcoz u think she is or she told u
?? tongue.gif
Jarod
post Mar 11 2010, 09:12 PM

556 posts

anyone know which naza accepts trade-in? or should i sell my car myself?
rephchan
post Mar 11 2010, 09:16 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Mar 11 2010, 09:12 PM)
anyone know which naza accepts trade-in? or should i sell my car myself?
i'm not sure about trade-in but my SA call a 2nd hand car dealer to buy my car so that i can pay down payment with my old car smile.gif
Jarod
post Mar 11 2010, 09:17 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(rephchan @ Mar 11 2010, 09:16 PM)
i'm not sure about trade-in but my SA call a 2nd hand car dealer to buy my car so that i can pay down payment with my old car smile.gif
that works for me too! thumbup.gif where is this? eyeing the bronze.
rephchan
post Mar 11 2010, 09:23 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Mar 11 2010, 09:17 PM)
that works for me too!  thumbup.gif where is this? eyeing the bronze.
bandar sunway. you can look for Bee Lee. She'll help you settle everything without any hassle.
i pass my old car to them and get my forte on the same day within an hour.
sweetpea123
post Mar 11 2010, 09:35 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Mar 11 2010, 09:17 PM)
that works for me too!  thumbup.gif where is this? eyeing the bronze.
Make sure you know the second hand value of your car. Take a few quotes from elsewhere. I tried to trade in through my SA and they take my car for 3K less. In the end, I sold mine to another used car dealer.
fromhell13
post Mar 11 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Mar 11 2010, 05:54 PM)
well..thats it..
btw, anyone here can share how much its take from KL-JB..I mean the fuel consumption..
just want to make comparison with my current car
Oh shit,i forgot..last month i back to johor..full tank
238 km(exit at yong peng) fc around 7-8l/100km
speeding 110-120km/hr
Jarod
post Mar 11 2010, 09:45 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 11 2010, 09:35 PM)
Make sure you know the second hand value of your car. Take a few quotes from elsewhere. I tried to trade in through my SA and they take my car for 3K less. In the end, I sold mine to another used car dealer.
so they agree to take your car only after you receive your forte? but they will pay you first right?
duck_lord
post Mar 11 2010, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Mar 11 2010, 05:26 PM)
123 not too bad...btw how did they kira all these #, # is added-up to the monthly figure after delivery or after booking? if after delivery is suspect feb # will far exceed jan considering cny delivery. drool.gif

This post has been edited by duck_lord: Mar 11 2010, 09:51 PM
rephchan
post Mar 11 2010, 10:04 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Mar 11 2010, 09:45 PM)
so they agree to take your car only after you receive your forte? but they will pay you first right?
yeap... on the same day, pass the car to them, and drive my forte home rclxms.gif
the 2nd hand car dealer will not pay me... they will pay direct to the NAZA dealer.
i told my SA b4 make order, i will only give u my car when i get my forte.
and i dun wan any hassle. if my current car(2003 wira aeroback with bad condition tongue.gif) trade in value enuf to cover the remaining loan amount and for the downpayment, then only i'll get my forte from her.

and DANG, she settle everything, i just need to sign a few paper and get my forte icon_rolleyes.gif
christ_liew
post Mar 11 2010, 10:07 PM

Just got my new forte, 16sx titanium. Bro Titarium pls add me in~ thanks
sweetpea123
post Mar 11 2010, 10:10 PM

800 posts

[quote=Jarod,Mar 11 2010, 09:45 PM]

[/quote}

I let a few used car dealer see my car then take a quotation. Tell them you can only pass them the car after you get your Forte. (price might differ a few hundred depending on when you get your Forte). Of cos they won't pay you yet , they will only pay you the very same day you pass them your old car.

If your Sa used car dealer give more or less the same price, then sell to the Sa dealer . Then you don't have to fork out downpayment. In my case , i don't mind paying for the d/p first as the price diff is 3k. I got my Forte, then the very next day, I sold off my old car. icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope that helps.
alienoid1982
post Mar 11 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 11 2010, 08:43 AM)

it's depend on shipment ...
it's take around 2-3weeks ....
by the way .. the boot tray is fit "ngam ngam" tp our forte ...
one guy is using it now with no problem ...
so i decided to take one ...
Jarod
post Mar 11 2010, 10:17 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(rephchan @ Mar 11 2010, 10:04 PM)
yeap... on the same day, pass the car to them, and drive my forte home  rclxms.gif
the 2nd hand car dealer will not pay me... they will pay direct to the NAZA dealer.
i told my SA b4 make order, i will only give u my car when i get my forte.
and i dun wan any hassle. if my current car(2003 wira aeroback with bad condition tongue.gif) trade in value enuf to cover the remaining loan amount and for the downpayment, then only i'll get my forte from her.

and DANG, she settle everything, i just need to sign a few paper and get my forte  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
I let a few used car dealer see my car then take a quotation. Tell them you can only pass them the car after you get your Forte. (price might differ a few hundred depending on when you get your Forte). Of cos they won't pay you yet , they will only pay you the very same day you pass them your old car.

