DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 6 2010, 07:09 AM) sheit. i hate wait game. and i also hate the fact that if I get my dell now, waiting for 2-3 weeks can get the upgraded GC... but nevermind that. m11x is here at dell website ed... argh... Hmm, if the GC upgraded i dont think the price will the same. It might go a little higher. If you really want to go for gaming Laptop. Just get an alienware. No worries. BTW i just order an XPS 16! @ < @
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 02:09 PM
err, my price was RM 3778
Intel p8700 4gb ram 500 gb 7200 rpm and + free backpack.
base on old price, i get a discount of RM 200 with a backpack. If new price, RM 400 with a backpack lor.
what about you?
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 02:15 PM
yeah, i calculated additional of RM 180 . able to upgrade 1 gb ram and 500 gb hardisk . Cause that fellow also said normal set no discount. Hmm, so i upgraded it lor. I just bought today. LOL
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 02:20 PM
yeah, i use the old price le. cause before that i already ask the quotation lor. then that fellow reply me soooooo slow. 1 day 1 msg. so finally today only manage to deal. actually is worth to buy at RM 3599. i think is best jor with this type of sepc and brand. Compare to BenQ s57 , alot people mention is good and worth. But now XPS 16 with RM 3599, is more worth! =D In my opinion no point waiting for new GPU to come out, the price for sure is RM 4 k above.
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 02:32 PM
I ask the quotation when the price drop to RM 3599. But you still get it a good price what. Mine is after CNY la. Dmn sad , Lol
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 03:29 PM
O... , pay by credit card ma. faster samore !
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 08:09 PM
i think so 4b sufficient enuf lor, maybe if your doing super multi tasking , maybe upgrading another 4 GB might help.
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 11:04 PM
Finally i bought XPS 16. Haha ^ ^. Im a member now Woohooo~
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 11:08 PM
what do you mean by push back?
erm, p8700 4 gb ram 500 gb 7200 RPM
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 11:32 PM
O.... , cause i just ordered today. so i dont know anything yet. But what i know i will received after CNY. @ , @
how much you bought yours? Mine is RM 3778
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 11:49 PM
hmm. For me warranty, if your not a hardcore user, dont waste your money on warranty.
Unomi
Feb 6 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(how_5589 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:49 PM) warranty complete cover 3 years i'm sure extend, cuz after that if you want to extend, will be very costly d... 1y rm850 2y rm1000+ 3y rm2000+ why not extend when you purchase? only rm600 right, then they discount for me somemore, upgrade to 3 years complete cover only add another rm50, wahhahahax... you sure extra RM 50? or you still got upgrade other system? Usually it depends on how much you upgrade and total up and they will give certain rate of discount only. I heard from people is based on 5% discount on the unit price which include upgrade. But what i think, usually they will give discount based on how much you upgrade ( 30-40 % discount) for upgrade price only. Doesnt include the normal package. For instant, If your total upgrade cost is RM 1500, maybe you will get a discount of RM 600. In My opinion la.
Unomi
Feb 7 2010, 12:09 AM
@ , @ . So what is the actual base price for the laptop? without the upgrade? Mine sharing your spec. =D
Dell warranty is the best ma. Yup, this major problem will only happen in the 1st year, maybe is assembling problem or manufacture issue . But if you used for a year without problem, i guess nothing will happen in the future except you used it hardcore. Lol
This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 7 2010, 12:12 AM
Unomi
Feb 7 2010, 12:19 AM
Yeah wor. @ , @ I just realize Lol. why dont buy alienware! OMG ...
Unomi
Feb 7 2010, 12:46 AM
Hmm... your laptop is very expensive lor. Compare i bought today lower spec, but with RM6400 you almost can buy 2 already le. @ , @
Unomi
Feb 7 2010, 11:07 AM
Lol, nothing spectacular about it , From WLED to RGBLED to OLED . Is just a slimmer screen. Lol If you got the money , then get it lor ^ ^
Unomi
Feb 7 2010, 02:11 PM
HMm , the higher the TDP. Use more current? and it gets hotter?
Unomi
Feb 8 2010, 10:24 PM
Hmmm, even it changed is GPU . Do you think the price will be the same? Just like studio 15 , they already cancel of the intel core2duo edition which is cost RM 2699. Now a cheapest studio 15 which is cost RM 3300? So im just wondering, will dell clear off xps 16 for its core2duo which is cost Rm 3699.
Cause last week, the price of a XPS 16 was RM 3599 and it 3 days later they rise back the price to RM 3799. Or maybe in the future XPS 16 wont be selling below 4k?
Unomi
Feb 8 2010, 10:28 PM
Yeah, my point is after they clear c2d edition. The next batch of XPS 16, will cost higher just like Studio 15.
Hmm, how can i see the dell web selling at RM 3299?
where you found RM 2999 @, @
Unomi
Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM
@ , @. How do you find it. I only see RM 3299 . RM 3599 . RM 3799 and RM 3999. Lol Added on February 8, 2010, 10:36 pmQUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 8 2010, 10:35 PM) Ya lor...RM3299 for i5-430M Unomi, in fact, the original price of the SXPS 16(C2D) was actually RM4199.It was there since the launch of the Studio XPS line....then they changed it to RM3999.Now it's RM3799 to clear off the C2D. Eh that day i saw , RM 3599. Luckily i order liao, now increase back to RM 3799. =D This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 8 2010, 10:36 PM