QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 6 2010, 11:04 PM)
Welcome DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Feb 6 2010, 11:08 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Malaysia |
Feb 6 2010, 11:15 PM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(EroTe @ Feb 6 2010, 11:55 PM) so how now? use creative better or SRS? @_@ ..now using my laptop liao..blasting music lol..hope can solve my speaker prob yours A12? you purchased after Jan 15th 2010 should be A12 BIOS~Added on February 6, 2010, 11:00 pmkns..no wonder booting time so long, BIOS with A12 le...i tot default is A11, how come mine is A12 T_T |
Feb 6 2010, 11:19 PM
but i checked my warranty information, start : 5 jan 2010 - 5 Jan 2011 ..Anyway, lets just hope for new BIOS which can enhance booting time
Feb 6 2010, 11:30 PM
822 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sepang, KLIA - Malaysia / York - UK |
Feb 6 2010, 11:32 PM
330 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
O.... , cause i just ordered today. so i dont know anything yet. But what i know i will received after CNY. @ , @
how much you bought yours? Mine is RM 3778 |
Feb 6 2010, 11:34 PM
822 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sepang, KLIA - Malaysia / York - UK |
lucky you, i ordered early feb, grand total of rm4303. should i extend my warranty?
Feb 6 2010, 11:46 PM
89 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
i just bought xps16 , i installs everything that i need all running accordingly but when i install window live messenger, while i dl the messenger setup file then i install it since like cant install then i remove it frommy programs list try install old version but it keep pop up the message say i have to delete the previous version then only can reinstall but i remove all the components .. still cant install? what happen pls let me know?
Feb 6 2010, 11:49 PM
warranty complete cover 3 years i'm sure extend, cuz after that if you want to extend, will be very costly d...
1y rm850 2y rm1000+ 3y rm2000+ why not extend when you purchase? only rm600 right, then they discount for me somemore, upgrade to 3 years complete cover only add another rm50, wahhahahax... |
Feb 6 2010, 11:49 PM
hmm. For me warranty, if your not a hardcore user, dont waste your money on warranty.
Feb 6 2010, 11:50 PM
Guys, normally which temperature u ppl look at?? ACPI ? Intel mobile core?
For ACPI i got 3 (TZ00, 01, 02) TZ00 70 celcius while other 2 only 50 ...all good? |
Feb 6 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(how_5589 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:49 PM) warranty complete cover 3 years i'm sure extend, cuz after that if you want to extend, will be very costly d... you sure extra RM 50? or you still got upgrade other system? Usually it depends on how much you upgrade and total up and they will give certain rate of discount only. I heard from people is based on 5% discount on the unit price which include upgrade. But what i think, usually they will give discount based on how much you upgrade ( 30-40 % discount) for upgrade price only. Doesnt include the normal package. For instant, If your total upgrade cost is RM 1500, maybe you will get a discount of RM 600. In My opinion la.1y rm850 2y rm1000+ 3y rm2000+ why not extend when you purchase? only rm600 right, then they discount for me somemore, upgrade to 3 years complete cover only add another rm50, wahhahahax... |
Feb 7 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 7 2010, 12:58 AM) you sure extra RM 50? or you still got upgrade other system? Usually it depends on how much you upgrade and total up and they will give certain rate of discount only. I heard from people is based on 5% discount on the unit price which include upgrade. But what i think, usually they will give discount based on how much you upgrade ( 30-40 % discount) for upgrade price only. Doesnt include the normal package. For instant, If your total upgrade cost is RM 1500, maybe you will get a discount of RM 600. In My opinion la. hmmm... dunno, but that time i bought my unit right, rm7000 if thru online... but they discount for me from the warranty... only rm 6400, your point should be right also~cuz i upgrade lots... processor, rgbled screen, ram, hard disk, wi-fi card, and warranty... but their service very good, even my screen got 1 dead pixel, they still change for me. 2nd, i told them my fan got bit sound, they change a fan and heat sink for me~ |
Feb 7 2010, 12:09 AM
@ , @ . So what is the actual base price for the laptop? without the upgrade?
Mine sharing your spec. =D Dell warranty is the best ma. Yup, this major problem will only happen in the 1st year, maybe is assembling problem or manufacture issue . But if you used for a year without problem, i guess nothing will happen in the future except you used it hardcore. Lol This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 7 2010, 12:12 AM |
Feb 7 2010, 12:16 AM
o.0 RM7k ah..can buy alienware liao @_@
Feb 7 2010, 12:19 AM
Yeah wor. @ , @ I just realize
Lol. why dont buy alienware! OMG ... |
Feb 7 2010, 12:34 AM
but sxps design more pretty le..maybe he prefer design.. Correct choice XD
Feb 7 2010, 12:37 AM
Ordered at August, and received at 1st Sept 2009, mine was the 1st batch of ATI HD 4670...
My Spec: C2D T9600 2.8Ghz RGBLED Black Colour 36 Months McAfee (That time not yet join this forum, dunno the McAfee is a crap, using MSE nw, McAfee wasted) 4GB Ram DDR3 500GB Hard Drive 7200RPM Wi-Fi Link 5300 3 years complete cover (cuz i'm a rude person and i bring my laptop everywhere, everyday) last time August if you purchased this unit need rm7000, but now rm6200... and i paid rm6400, still worth ba~ Alienware huh, that time dont have M15x, ya... i love sxps 16 because of the rgbled, only M17x's can fight with~ But M17x very exp... |
Feb 7 2010, 12:37 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Feb 7 2010, 12:44 AM
Feb 7 2010, 12:45 AM
hey guys, i enabled SRS, didnt like it too much coz the sound got surround or wat..duno how to describe, just something weird...i think that SRS function suitable for headphone rather than speaker..just my opinion
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM |