50+ still acceptable since it depends on your room temperature, airflow, etc...
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Mar 18 2010, 09:10 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
If the heat doesn't bother much of you physically, no need to bother about cooler
50+ still acceptable since it depends on your room temperature, airflow, etc... |
Mar 18 2010, 09:11 PM
2,928 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere On The Earth |
anyway will NC 2000 too big ? maybe NC 1000 ?
Mar 18 2010, 09:12 PM
NC1000 would be smaller than the SXPS 16 itself
Mar 18 2010, 09:15 PM
should the cooler be bigger than the laptop ? @@
so basically 50+ is ok mean i can continue with my free gift cooler ? |
Mar 18 2010, 09:18 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Idling temperatures should be around 40C....
It all boils down to whether u mind it or not Check out my review if you're interested http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32114088 This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 18 2010, 09:21 PM |
Mar 18 2010, 09:25 PM
how about CoolerMaster Infinite if compare to NC2000 ? well it is right to the size and better budget....
will the temp harm my lappy ?well if it wont i wont mind it~~ o.o my cpu temp looks like very high~ This post has been edited by KHOdin: Mar 18 2010, 09:31 PM |
Mar 18 2010, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Mar 18 2010, 09:25 PM) how about CoolerMaster Infinite if compare to NC2000 ? well it is right to the size and better budget.... Coolermaster Infinite cannot compare with NC2000.One is RM100 and the other is RM200+ will the temp harm my lappy ?well if it wont i wont mind it~~ High temperatures will harm your laptop but not sure up to what extent.Don;t you feel that sometimes your laptop gets hot?The touch pad area there and the surrounding places? Edit:Yes your temperature is high.Lack of good air flow and this laptops cooling system isn't that great anyway This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 18 2010, 09:34 PM |
Mar 18 2010, 10:13 PM
5,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
my idle temperature without cooler
processor : 45-50 gpu : 50-55 |
Mar 18 2010, 10:39 PM
298 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(cain @ Mar 18 2010, 06:41 PM) Hmm... Exactly the same thing DigitalStuff offered when i *almost* bought the SXPS 16 end of last year. I feel your pain, bro.Anyway... What's with all the hype about a refresh after CNY? Feels like ages since CNY and still no news yet... I've been checking Engadget everyday in hopes of some teeny tiny lil bit of rumor concerning the SXPS line Don't exactly need a new lappie right now, but this waiting game is KILLING me XD Is it in anyway possible they would try to clear their stock during the upcoming PC Fair and thus roll out the new ones AFTER the PC Fair, or is it just my wishful thinking? |
Mar 19 2010, 12:16 AM
i think i definitely need a better cooler playing game and check my temp it was 70+ @@
Mar 19 2010, 12:21 AM
Temp of CPU or GPU?
Mar 19 2010, 12:56 AM
actually both 70+ lol need to shop for a cooler by tomorrow~
Mar 19 2010, 01:00 AM
Seems normal to me if in gaming
Mar 19 2010, 01:33 AM
but it seem decreasing the performance become a bit spike...
Mar 19 2010, 11:01 AM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: USJ/Subang Jaya |
gaming temp should b around 60c-65c, without cooler pad may reach 70c or higher. some ppl said CPU&GPU can tahan over 100c but harddisk & battery other story.
cooler master not so effective, Zalman NC2000 better cooling(-kytz-using)! best cooling=Case Fan(just bulky, noisy, need xtra power supply but super cheap) |
Mar 19 2010, 02:46 PM
376 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I just changed my monitor foc due to warranty. But now after fixed I think my monitor is a bit larger then my laptop. Anyone faced this problem before?
Mar 19 2010, 02:56 PM
676 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
First time live chatting with Dell SA n lol... Wasn't quite what i expected.
![]() Hope 2nd attempt goes better than this... |
Mar 19 2010, 05:10 PM
988 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i am very happy with my cooler master infinite 2 cos of the adjustable fan. i just put both fan near the heatsink and it works superb ! my gaming temp is around 60-65 only. sumore with the design, i able to bring it anywhere on my travelling .. haha
Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(cain @ Mar 19 2010, 02:56 PM) First time live chatting with Dell SA n lol... Wasn't quite what i expected. Like you said, that wasn't expected ![]() Hope 2nd attempt goes better than this... How much discounts/freebies did he offer?Else might wanna deal with my SA....Quinn_Ooi.Had a "good experience" with her This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM |
Mar 19 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Mar 19 2010, 05:10 PM) i am very happy with my cooler master infinite 2 cos of the adjustable fan. i just put both fan near the heatsink and it works superb ! my gaming temp is around 60-65 only. sumore with the design, i able to bring it anywhere on my travelling .. haha You mean Cooler Master U2? Since infinite don't have adjustable fan.... |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:42 PM |