Devil Boo
post Feb 10 2010, 11:29 PM

wah.. next raya want to do that!!:P
chamyk2311
post Feb 11 2010, 12:50 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
if she's a good girl and the school allow i think it's ok..after all they spend their time sleeping during the day..

Added on February 10, 2010, 6:03 pm@echah83

last time i find it painful too..but now i tua adi and biasa play with gliders i got used to it...my hands also full of scars.mainly is their nails thats why have to trim often
Yeah lor cry.gif Yesterday is the first time i play tent with my gliders. when i put them in, the start climb here climb there. until my face also wan to climb. Until my face, neck, leg & hand also got scar cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif . It's time to trim them again >.<
jolenelarhhs
post Feb 11 2010, 01:10 AM

25 posts

hehe. I just trimmed Crislyn's nail just now biggrin.gif Make sure balik kampung not all sharp sharp O:
Bringing her nail clipper back too biggrin.gif In case tongue.gif
ylsy
post Feb 11 2010, 01:58 AM

If i trim my suggie's nails , she couldn't really hold tight to me (tend to fall off frm me and sometimes do sweat.gif ) .. bt if i din't trim it , her nails will get stuck on the fabric .... so hw often shd i trim it so tat she's able 2 hold tight 2 me n wnt get stuck on the fabrics ? blush.gif
lyaz_zest
post Feb 11 2010, 02:12 AM

happy CNY to all chinese forumer rclxms.gif

we are also going back kampung for CNY eventhough not celebrating it, just wanna take our suggies for vacation to Terengganu .
but the problem is, we are supposely go back on saturday morning and arrive before night, so that Agus and Venus will be sleeping throughout the journey, but mom called and asked us to balik on Friday night, which I might afraid they will be awake by then and stress from the bumpy, long journey to Terengganu sad.gif Im bringing their alternate cage and planning want to but an exploranium from Petshack before heading back to Terengganu .

Btw, we were bringing Agus and Venus out tonight jalan jalan, minum minum at kedai . Agus as usual become so active and wanna to explore everything, but he loves to lick dirt semua , scared of he getting diarrhea . and Venus pula, we love the idea of she being obedient, tak gerak gerak and duduk diam diam on the shoulder, not like Agus yang suka panjat panjat, but it has been a week now, and Venus looks so inactive compared to Agus and we scared that she doesnt get enough nutrition ? Because she doesnt eat as much as Agus .

Oh and my 4 month Agus starting to glide everywhere he can, jump from one head to another shoulder, and scary sometime because, he can glide more than ONE METRE ! ! Naughty .

SugarCoatedCandy
post Feb 11 2010, 02:19 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

The explorium is highly recommended when travelling iyaz smile.gif since u have no choice but to travel at nite, then u will need to have the explorium pop'ed up while travelling so they have space to move around.
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 08:06 AM

80 posts

the nails if u dont trim too deep they will still have a little grip and it wont pierce the skin..no matter what after trimming u have to keep an eye on them so they don't fall unintensionally...

yup like SCC said travelling at night u have to open up the exploranium for them to move about inside..if not they will feel stressed cooped up in a small space like bonding pouch

u can give the LC vit to boost up the appetite..it works..now my boys more buffy already..if i serve their fav fruits everything gone next morning..haha
jolenelarhhs
post Feb 11 2010, 02:03 PM

25 posts

Hmm.. I don't think i'm bringing the exoterra anymore. Since i'm staying for quite a long while and travelling in the afternoon, will just bring the 3ft cage (: hehe/.
Devil Boo
post Feb 11 2010, 04:53 PM

i didnt bring my suggie to class today.. but mom told me, while i was in school, my baby caught a cockroach.. the bad part was she ate it.. i think the thing went inside her cage?? what should i do?? will it effect her?
onezkatana
post Feb 11 2010, 04:56 PM

170 posts

u just pray the cockroach not efect on anything..i think she should be ok..jgn risau lah k...
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 06:21 PM

80 posts

as u know cockroach are dirty and got bacteria this and that..so we dont purposely give them cockroach to eat unless we breed the cockroach ourself..who breeds house cockroach right? except dubias for sg..if the body immune can kill of the bacteria and so on then should be ok..in the wild they eat wild insects also..so shouldnt be anything to worry about la..doens;t mean i encourage u guys to give the house cockroach to sg ya
TSeric138
post Feb 11 2010, 06:25 PM

227 posts

No wild insects should be fed to captive gliders because their immunity and body development are differs from wild gliders since the living environment and diet are so much different.

But accident does happen sometime. Jus monitor the glider, mayb he/she will diarrhea because of upset stomach..

Brought all the gliders to regular check up b4 CNY, all are healthy and parasites free..hoho... all body are ready to beg for more ang pow~~ biggrin.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 06:40 PM

80 posts

if can teach the glider to Gong xi gong xi will be great..hahha..i'm going for check up after new year as well as taking my friend and her glider for neutering..kekeke
Devil Boo
post Feb 11 2010, 07:01 PM

oh thank god.. i was so worried sweat.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 07:09 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Devil Boo @ Feb 11 2010, 07:01 PM)
oh thank god.. i was so worried sweat.gif
like eric said..u just monitor her poo la...happy.gif
should be ok..dont worry so much
eekang
post Feb 11 2010, 09:17 PM

196 posts

Hello! here are my 2 little joeys shade and shadow! biggrin.gif oop on the 10/1/10. and this the first time i gave them makan the worm =/

Shade biggrin.gif (dont knw why is his ear wet)

Shadow biggrin.gif

First time eating worm drool.gif the just suck the juice out. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eekang: Feb 11 2010, 09:18 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 09:58 PM

80 posts

hi shade and shadow..u are both lovely joeys...they look like they are really enjoying the meal worm...1st time also so pandai already
eekang
post Feb 11 2010, 10:21 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:58 PM)
hi shade and shadow..u are both lovely joeys...they look like they are really enjoying the meal worm...1st time also so pandai already
haha! they bite bite then got juice com out then left the skin onli -.- they dint eat. biggrin.gif
Devil Boo
post Feb 11 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(eekang @ Feb 11 2010, 09:17 PM)
Hello! here are my 2 little joeys shade and shadow! biggrin.gif oop on the 10/1/10. and this the first time i gave them makan the worm =/

Shade  biggrin.gif (dont knw why is his ear wet)

Shadow  biggrin.gif

First time eating worm  drool.gif the just suck the juice out.  rclxms.gif

reminds me of my sg when she was small>> cry.gif
lyaz_zest
post Feb 12 2010, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Feb 11 2010, 02:19 AM)
The explorium is highly recommended when travelling iyaz smile.gif since u have no choice but to travel at nite, then u will need to have the explorium pop'ed up while travelling so they have space to move around.
Thanks SCC ! Now im worry-free ! yayyy . gonna head to Petshack to buy one !

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:06 AM)
the nails if u dont trim too deep they will still have a little grip and it wont pierce the skin..no matter what after trimming u have to keep an eye on them so they don't fall unintensionally...

yup like SCC said travelling at night u have to open up the exploranium for them to move about inside..if not they will feel stressed cooped up in a small space like bonding pouch

u can give the LC vit to boost up the appetite..it works..now my boys more buffy already..if i serve their fav fruits everything gone next morning..haha
I give them the LC Vit in their water, and still only Agus drink it ? ayo Venus, but she looks health just doesnt move around so much like Agus . and i think she become kinda spoil and manja because she doesnt want to eat by her own, kena suap her baru makan banyak especially the HPW .

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:58 PM)
hye shade and shadow, nice comel joeys smile.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:58 PM