HMm , the higher the TDP. Use more current? and it gets hotter?
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Feb 7 2010, 02:11 PM
330 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
HMm , the higher the TDP. Use more current? and it gets hotter?
Feb 7 2010, 02:15 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
It means it would need max of energy to dissipate the heat....
25W vs 35 W in idle is almost the same temp while on load, 25W will be cooler.... Though this still depends, because each chip is not built the same, if one chip is 26W, its labeled as 35W while the one is 24W, its labeled as 25W, so it doesn't realy mean 25W is much cooler than the one labeled 35W.... |
Feb 7 2010, 02:38 PM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: USJ/Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(EroTe @ Feb 6 2010, 10:55 PM) so how now? use creative better or SRS? @_@ ..now using my laptop liao..blasting music lol..hope can solve my speaker prob last night test out result :Added on February 6, 2010, 11:00 pmkns..no wonder booting time so long, BIOS with A12 le...i tot default is A11, how come mine is A12 T_T SRS ~ laptop speaker, headphone & USB speaker creative ~ external speaker especially 5.1 SRS u don have tweak anything directly give very good sound on those device, but i try on 5.1 speaker the sound quality not so satisfy compare to creative. creative give truly surround sound mayb this build in sound card n software mainly for external high-end device |
Feb 7 2010, 02:56 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 7 2010, 02:38 PM) last night test out result : Is it? but when i enable SRS, the sound a bit weird le..never tweak at all..duno whySRS ~ laptop speaker, headphone & USB speaker creative ~ external speaker especially 5.1 SRS u don have tweak anything directly give very good sound on those device, but i try on 5.1 speaker the sound quality not so satisfy compare to creative. creative give truly surround sound mayb this build in sound card n software mainly for external high-end device |
Feb 7 2010, 07:51 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Me? Where? Huh? |
i'm planning to upgrade my sxps16's RAM. any guidance?
Feb 7 2010, 10:03 PM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 5 2010, 11:29 PM) mmmmmmmmmmmm Haha. Hi chu ian, ricky actually told me it was you few weeks back when i browsed through this XPS forum. nothing ah... no problems. XD except tat my keys are uneven... some abit sunken look. XD o btw, are u wei zhen? haha im chu ian My keys too look a little bit uneven. i'll try to call dell up and see how long does it take to repair. |
Feb 7 2010, 10:18 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Uneven?Mind taking a picture and sharing it with us here?
Some us including me have yet to receive ours and could suffer the same fat lawl |
Feb 7 2010, 11:31 PM
885 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(wzseow @ Feb 7 2010, 10:03 PM) Haha. Hi chu ian, ricky actually told me it was you few weeks back when i browsed through this XPS forum. lol. i didnt kno he knew me. hahaha.My keys too look a little bit uneven. i'll try to call dell up and see how long does it take to repair. i think as long as it doesn't give my diff tactile feedback i lazy to send to repair lo... unless they wanna come service it la. XD my O looks half a mm lower |
Feb 8 2010, 04:49 PM
822 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sepang, KLIA - Malaysia / York - UK |
guys, i wanna know, is the new dell uses this design at the back? whare 1 big hole for all parts.
this is the example pic: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Feb 8 2010, 04:50 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 06:54 PM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
not really i guess..my latitude e43000 not like my xps back cover...just the material are same (metal),
This post has been edited by psychomist: Feb 8 2010, 06:55 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 08:44 PM
822 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sepang, KLIA - Malaysia / York - UK |
i should be specific about my question. sorry.
what I want to ask is, is the new dell studio xps 16 (with i5/i7, chipset PM55/HM55, ATi4670) still uses this design? |
Feb 8 2010, 09:18 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
wow so fast v3...and sxps upgrade so fast....mine 1640 like grandfather ady =)
Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM
585 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: xia's heart , ! |
Hey all, how long have Studio SXPS 16 been ?
is it going to refresh anytime soon ? what graphic card is it using ? I can't see it through the website -,- Anyway, its quite good for performance-price ratio. *anybody here has MacBook and SXPS ? Is the Screen almost the same? I mean the definition and the "glossyness" of the screen. |
Feb 8 2010, 09:26 PM
Should be almost a year, with its spec changing over time....
Its using HD4670, refresh, might be a month or two month later, no one knows.... |
Feb 8 2010, 10:24 PM
Hmmm, even it changed is GPU . Do you think the price will be the same?
Just like studio 15 , they already cancel of the intel core2duo edition which is cost RM 2699. Now a cheapest studio 15 which is cost RM 3300? So im just wondering, will dell clear off xps 16 for its core2duo which is cost Rm 3699. Cause last week, the price of a XPS 16 was RM 3599 and it 3 days later they rise back the price to RM 3799. Or maybe in the future XPS 16 wont be selling below 4k? |
Feb 8 2010, 10:26 PM
cheapest studio 15 now is i5 430M + HD4570 @ RM2999
Well, Studio XPS 16 original price is RM 3999.... the rm 3599/3799 is just to clear the stock for c2d setup... |
Feb 8 2010, 10:28 PM
Yeah, my point is after they clear c2d edition. The next batch of XPS 16, will cost higher just like Studio 15.
Hmm, how can i see the dell web selling at RM 3299? where you found RM 2999 @, @ |
Feb 8 2010, 10:31 PM
Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Ya lor...RM3299 for i5-430M
Unomi, in fact, the original price of the SXPS 16(C2D) was actually RM4199.It was there since the launch of the Studio XPS line....then they changed it to RM3999.Now it's RM3799 to clear off the C2D. This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM
@ , @. How do you find it.
I only see RM 3299 . RM 3599 . RM 3799 and RM 3999. Lol Added on February 8, 2010, 10:36 pm QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM) Ya lor...RM3299 for i5-430M Eh that day i saw , RM 3599. Luckily i order liao, now increase back to RM 3799. =DUnomi, in fact, the original price of the SXPS 16(C2D) was actually RM4199.It was there since the launch of the Studio XPS line....then they changed it to RM3999.Now it's RM3799 to clear off the C2D. This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 8 2010, 10:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:32 PM |