126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

Unomi
post Feb 7 2010, 12:46 AM

330 posts

Hmm...
your laptop is very expensive lor. Compare i bought today lower spec, but with RM6400 you almost can buy 2 already le. @ , @
zorbyss.
post Feb 7 2010, 12:53 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

wow. i bought this laptop i guess 8 months ago. i think it just launched not long ago. comes with 2.4c2d and 3670. it was damn awesome for me. guess what 2 weeks later. new BIOS supporting new 4670... pricing was getting lower and lower with better specs. just realised these are the IT stuff. =\ felt so sad. by the way, i had some lags of playing games, mine was just 3GB, i never experience any lags when i just installed the game, few weeks later there are obvious lags. i planned to upgrade the RAMs to 4GB and get a better RAM (i suspect the RAMs might malfunctioning) my friend said using 2 exact same RAM would be running on dual channel which is faster. is that true? I don't know anything about the RAM brands and types, any guidance?
how_5589
post Feb 7 2010, 01:03 AM

144 posts

it's ok lahr... that time urgent need a powerful laptop to gaming around my friends house, and studying graphic design in MMU Cyberjaya~

What to do? but i never regret cuz this laptop nvr disappointed me yet~ the performance jz best for me~
EroTe
post Feb 7 2010, 01:30 AM

235 posts

yalo..IT stuff ma..can't follow de..today buy..tomolo got new stuff again..hehe
-kytz-
post Feb 7 2010, 03:23 AM

12,573 posts

Guys i just woke up rclxms.gif

I think this is kinda old but wanna share it with those who haven't seen it yet

Dell Studio XPS with OLED drool.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/08/studio-...aptop-hands-on/

http://www.engadget.com/photos/studio-xps-...nds-on/#2600394

Look at how thin is that thumbup.gif

Fantasia
post Feb 7 2010, 09:06 AM

5,483 posts

aiyo, i hope they pay more attention in air ventilation lor
Soony
post Feb 7 2010, 10:14 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

LoL.. so when is the oled screen coming in? LOL
Unomi
post Feb 7 2010, 11:07 AM

330 posts

Lol, nothing spectacular about it , From WLED to RGBLED to OLED . Is just a slimmer screen. Lol If you got the money , then get it lor ^ ^
-kytz-
post Feb 7 2010, 01:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 7 2010, 11:07 AM)
Lol, nothing spectacular about it , From WLED to RGBLED to OLED . Is just a slimmer screen. Lol If you got the money , then get it lor ^ ^
Slimmer screen?It's the future of panels rclxms.gif Notice the word "concept" brows.gif

Expect around 2012/2013 once manufacturers manage to reduce the prices of OLED panels.And then, OLED will take the market by storm rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 7 2010, 01:06 PM
lee_what2004
post Feb 7 2010, 01:10 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Around that time, SXPS 16 will be phased out with new model xD
-kytz-
post Feb 7 2010, 01:11 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 7 2010, 09:06 AM)
aiyo, i hope they pay more attention in air ventilation lor
rclxms.gif

The vent doesn't blow at the screen right..just the leather part right?Which totally reminds me of Eugene91's 6935G doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 7 2010, 01:11 PM
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2010, 01:13 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

most of the picture of dell XPS in the net is from dell website, I cant seem to find any alternative pic. can someone show us more pics?

can ubat my loneliness also. hope I can get mine before 12/2... *sigh*
lee_what2004
post Feb 7 2010, 01:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 7 2010, 01:13 PM)
most of the picture of dell XPS in the net is from dell website, I cant seem to find any alternative pic. can someone show us more pics?

can ubat my loneliness also. hope I can get mine before 12/2... *sigh*
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=4764
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2010, 01:20 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

thanks, is the one with i-series processor and ATi4670 have the same design as the P-series and ATi3670?

is there any changes to the design?
lee_what2004
post Feb 7 2010, 01:22 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Most probably heatsink, since need to accomodate the extra core in cpu die...
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2010, 01:23 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

I think the processor dont have much different TDP coz the core i-series and the C2D series have diff fabrication, let me search for a while....
-kytz-
post Feb 7 2010, 01:23 PM

12,573 posts

lee_what2004
post Feb 7 2010, 01:24 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 7 2010, 01:23 PM)
I think the processor dont have much different TDP coz the core i-series and the C2D series have diff fabrication, let me search for a while....
Its because the i-series have two cores (cpu + iGPU) now rather than one core in the c2d
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2010, 01:38 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

thx kytz, really appreciated.

screen looks awsome. haha.

after search, I see that P-series have at most 25W TDP, Tseries 35W, compared to i5 and i7 mobile have the most 35W TDP.

so, in general, the TDP doesnt change as much. I can safely say that dell doesn't need to redesign, but If they can improve, then why not?
lee_what2004
post Feb 7 2010, 01:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its not really because the TDP, but because they need to cover more as there are more core....
though it just my speculation tongue.gif

need some people volunteer to open up their machine icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 7 2010, 01:48 PM

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:05 AM