If your Sa used car dealer give more or less the same price, then sell to the Sa dealer . Then you don't have to fork out downpayment. In my case , i don't mind paying for the d/p first as the price diff is 3k. I got my Forte, then the very next day, I sold off my old car.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope that helps.
thanks guys!
dukunet
post Mar 11 2010, 10:19 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 11 2010, 07:50 AM)
If u count point by point like that..it actually got 10 airbags!!! Left curtain airbag got 3 points, Right curtain airbags got another 3 points (can see my pics at page 124), side airbags got 2 points in the backrest of the front seat (left & right) & another 2 points of airbag for driver & front passenger at the front (on the steering wheel & dashboard) = a total of 10 deployment points of airbag smile.gif . But since that they count the 3 points of curtain airbag (on each side) as a single full length curtain airbag, that makes it a total of 6 airbags. & yaa bro bbear, your 407 got additional 1 knee airbag under your steering column..so 7 airbags for the Pug 407..Wow! wink.gif
haha... never see car with more than 2 airbags b4... ohmy.gif

anyway... today go to work, come back already 6 pages behind... so fast aa this threat... like forte... rclxms.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(squalluz @ Mar 11 2010, 10:37 AM)
0% accurate. The manual said there is no such thing as battery charging. You better don't send your car to that Rawang service center. If the service guy is stupid enough to believe the battery charging crap, and even told his customer that it's true, I don't want to imagine how he do his repairs.
maybe if we stick the remote into the slot, it use less trasnmit power, so battery last longer, seem like recharged... icon_idea.gif

this remote, get 2 or one only with new forte? and also heard no alarm system, how do u all feel bout this?

This post has been edited by dukunet: Mar 11 2010, 10:22 PM
alienoid1982
post Mar 11 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Zhiwei8596 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:58 AM)
Sure.no problem
bro zhiwei8596 ... wow .. u become my speaker d ...
haha ... give u special discount RM79.80 for 2 pcs .. haha ...
dukunet
post Mar 11 2010, 10:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(wnew @ Mar 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:27 PM)
you can meet at klang valley or seremban..... prefer meet when TT ..
so we can chat with all forte owner ...
Boot Tray RM75.90
Name List
1. alienoid1982
2. wnew
3. sallehsi
4. bomberman
5. blackfortetoo
6. dukunet
when can we meet to collect? is it a full size boot tray?

Where we going to meet up???
interested too... how bout payment, collect item? i'm in penang

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 11 2010, 08:05 PM)
sugen, i think i'll take the Kia emblem... still got stock? maybe after school holiday...

This post has been edited by dukunet: Mar 11 2010, 10:46 PM
samforte
post Mar 11 2010, 11:05 PM

38 posts

Hi guys, drove my forte already 3 days, so far so good but feel a bit underpower when claim up the hill, have to press hard on accelerator pedal .....if this car fix with 16 inch is more acceptable tongue.gif
alienoid1982
post Mar 11 2010, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(wnew @ Mar 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:27 PM)
you can meet at klang valley or seremban..... prefer meet when TT ..
so we can chat with all forte owner ...
Boot Tray RM75.90
Name List
1. alienoid1982
2. wnew
3. sallehsi
4. bomberman
5. blackfortetoo
when can we meet to collect? is it a full size boot tray?

Where we going to meet up???
good question ... it's need to ask our president .. mr.kfc ....

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 11 2010, 10:14 AM)
Our Forte Key Case @ RM39.99
Name List
1. alienoid1982 - red
2. Andres- sky blue
3. Zhiwei8596 - red
4. mc_groven  - 1 black & 1 purple/pink
5. zubinkhan - black
6. vincentteng - black
7. akashdon – red
8. choonwai11 - black
9. blackfortetoo - black
10. saimatkong - black

bro u want me to contact the seller or not as 10 + shipping quoted for USD 98 as I told you.
ok ok .. i will inform seller about this ...

This post has been edited by alienoid1982: Mar 11 2010, 11:08 PM

173 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.1289sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:12 PM